We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Belhurst Castle Winery

4069 State Route 14, Geneva, NY 14456-9756
+1 315-781-0201
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Unprofessional & Unwelcoming!

The staff here are extremely unwelcoming, and not to mention public visitors are no longer allowed... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Robin P
via mobile
Unprofessional

Horrible service !!! I made reservations for a party bus they didn’t have it booked for us they... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
solijojo22
,
Syracuse, New York
via mobile
Read all 63 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent56%
  • Very good23%
  • Average11%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“gift shop” (8 reviews)
“wine tasting” (14 reviews)
Suggested Duration: < 1 hour
LOCATION
4069 State Route 14, Geneva, NY 14456-9756
CONTACT
Website
+1 315-781-0201
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"gift shop"
in 8 reviews
"wine tasting"
in 14 reviews
"explore the grounds"
in 3 reviews
"seating area"
in 2 reviews
"seneca lake"
in 6 reviews
"beautiful scenery"
in 2 reviews
"finger lakes"
in 5 reviews
"wonderful wine"
in 2 reviews
"tasting room"
in 3 reviews
"bartender"
in 4 reviews
"winery"
in 15 reviews
"wedding"
in 4 reviews
"bottle"
in 5 reviews
"patio"
in 3 reviews
"samples"
in 3 reviews
"knowledge"
in 2 reviews
"benches"
in 2 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 60 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

The staff here are extremely unwelcoming, and not to mention public visitors are no longer allowed to to explore the beautiful castle! From the moment I stepped foot inside of the gift shop multiple staff members were busy on their phones, or chatting with their...More

Thank Robin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Horrible service !!! I made reservations for a party bus they didn’t have it booked for us they couldn’t get a manager .. so we wasted our time driving out here a hour and half away .. will never recommend this place !!!More

Thank solijojo22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelhurstCastle, Manager at Belhurst Castle Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello, Thank you for providing your feedback from your recent experience in our Wine & Gift Shop. We're disappointed to hear that you did not have a pleasant experience with us and do apologize. However, after speaking with our Wine & Gift Shop Manager, we...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

A beautiful property on Seneca Lake. Staff in the tasting room very helpfull and friendly. Wines were tasty. Then had lunch with beautifull view of the lake. There are dozens of winery's and tasting rooms in the area, did not see a nicer one. Even...More

Thank Randy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelhurstCastle, Manager at Belhurst Castle Winery, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Hi Randy, Thank you very much for your amazing review of our Wine & Gift Shop! We're so glad that you enjoyed your experience with us and we'll be sure to share your feedback with our wine and gift shop staff. We hope to see...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2018

Very nice stop on the wine tour going into Geneva. We did some sampling and had some great sangria at the bar. We didnt have lunch there but from what we saw it looked good.

1  Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

The winery surpassed my expectations. The server we had was so friendly and knowledgeable about all the wines. Each wine sample was generous and all tasted good. Our server gave us maps of the wine trails and recommended breweries for us to visit - we...More

Thank Jucasz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

I'm upset this winery was not on the Deck The Halls tour this year but we still ended up stopping there since it is one of our favorites. We did the cheese pairing with the wines. The cost was $10 a person which I thought...More

Thank AmieBaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

Beautiful hotel, winery and grounds along Seneca Lake. A very pleasant stop along the wine trail.We walked along the path and stayed as the bride and attendants came down to the seating area.

Thank kenmkboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

lot of good things going for it. lovely grounds, lovely building, lovely gift shop, two decent restaurants, sucky tasting bar. the hotel looks really nice too...this winery is one of the most famous but if you are just going for a wine tasting, there are...More

Thank williamNola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

We visited Belhurst Winery first on our wine tour because we stayed here. Tasting is included with your stay. Tasting bar is very small compared to most wineries. They concentrate more on the gift shop. However, knowledge of the wines is on point, which made...More

Thank ahipchik1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

Beautiful spot. Lovely brunch. Place to impress Great place to taste or celebrate a special event Have an elegant brunch or a quick tasting. But don't miss it

Thank ktrap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 11 hotels in Geneva
Belhurst Castle
719 reviews
.01 miles away
Geneva on the Lake
285 reviews
.69 miles away
White Springs Manor
82 reviews
1.65 miles away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Geneva Finger Lakes
138 reviews
1.70 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Stonecutters at Belhurst Castle
422 reviews
.01 miles away
Edgar's Restaurant at Belhurst Castle
476 reviews
.02 miles away
Lancellotti Dining Room at Geneva on the Lake
85 reviews
.68 miles away
Belhurst
8 reviews
.19 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Ravines Wine Cellars - Seneca Lake
85 reviews
1.38 miles away
Seneca Lake State Park
112 reviews
2.52 miles away
Rose Hill Mansion
100 reviews
2.49 miles away
Ventosa Vineyard
69 reviews
2.32 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Toddley24
26 April 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from mrw_retired | Reviewed this property |
Daily, 10am to 8pm as far as I know.
0
Votes
;