We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: 182 Route 10 West, East Hanover, NJ 07936
Phone Number: +1 973-428-1166
Website
Today
12:00 - 21:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 10:00 - 21:00
Mon - Thu 12:00 - 21:00
Fri 12:00 - 23:00
Sat 10:00 - 23:00
Description:

The Funplex is an indoor family amusement center, open year round,...

The Funplex is an indoor family amusement center, open year round, featuring over 100,000 square feet of fun. What's unique about The Funplex are attractions like Foam Frenzy, MagiQuest, and Go-Karting. Some of our other attractions include Adventure Lazer Tag, Free Fall, Bumper Cars, 4D Theater and a state-of-the-art Arcade!! We also have a full service Cafe.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 91 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 32
    Excellent
  • 25
    Very good
  • 19
    Average
  • 4
    Poor
  • 11
    Terrible
Your Grandchildren will love it!

The $93 ALL ACCESS PASS SEASON PASS runs from Memorial day to Labor day. The pass includes all the indoor attractions plus Splashplex which includes the water slides (speed and... read more

4 of 5 bubblesReviewed 31 July 2016
duck8to
,
Montville, New Jersey
Add Photo Write a Review

91 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 91: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After spending 60 Bucks on the Crane machine, I was very annoyed! All the crane machines.... do not grab the toys. I showed the representative, how I grabbed the stuffed animal and it picks it up and then just drops it. (LIKE THE CRANE OPENS A LITTLE) She said yah these machines are like this. (Should be monitored by the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tina T
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

All I can say is I can't wait to visit Splashplex! This place is clean. All of the staff that I interacted with were helpful and informative. There was always someone at their post, they paid attention to the kids in the group and were kind to them. It's a little overwhelming and the expense adds up to fun! Definitely... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michele H
Livingston, New Jersey
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2016

I will avoid this place at all cost. You will easily lose your child. It also is not cheap. Bring your kids to the park instead of wasting your money here.

Helpful?
1 Thank ellenppi
Montville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
561 reviews
447 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 750 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2016

The $93 ALL ACCESS PASS SEASON PASS runs from Memorial day to Labor day. The pass includes all the indoor attractions plus Splashplex which includes the water slides (speed and tube slides), lazy river and pool. Tax is included in pricing. There so many other options to choose from depending on your interests. Individual rides like Bumper Cars is $4... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank duck8to
Millburn, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2016

The park is ok, but this is why I have a problem with the park: I went with a relative, payed full admission, and upon approaching the double doors, we were stopped by a security guard who took both out bags, and started rummaging through them. She grabbed any bottled water and snacks and told us that we would have... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank AJDeAugustine
Millburn, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2016

Went to Splash Plex today in East Hanover with my family and paid admission. As we entered the doors to go outside to the water park they rifled through my families bags, took any bottled water, and snacks we had, and said there was no water nor food allowed in the park. They said that if we needed a drink,... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank TonyDeAugustine
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2016

Splashplex is one of the most enjoyable places you would love to take your family to. The lazy river pond that I call it is a relaxing ride that takes you around the pond as many times as you like😉😉😜in the pools r nice in clean in fun to play in especially the little pool that my granddaughters love to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stuffia D
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2016

Worst customer service ever ! Due to the proximity of this location , we went there. 1. Over-crowded ( perhaps they don't have any control on number of tickets sold ) 2. Last weekend, we paid $24 for two adults. My 3 years old was admitted free. We were told to enjoy swimming pool and lazy river. No access to... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Pratap D
Funplexfec, Manager at The Funplex, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are so sorry to hear about your experience and also would like to discuss it more with you. Our full Splashplex admission is $24 and the non-participant is $12 which we still offer so that definitely should have been an option for you. I would like to know more about your experience so we... More 

Essex County, NJ
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2016

I've been coming to Funplex for over 18 years...now I'm the tradition is carried forward to my own little ones, ages 3 & 5; I'm 31 now. The first time I brought my 5 y/o here was before they had all those amazing waterslides/cabanas. I brought my kids here on Memorial Day this year and they loved it. This place... More 

Helpful?
Thank Crystal B
Funplexfec, Marketing Assistant at The Funplex, responded to this review

I am glad you enjoyed your time here! We pride ourselves on cleanliness and I will address this issue to ensure it does happen again. Thank you for your feedback. More 

Parsippany, New Jersey
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2016

We went with a meet-up group and used one of their party rooms where they let us BYOB and had pizza and cookies and snacks. It was a nice set-up to meet and mingle. Our group package included 1 private game of lazer tag, 1 private round of go-karts (although we could have gone back for more) and then access... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jasmine F
Funplexfec, Marketing Assistant at The Funplex, responded to this review

I am glad your group enjoyed their time here! Thank you for the great feedback. More 

Travellers who viewed The Funplex also viewed

Netcong, Morris County
 
Morristown, Morris County
 

Been to The Funplex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of The Funplex and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
new jersey

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Funplex staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do I have to buy a ticket for my infant?
  • How do I get there using public transportation?
  • Is there a restaurant or café onsite?