We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

White Birch Vineyards Tasting Room

Save
Share

White Birch Vineyards Tasting Room
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
4
All photos (4)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent43%
  • Very good33%
  • Average12%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible0%
12 Aug 2018
“A Taste of Summer”
17 Jan 2018
“Birthday Tasting”
About
Suggested duration: < 1 hour
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
12°
Oct
-2°
Nov
-6°
Dec
Contact
18 W Genesee St, Skaneateles, NY 13152-1076
Website
+1 315-685-9463
Call
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
10
7
3
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
10
7
3
3
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stopped because it was near our hotel and we had a coupon for a free tasting. It’s a tasting room, not an actual winery, and it’s right in downtown Skaneateles. Not only do they have wines, they also have spirits from local and regional...More

Thank Polly H
WBVineyards, Manager at White Birch Vineyards Tasting Room, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for stopping in and taking the time to write a review! We appreciate your feedback.

Reviewed 12 August 2018

We stopped in on a warm summer day in the middle of the week. There were 3 couples and we each shared a flight. The young woman who served us was experienced, gracious, and knowledgeable about the wines and liquors they serve. She explained the...More

1  Thank cherribrew
WBVineyards, Manager at White Birch Vineyards Tasting Room, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Thank you for stopping in and taking the time to write a review! Cheers!

Reviewed 25 March 2018

It is very difficult to deal with the public on most days, but when you are understaffed and those you do have working for you appear to be exhausted.... It's even worse for them. Hopefully, you'll be up to full staff soon and then, I'm...More

Thank KeenonCork
Reviewed 17 January 2018

Our bearded server was the best. He took the time to make our birthday tasting memorable. Our young lady server was not to keen into being at work but still answered any questions we had. Over all we had a wonderful time.

Thank lippylizz
Reviewed 6 December 2017

We were staying at the Sherwood Inn just steps away and were presented with a coupon for a free flight tasting at White Birch. Very new wave looking with a sleek tasting bar on one side, wine on the other wall and a small open...More

Thank Mark G
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

Went here before dinner on a Sunday. We were the only ones there, but had to wait a long time before an employee appeared from the back. Not showing any enthusiasm about having customers. The wines we chose were very good, but we were given...More

1  Thank Kenneth S
WBVineyards, Manager at White Birch Vineyards Tasting Room, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

We are sorry to hear of your experience at the tasting room. We strive to provide a professional and attentive tasting experience. We would be happy to discuss this further with you via email if you would like to contact us at tastingroom@whitebirch.com, as we...More

Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed sampling the various wines and each of us purchased our favorites while here. Unfortunately, the server was more interested in flirting with two young ladies than assisting our group. When he finally broke away to help us, he was unable to answer our...More

1  Thank Sharon E
WBVineyards, Manager at White Birch Vineyards Tasting Room, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

I am truly sorry you had a bad experience at our tasting room. We strive to deliver a positive experience and would love the opportunity to make it up to you.

Reviewed 9 August 2017

Here the tasting is given as a flight. You can have wine or liquor. We did both. The only thing is that we did not feel the person who poured for us really told us about the wine. However, we did enjoy the atmosphere here.

Thank teachermom_10
Reviewed 12 July 2017

nice selection of wines very unique decor. staff was very knowledgeable..worht checking this out. a relaxing take in

Thank cloverhill1
Reviewed 6 July 2017

Nice visit on a hot day. The tasting room is deceptive looking from outside. Once you walk in however, you are able to find comfortable seating in a beautiful atmosphere which is very conducive to wine and spirit tasting. The bourbon cream liquor is so...More

Thank CLo976
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 7 nearby hotels
Packwood House
70 reviews
.02 miles away
Sherwood Inn
303 reviews
.05 miles away
Skaneateles Suites Boutique Hotel
292 reviews
.10 miles away
Mirbeau Inn & Spa Skaneateles
545 reviews
.64 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 36 nearby restaurants
Patisserie
236 reviews
.06 miles away
Gilda's
144 reviews
.04 miles away
Rosalie's Cucina
406 reviews
.72 miles away
Skaneateles Bakery
254 reviews
.07 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 34 nearby attractions
Skaneateles Lake
508 reviews
.14 miles away
Gallery 54
14 reviews
.15 miles away
John D. Barrow Art Gallery
14 reviews
.16 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
AllisonB2182
8 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from WBVineyards | Property representative |
Our small plates menu is not available online, I will be gladly send you a copy of our current menu offerings.
0
Votes