We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gotham Dream Cars

241 William St, Englewood, NJ 07631-4005
+1 212-957-4400
Website
Share
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Gotham Dream Cars tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
More Info
US$518.99*
and up
Exotic Driving Experience at Lake Mead
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information ›
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Gotham Dream Cars is New York, Miami & LA's premier exotic car rental and event company featuring "ultra-exotic" and luxury vehicles from the most exclusive manufacturers in the world, including Ferrari, Lamborghini, Bentley, Porsche, Aston Martin, and more.
  • Excellent64%
  • Very good10%
  • Average2%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible22%
28 Nov 2017
“I Never got to let you know how it went with my last drive.”
13 Oct 2016
“Scam”
Closed Now
Hours
Hours Today: 09:00 - 18:00
Suggested Duration: 1-2 hours
LOCATION
241 William St, Englewood, NJ 07631-4005
CONTACT
Website
+1 212-957-4400
Write a ReviewReviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

1 - 10 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2018

More

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

First off what a great service you provide to your customers. My only complaint was my instructor talked the whole time about being deployed to Afghanistan. This was very disconcerting while I drove it turned what should have been a respite for me into a...More

2  Thank Helen Casey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Gotham Dream Cars is a scam. I purchased 2 Sprints for my son and I as a Christmas gift and after signing in for emails, contacting the company without return calls, etc, still no reservation. Quick to take your cash, but unable to even get...More

3  Thank mikec652016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob F, Manager at Gotham Dream Cars, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2016

Our office is open 7 days a week with phone lines open till 10 pm EST daily. We have discontinued the sprints which is what it sounds like you purchased. You are welcome to use your vouchers for any other product or service we offer...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2016

Not a great experience to be honest. My wife booked me a Ferrari track day for my 40th birthday. On deciding on a day/track I was informed that neither was available and that they'd be adding more track days later on in the year, this...More

3  Thank supert3d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob F, Manager at Gotham Dream Cars, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2016

If you booked a track day, you likely purchased the Dream Car Dash which only takes place once per year, we sell it as such with the dates listed prior to selling gift certificates for it. Due to insurance reasons we didn't schedule that event...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2016

They are happy to sell vouchers for their Dream Car Sprints--only to postpone them several times and then cancel when the event is not going to be profitable enough. Save yourself the trouble of rescheduling and having to get a refund.More

2  Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob F, Manager at Gotham Dream Cars, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2016

Events were cancelled for insurance reasons not profitability reasons. We serviced over 100,000 drivers through out program in 46 cities, purchasing options for the events was removed from our website when we decided to discontinue the events moving forward. We spent several months evaluating coverage...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2016

Purchased Dream Car Sprint for my son as Christmas gift last year. Have tried to schedule since then and sent several emails and to when event will be set for Illinois. Each time received response to indicate event was still on and should be scheduled...More

4  Thank kerstmf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob F, Manager at Gotham Dream Cars, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2016

We have discontinued the sprints which is what it you purchased. You are welcome to use your vouchers for any other product or service we offer nationwide. We are happy to provide refunds for anyone who requested one, understandably so for those not near any...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2016

My wife purchased a groupon deal for a Christmas present to me. The event was scheduled in Seattle. My wife and I both took days off work. We took our 2 kids out of school for two days and booked a hotel next to the...More

2  Thank Merick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016

The staff at Gotham were excellent. Very easy to work with. Thet delivered and picked up the car on time with no issues.

Thank Dkush1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2016

I bought the driving experience for my husband and he came down with the flu the night before he was suppose to go and we're unable to reschedule because they said it's against their policy. I talked with Cassey Monti and told her that we...More

3  Thank shannonswarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2016

Wife bought a Groupon for me for Christmas at The FIRM. Pre-registration online and registration at the event was very straight forward. We waited 1.5 hours, but we expected the wait. Took some time to talk with the staff, all of them were very professional...More

Thank GTRFan13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Englewood Hotels
Crowne Plaza Hotel Englewood
347 reviews
.33 miles away
Holiday Inn GW Bridge-Fort Lee NYC Area
145 reviews
1.55 miles away
Hilltop Motel
1 review
1.57 miles away
Teaneck Marriott at Glenpointe
743 reviews
1.62 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Balthazar Bakery
82 reviews
.25 miles away
Jackson Hole
86 reviews
.56 miles away
Trattoria Carpaccio
32 reviews
.40 miles away
Noches De Colombia
69 reviews
.59 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Bergen Performing Arts Center
106 reviews
.65 miles away
Overpeck County Park
53 reviews
1.71 miles away
Teaneck Cinemas
40 reviews
2.08 miles away
Fort Lee Historic Park
72 reviews
2.28 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Gotham Dream Cars staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
;