We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Rat Pack is Back

902 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.

The Rat Pack is Back

902 Reviews
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.
Get the full experience and book a tour
Recommended
Our most popular tours and activities
Nearby Experiences
Other experiences in Las Vegas
The Rat Pack Is Back at the Tuscany Suites and Casino
US$109.95 per adult
Popular: Booked by 1,895 travellers!
Full view
Location
Contact
255 E Flamingo Rd Tuscany Suites and Casino, Las Vegas, NV 89169-4708
Getting there
Flamingo / Caesars Palace StationLas Vegas Monorail10 min
Bally's / Paris Las Vegas StationLas Vegas Monorail12 min
Get to know the area
Helicopter Tours

Las Vegas Helicopter Night Flight with Optional VIP Transportation

1,143 reviews
Avoid the jam-packed streets on the Strip, and see Las Vegas from a different vantage point by taking to the air on a nighttime helicopter tour. Book this popular experience ahead of time to secure the day and time you’d like to soar above Sin City. Hotel pickup and drop-off by Mercedes Sprinter is included (if option selected).
US$89.99 per adult
902Reviews20Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 450
  • 250
  • 108
  • 52
  • 42
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Weary123 wrote a review 16 Feb
2 contributions2 helpful votes
If you want crass instead of class, this show is for you. Can't wait until all the really great shows reopen!
Read more
Date of experience: February 2021
Helpful
Share
HonestMcHonest wrote a review Dec 2020
Denver, Colorado968 contributions407 helpful votes
Would have given fewer stars but am happy that these guys are at least doing a live performance - And the seven piece band is great. Now - the show is too short for the price they charge. The Sammy Davis Jr. Guy has a weak voice and there was no dancing - Not much effort for the costumes - every pair of shoes was unsigned. The Dean Martin guy wore a suit with pants so short it looked like he was wearing culottes - all three at times wore pants too short - Server was friendly but the guy that greeted you is surly. For some reason they do it in a meeting room rather than the hotel show room so the lighting and acoustics are off - But, hey I am happy to see live entertainment
Read more
Date of experience: December 2020
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Jeff Stroming wrote a review Dec 2020
3 contributions1 helpful vote
The Rat Pack is finally BACK!!! The show has been moved upstairs from the showroom to one of the large convention ballrooms to account for social distancing. I was worried the "intimate" feel of the showroom wouldn't translate well in a large, stale hotel ballroom....but the Rat Pack team did a VERY good job of making the space feel familiar and cozy. I work in live-event production so later I will talk more in-depth about the technical and talent aspects of the show, but a few things about the front of house I noticed....the cocktail server was AWESOME. Much better than when in the showroom. Granted, there were only about 25 people in attendance (out of an estimated 200+ capacity) but our server was constantly checking up on us. This fast service let me drink about 4 drinks over the course of the show when I normally would only have 2 because I'm usually waiting-waiting-waiting for the server to come around in the showroom. It was also nice being able to walk around and stand at the high-boys on the sides if I wanted to stretch my legs or see the show from a different angle. The dinner package is a GREAT deal....$20 extra per person for a 3 course meal at the Tuscany Gardens restaurant. Admittedly I have never done this package deal prior to this past weekend....I've always felt like only the senior citizens do this deal so it must be a gimmick. I was WRONG. I've gotten an appetizer and dinner at the restaurant before and it was easily $50/pp....so the $20/pp deal is definitely worthwhile. Not making that mistake again!!! On to the production....the talent and band are the same high caliber as always. I saw the show this past Saturday (12/5), and unfortunately Drew Anthony (Dean Martin) wasn't a part of the cast. He is a huge part of the cast and without him the show just isn't the same. I have been to the show at least 20 times, and he hits on literally every girl I bring during the meet & greet afterwards....but it's worth it because he really gives the show an entirely different dynamic than without him HAHA. We need him back ASAP. The one thing that was a definite standout to me was the lighting design....I work in live-event production, and whoever did the lighting design for this event did a phenomenal job. For what they had to work with, he/she deserves A LOT of credit. I have a much heavier appreciation for backlighting seeing what the lighting designer did with this show. For a few par LEDs....WOW. INCREDIBLE job. The audio was definitely lacking at times, probably due to the fact there was no FOH engineer. I'm actually surprised the audio sounded as good as it did with no one mixing from in front of the stage, so I guess the audio engineer did a good job as well with what he had to work with LOL. This was mostly noticeable during Kyle Diamond's (Sammy Davis Jr.) routines; especially Candy Man. Honestly Kyle has never been easy to understand but the lack of audio engineering made him sound like a puddle of mud in the hotel ballroom. He is super talented, one of the few Sammy impersonators I've seen who attempts to dance as well, but he needs some assistance in the audio mix. Overall, seeing Rat Pack Is Back mid-COVID was incredible. Look, we are in unprecedented times. I will give the Rat Pack is Back team nothing but credit for this undertaking. They are one of the few shows even attempting to hold events right now in Vegas. I will be back next weekend and will be taking all of my family who will be in town for the Holidays. Whether they know it or not, the Rat Pack Is Back team is at the forefront of Vegas entertainment during COVID, and they deserve all the credit in the world for making this happen. Thank You!!!
Read more
Date of experience: December 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Shirley L wrote a review Aug 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
It is terrible. There is no show!! We went there and the doorman told us the show is not opened for public yet. We were sitting there and thinking to ourselves what? We were so excited to go there Hoping for the best experience but was very disappointed.
Read more
Date of experience: August 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Dick F, Owner at The Rat Pack is Back
Responded 11 Nov 2020
Hi I apologize for the late response. Due to covid and the restrictions for our state our show has been shut down since March. The show is in the process of reopening and we will have our first show this Thursday! We unfortunately had no control over the shut down but we hope you can make it to one of our shows in the future.
Read more
Larry M wrote a review Jul 2020
Houston, Texas11 contributions9 helpful votes
It can't. Looking at other reviews on the show, I see that I'm not the only one that has been fleeced out of our money. Our convention was to be in July, but was moved to the end of September due to covid 19. We had allready moved our hotel, two other shows, and a helecopter trip to our new date. We had no problem doing this, and everyone involved was very helpful in doing this. We had hoped to do the same with this show. Two months of leaving messages and emails resulted in nothing. No response, nothing. I filed a complaint with the BBB concerning the Tuscany Hotel where the show was playing.hoping to get something. They responded that they only lease the property to the show.
Read more
Date of experience: July 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Dick F, Owner at The Rat Pack is Back
Responded 11 Nov 2020
Hi Larry, sorry about the late response. Due to covid we have been shut down since March. We apologize that this has happened and we are working to get these issues resolved as fast as possible. Could you email our team at Briana@trpshows.com so we can get this fixed for you.
Read more
Previous
Frequently Asked Questions about The Rat Pack is Back