We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SoJo Spa Club

Open Now: 09:00 - 22:30
Open today: 09:00 - 22:30
Review Highlights
rejuvenating

This is my third visit to SoJo. I always have a great time and feel completely rejuvenate when i... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
janet67
,
New Jersey
We will return!

Living in Manhattan, my husband and I have gone to many spas. Looking for somewhere different to go... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
NorthStar803047
,
New York City
Read all 139 reviews
116
All photos (116)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent34%
  • Very good26%
  • Average17%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible18%
Travellers talk about
“infinity pool”(21 reviews)
“foot massage”(7 reviews)
“locker key”(5 reviews)
About
SoJo Spa Club is a reimagined Korean-inspired day spa located in Edgewater, NJ that boasts an unparalleled scope of both modern amenities and traditional services from various cultures around the world, spread across four levels of indoor and fully...more
Open Now
Hours Today: 09:00 - 22:30
See all hours
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Contact
660 River Rd, Edgewater, NJ 07020-1130
Website
+1 201-313-7200
Call
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveller rating
40
37
25
7
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
40
37
25
7
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool foot massage locker key social media ice room walk barefoot locker area complimentary shuttle your bathing suit bath house hot tub different areas bad reviews relaxing experience front desk wall to wall warm weather
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 135 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

I was visiting my home state NJ and I absolutely enjoyed my time at SoJo Spa. This Spa is absolutely awesome, even in the winter time. The pool, hot tubs, and other areas are really clean, smells terrific and the ambiance is great. My BFF...More

Thank KayBee S
Jessica V, Guest Relations Manager at SoJo Spa Club, responded to this reviewResponded today

Dear KayBee S, Thank you for such a wonderful review. We are so happy to provide you a place of relaxation and restoration during your travels. It's great to hear that you were able to enjoy so much of what we have to offer our...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

This is my third visit to SoJo. I always have a great time and feel completely rejuvenate when i leave. The saunas are amazing as well as whirl pools. It does get crowded. Today visit was by far the most crowded visit of all three....More

Thank janet67
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This place is amazing the staff is excellent and they keep the entire facility Immaculate. I hate when I have to leave. I only wish they had a larger or more frequent shuttles. I Love Sojo spa.

Thank missonthego2
Jessica V, Guest Relations Manager at SoJo Spa Club, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear missonthego2, Thank you for such a great review! We're so happy you get to enjoy all that we have to offer and hope to welcome you again soon. All the best, Jessica

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The female manager, i believe she’s Asian is very nasty & horrible customer service never again will i go this is the 2nd encounter with herMore

Thank Ibn M
Jessica V, Guest Relations Manager at SoJo Spa Club, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Ibn M, Thank you for the opportunity to address your concerns. We strive for all guests to have a positive experience when they visit SoJo and are disappointed to hear your trip didn't go as planned. We do have a very strict general policy...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

After reading a real mix of pos and neg reviews we decided to give this place a try. I honestly dont get how some would give it a one or a two star rating. They must have their subjective reasons because objectively this place is...More

Thank lunahod
Jessica V, Guest Relations Manager at SoJo Spa Club, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear lunahod, Wow! Thank you for such a great review! We appreciate you sharing your SoJo experience and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. The colder months are a great time to experience all we have to offer in a new and different...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Living in Manhattan, my husband and I have gone to many spas. Looking for somewhere different to go for our 17th wedding anniversary and looking online, we found SoJo Spa Club. It is reminiscent of a spa in NYC on 57th Street, but larger. I...More

1  Thank NorthStar803047
Jessica V, Guest Relations Manager at SoJo Spa Club, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear NorthStar803047, Thank you so much for sharing your SoJo experience! For a quieter, more intimate massage experience, we do recommend our ESPA services, which are provided in private rooms. We're honored that you chose to spend your anniversary with us and do hope that...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Staff are very rude... Leslie and Kyle is the supervisor which misrepresented himself as a manager and refused to call their manager. When finally manager arrived she still didn’t care that NY school ID are different then NJ and it doesn’t show date of birth....More

Thank Liblondie46
Jessica V, Guest Relations Manager at SoJo Spa Club, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Liblondie46, We apologize for your experience. We do have a strict age policy that prevents children under the age of 16 from entering into the Spa. We do work with our guests and we did try to validate your child’s age, but were unsuccessful....More

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This is actually a dual review this past weekend was my second time visiting SOJO spa in Edgewater NJ, My first experience was a Girlfriend's weekend getaway in April 2019. and this past weekend I went with my Hubby, BOTH times I was very pleased....More

Thank BIGTEE35
Jessica V, Guest Relations Manager at SoJo Spa Club, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Theresa W, Thank you for such a great review! We're happy that you got to experience SoJo as a Girlfriend's getaway and a day of relaxation with the hubby. Staying over at the Hotel was a great way to extend your stay and make...More

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We had an excellent experience. Beautiful, clean facility with magnificent views of the city. The amenities are top notch and the food at the restaurant was great. A very nice place to relax after a busy day. Highly recommend

Thank Amkat12
Jessica V, Guest Relations Manager at SoJo Spa Club, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Amkat12. Thank you for sharing your SoJo experience! We love hearing such positive feedback from our guests and hope to welcome you again soon. All the best, Jessica

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed there this wknd . The room cost $526 for the night which included use of the facility but nothing else. You can go there with a day pass for $65 each and get the exact same thing. Plus when my boyfriend went down...More

1  Thank Aine O
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 4 nearby hotels
Comfort Inn
149 reviews
.21 miles away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area
952 reviews
1.01 miles away
Courtyard Edgewater NYC Area
137 reviews
1.32 miles away
Courtyard by Marriott
18 reviews
1.32 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 92 nearby restaurants
Mitsuwa
157 reviews
.19 miles away
Brownstone Pancake Factory
124 reviews
.43 miles away
Outback Steakhouse
85 reviews
.47 miles away
Santouka
47 reviews
.19 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 4 nearby attractions
Lana's Place Organic Day Spa
10 reviews
.68 miles away
Edgewater Multiplex Cinema
15 reviews
.89 miles away
Riverside Park
439 reviews
.96 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
olha s
16 November 2018|
AnswerShow all 9 answers
Response from aron g | Reviewed this property |
In other words they will not let you know before you check in that they’re closing the outdoor
1
Vote
Gina V
13 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from KT1004 | Reviewed this property |
They give you a robe. You wear your own swimsuit under the robe. If you don’t want to swim, you can ask for a shirt and shorts but they don’t give it to you unless you ask.
2
Votes
Hiqueakey A
26 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from KT1004 | Reviewed this property |
Usually opens as long as the spa is open. I believe the entrance fee was $75.
1
Vote
cpmcghie
19 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from joannebM8097NU | Reviewed this property |
Yes, you can stay at the hotel, and then your spa will be included in price
0
Votes