We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tye's Top Tour & Travel

Features Animals
Merrimack, NH 03054-3822
+1 800-374-6819
Website
Share
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Tye's Top Tour & Travel tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
We are a full service tour operator and a receptive operator serving the region from Washington D.C. to Montreal. Tye's Top Tour & Travel provides group and individual custom vacation packages around the globe. We are one of the few New England companies that has driver/ guide services. We provide first class day tours throughout New England in luxurious style with our custom Mercedes Sprinter Also have a departure point from the Radisson Hotel in Nashua.
  • Excellent67%
  • Very good11%
  • Average11%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible11%
28 May 2018
“Quebec City Memorial Day Weekend”
21 Oct 2017
“Amazing and informative and very fun tour”
Closed Now
Hours
Hours Today: 08:00 - 18:00
Suggested Duration: 2-3 hours
LOCATION
Merrimack, NH 03054-3822
CONTACT
Website
+1 800-374-6819
Ways to Experience Tye's Top Tour & Travel
US$119 per adult
More Info
Write a ReviewReviews (9)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter
Reviewed 28 May 2018

What a FANTABULOUS trip we had. Our Time to Travel!? meetup goup has Tye's Tours and Travel plan several trips and a HUGE success. His team is amazing and Shannon one of his tour directors is a ROCK STAR !!!! There were 14 of us...More

Thank Diana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

We recently went on the New England/Cape Cod tour and it was so great! Mel was incredibly knowledgeable and very very accommodating! He made sure we got to experience what was important to us and was always so helpful and pleasant! We appreciated how prompt...More

Thank Jwnieman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017

We planned a 2 week trip to the Kakslauttanen Resort in Finland (which I highly recommend) and Iceland. Mel was helpful with the planning and booking of excursions and hotels. During our trip, we ran into some issues and most were resolved by Mel when...More

1  Thank Beth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skytamer, Owner at Tye's Top Tour & Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Dear Beth: I do apologixe if our services were less than exceptional. As much as we would like to believe we are in control at all times, we rely on external suppliers that sometimes let us down. There is always a human factor and if...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2017

As a member of a booster club for our town's high school, we are tasked with putting together school trips that include motor coach travel and hotel accommodations. As we are all parent volunteers and not experts in this field, it can be challenging to...More

Thank GnomeMaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016

There were myself and a family of three adults on this tour to the White Mountains. Mel made sure that we had plenty of time in each place to really experience it. We took the cable car up the Cannon Mountain and walked the Flume....More

1  Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Organisation shambles. Days changed, cancelled. But main complaint is horrendous. On our last day of holiday, we were out all day with visit to 'The Falls' we returned to our hotel about 10.30pm and was greeted by Mel in reception of hotel, where he told...More

Thank Tenerife56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skytamer, General Manager at Tye's Top Tour & Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2016

Please accept my apology if you were dissatisfied with our service. We strive for 100% customer satisfaction at all times at all times and myself and my staff do all we can to accomodate the needs of every guest. We provided you with more services...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

Outstanding day tour of Portsmouth, New Hampshire and York, Maine. Mel Tye, our guide, really went out of his way answering our many questions. I highly recommend using this company!

Thank Dan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Marvelous, wonderful! Loved the walk on the sandy beaches. feeling sand between my toes and warm water up to my calves! For me, going to museum, touring the home and grounds of Ann of Green Gables followed by the Musical: Ann of Green Gables with...More

Thank Adela E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skytamer, Owner at Tye's Top Tour & Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016

Thank you for both your patronage and for posting such generous comments regarding our business. We work very hard to ensure that we please wonderful customers like you. Thank you for validating that we are accomplishing that goal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016

left earlier then 8 as we were all there- picked up lunch early and ate lunch by 10:30 to board train. Driver was scary at times- was glad to get home- will try againMore

Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skytamer, Manager at Tye's Top Tour & Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2016

Sorry to hear that any of our drivers were scary and glad you had a good time. We are implementing extensive driver training over the winter season. We are putting governors on all of our Sprinters so drivers will not be able to go faster...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 4 hotels in Merrimack
Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester - Bedford
592 reviews
.96 miles away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Manchester Airport, NH
584 reviews
.98 miles away
Holiday Inn Manchester Airport
388 reviews
1.36 miles away
Manchester Knights Inn
1 review
1.43 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Purple Finch Cafe
234 reviews
.07 miles away
T-BONES Great American Eatery
209 reviews
.71 miles away
Chen Yang Li
89 reviews
.06 miles away
Carrabba's Italian Grill
148 reviews
.09 miles away
Nearby Attractions
River Road Tavern
33 reviews
.66 miles away
Canvas Roadshow
5 reviews
.68 miles away
Northeast Delta Dental Stadium
191 reviews
1.99 miles away
SNHU Arena
220 reviews
2.37 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
copacetic1031
24 March 2017|
Answer
Response from Skytamer | Property representative |
In Fairbanks on the Riverboat Discovery they leave a tip jar for the crew and it is up to you to decide to put something in. In the hotels we tip the bellman for delivering luggage. We suggest you leave something for the... More
0
Votes