We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Roseland Waterpark

Open today: Closed
Review Highlights
Great activity for kids.

We went with a few adults and my 2 yo daughter. All had a great time. We went on a Friday and it... read more

Reviewed 10 July 2018
Megan M
A nice half day park

We visited for the first time last Saturday with 3 boys, 13,12 and 5, and had a great time. The... read more

Reviewed 5 September 2018
nixmom29
,
Rochester, New York
Read all 99 reviews
13
All photos (13)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent42%
  • Very good35%
  • Average18%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“lazy river”(23 reviews)
“wave pool”(32 reviews)
“all ages”(14 reviews)
About
Closed today
Hours Today: Closed
See all hours
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
-3°
-10°
Jan
-1°
-9°
Feb
-6°
Mar
Contact
250 Eastern Blvd, Canandaigua, NY 14424-2225
Website
+1 585-396-2000
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
41
35
18
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
41
35
18
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lazy river wave pool all ages amusement park four hours clean park entire family ticket office fun slides plenty of lounge chairs yo daughter darien lake summer fun ticket prices staff was very friendly wake park great park
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 98 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2018

We visited for the first time last Saturday with 3 boys, 13,12 and 5, and had a great time. The park is very clean and well supervised. There are a variety of slides, but I wish there were a few more. The lazy river was...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank nixmom29
Meghan F, Guest Services at Roseland Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

We're glad that you enjoyed your visit! Unfortunately at the end of the season many of our staff go back to school, which means that we can not operate all of the rides (why the Adventure River was closed on the day of your visit)....More

Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

I liked the fact that this park was contained with lots to do in a relatively small area. The lazy River was great. Slides were fun. The wave pool was really for smaller kids, not very good for teens or adults. All in all a...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank SavtiJeanette
Meghan F, Guest Services at Roseland Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Thank you so much for visiting and we're glad that you had a fun time. We hope to see you again sometime.

Reviewed 5 August 2018

I hesitate to write a review.... not because the place has an issue, but because it is one of those hidden gems, and sometimes it's better when things fly under the radar. However, our family LOVES this waterpark. It is inexpensive, there is just enough...More

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank TomW4063
Meghan F, Guest Services at Roseland Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience! Glad that you and your family enjoy visiting us so much and we can't wait to see you in the waves soon.

Reviewed 10 July 2018

We went with a few adults and my 2 yo daughter. All had a great time. We went on a Friday and it was not busy at all. It is a very clean park with some great attractions for all ages. The food was surprisingly...More

Date of experience: July 2018
3  Thank Megan M
Meghan F, Guest Services at Roseland Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Thanks so much for visiting and for taking the time to write a review! We will share all of your comments with our staff and management team.

Reviewed 4 July 2018 via mobile

This is a nice clean park, kids enjoy it. Worried they are going to price themselves out of business. Cost $152.00 admission for the five of us (one was 48 3/4” and they wouldn’t let him have child rate, one had a broken foot with...More

Date of experience: July 2018
2  Thank gburge2018
Meghan F, Guest Services at Roseland Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Thanks so much for visiting and for taking the time to share your experience with others. We are glad that you found the park clean and that your kids enjoyed themselves. We aren't sure of the day you visited or the time but we wanted...More

Reviewed 3 July 2018 via mobile

It was my first time but I can say it was a great small park which the entire family enjoyed and will be back again.

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank Erick-n-Isa
Meghan F, Guest Services at Roseland Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review and we're glad that you had a great first experience! We hope to see you again!

Reviewed 6 September 2017

Very well organized, many lifeguards, clean. Many different attractions. Will be busy on summer weekends, so plan for that. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank mfs8639
Meghan F, Guest Services at Roseland Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We're glad that you had a great experience. We look forward to seeing you again!

Reviewed 30 August 2017

Great waterpark for all ages. Water was clean, staff was great, prices are a little high, you can reduce that by buying ahead of time but this year it was too iffy to take the risk

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank Mary1272
Meghan F, Guest Services at Roseland Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

We're so glad that you enjoyed your experience at the park! Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review.

Reviewed 29 August 2017

Small park but it was clean and we had fun. Also you could leave and come back all you wanted as long as you got a stamp. Thought the food was pricey so we left and came back later. The price of admission was reasonable....More

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Richard B
Meghan F, Guest Services at Roseland Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We're glad that your group had a great experience at the park. We hope to see you again!

Reviewed 22 August 2017

We visited Roseland Waterpark when on vacation in August. I ordered 9 tickets online 3 days before we were going and got $9 off of each ticket which I thought was a great deal. The waterpark was so perfect for the 3 adults and 6...More

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank phillyfam413
Meghan F, Guest Services at Roseland Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We're glad that your family had a wonderful experience at the park and that you felt the park was clean and safe! We look forward to seeing you again next time you are...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 12 nearby hotels
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Canandaigua
77 reviews
.27 miles away
Super 8 by Wyndham Canandaigua
451 reviews
.50 miles away
Holiday Inn Express Canandaigua - Finger Lakes
209 reviews
.54 miles away
The Inn on the Lake
436 reviews
.78 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 109 nearby restaurants
Macri's Deli & Cafe
204 reviews
.50 miles away
Nolan's on Canandaigua Lake
659 reviews
.65 miles away
Wegmans Market Cafe
145 reviews
.53 miles away
New York Kitchen
490 reviews
.66 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 49 nearby attractions
Kershaw Park
139 reviews
.42 miles away
Twisted Rail Brewing Co
72 reviews
.46 miles away
Canandaigua Farmer's Market
14 reviews
.86 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Samantha B
15 February 2016|
Answer
Response from askjamaaa10 |
what rides can you go on for 65 and older ticket
0
Votes
Rose Z
28 July 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from _vacation_dreamer_SB | Reviewed this property |
They won’t even let you bring in food for guests with food allergies. So instead of letting us bring in one sandwich for our food-allergic child while we bought food for the other 8 guests, we left and gave all our dining... More
0
Votes