We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Royal Flush Fishing

Features Animals

Royal Flush Fishing
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
All photos (10)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent72%
  • Very good19%
  • Average9%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“flounder”(2 reviews)
“sea bass”(4 reviews)
“bait”(2 reviews)
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
504 W Rio Grande Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-1526
+1 609-522-1395
Improve This Listing
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Show reviews that mention
All reviews flounder sea bass bait mates boat captain ocean dolphins
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

Went out fishing yesterday caught lots of fish flounder were big how to throw some back because of size limits very friendly staff Great Captain keep up the great work we will definitely back

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank vacajoe
Reviewed 12 August 2017

Took a half day trip with my family of 7. It was a rainy morning in August so there were only another ten or so people. Seas were rough and a few people got sick. Captain took us to three spots but only the sea...More

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Sakgirl
susyqz, Manager at Royal Flush Fishing, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Hello Sakgirl, Thank you for the good review. I am happy you caught some fish even in the rain. I hope you will join us again when the sun is shining! Thank you again, Susie Q

Reviewed 8 August 2017

Loved our fishing trip with these folks.We were lucky because we booked a few hours after a strom went by.I guess a lot of people canceled because it was my family and just another family of 4.We did catch some fish which made it worth...More

Date of experience: June 2017
1  Thank Chris Z
susyqz, Manager at Royal Flush Fishing, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Hi Chris Z, I am so sorry to hear you were seasick. We do hope you will try us again. Here are some pointers if your "chicks" want to try again. First, try our morning trip. The morning trip is usually the calmest of the...More

Reviewed 28 July 2017

We took each of our sons fishing on the Royal Flush on their birthdays. Great boat ride, friendly crew set us up with equipment and bait. The fishing was great, when the catching was a little slow the Captain would move the boat to a...More

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank wolfk88
susyqz, Manager at Royal Flush Fishing, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2017

Hi wolfk88, Thank you for the kind words, it means a lot to us. We are happy you enjoyed your trip and hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

We had a group fish during 4th of July week. Caught no fish which is understandable, it happens. Captain sat way too long in "no fish" areas which wasted time. This was annoying since its a large ocean! The deckhands even confirmed our thought with...More

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank Gina K
susyqz, Manager at Royal Flush Fishing, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Hi Gina, First, I would like to say how sorry I am you had a bad experience with us. You are right, sometimes there are no fish to be had, it is always a possibility when fishing. The water has warmed up a bit since...More

Reviewed 16 February 2017

Went late summer for a 1/2 day of bottom fishing. A typical 'tourist' fishing boat (not a knock) but you cant do much fishing in a 4 hour trip considering there is a 1/2 hour drive each way to/from the water. Mates were good and...More

Date of experience: September 2016
susyqz, Manager at Royal Flush Fishing, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017

Thank you WARNINGSHOTBILL! We appreciate your kind words. It is our goal to provide a great day on the water. Thank you for your feedback!

Reviewed 4 September 2016

Took the Royal Flush out on 8/30. Had a good time caught sea bass, & flounder but no keepers. The mates were very helpful in letting you know what to do. Helping with baiting hooks and taking off fish. Will go again.

Date of experience: August 2016
1  Thank davemaurer68
susyqz, Manager at Royal Flush Fishing, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2016

Thank you Dave, we look forward to having you back soon!

Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

The people are generally nice and we all caught small fish but the boat is so crowded. Each pole is set up 18-24 inches apart so many tangled lines. This is a good place for novice fishers but others should go to a less crowded...More

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank 903ginag
susyqz, Manager at Royal Flush Fishing, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2016

Hi Gina, You must have come on our Ladies Day special where Ladies are half fare. That trip was crowded that day because of the half price. We try not to overload the boat. We only had 59 people on board for that trip. Our...More

Reviewed 8 August 2016

We took an morning trip for 4 on the royal flush. Unfortunately we didn't catch any keeps but I caught more fish in a short period of time then I caught in entire summer of fishing. Caught quite a few seabass and even a shark....More

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank DaneDog311
susyqz, Manager at Royal Flush Fishing, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2016

Thank you DaneDog311! We are so glad you had a great time!

Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

We did the 1pm-5pm excursion. The crew was very helpful and friendly. I think everyone caught something during the trip. I would definitely do again. Everyone had fun.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank gigilynne
susyqz, Manager at Royal Flush Fishing, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2016

Thank you Gigilynne! We are so happy your enjoyed your time on our boat.

View more reviews
Nearby HotelsSee all 74 nearby hotels
The Sand Box Motel
461 reviews
.34 miles away
Pilgrims Pride Motel
19 reviews
.49 miles away
Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort
187 reviews
.64 miles away
Le Voyageur Motel
390 reviews
.65 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 177 nearby restaurants
Surfside West
381 reviews
.49 miles away
Poppi's Brick Oven Pizza
340 reviews
.47 miles away
Dogtooth Bar and Grill
1,028 reviews
.46 miles away
Crab and Seafood Shack
446 reviews
.31 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 83 nearby attractions
Dark Star Pirate Cruises
152 reviews
.71 miles away
The Doo Wop Preservation League Museum
95 reviews
.80 miles away
The Starlight Fleet
12 reviews
.71 miles away
Hippo water slide
23 reviews
.79 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Keith F
14 April 2017|
Response from susyqz | Property representative |
Hi Keith, The price is 45.00 for adults and 35.00 for kids 12 and under. This includes bait, tackle, and fishing rod. We also run weekly specials from Memorial Day until Labor Day.