We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Island Watersports

39084 Harpoon Rd, Fenwick Island, DE 19944-4015
+1 302-537-2628
Website
Save
Review Highlights
SMOOTH SAILING

U will love this place friendly Staff and the boat ride was very nice had a awesome time see you... read more

Reviewed 11 September 2017
claytonv740
,
Ambler, Pennsylvania
awesome

i have rented a boat from them 3 years in a row and would recommend them to anyone looking for a... read more

Reviewed 30 August 2017
Paul A
Read all 45 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Starting in 2015 Island Watersports now offers boat sales, service, rentals, and storage. The area's only full service marina! Maryland and Delaware's largest rental boat fleet. Island Watersports offers pontoon boats, fishing boats, speed boats, and jet boats. We also offer brand new jet skis to rent as well as paddle boards and kayaks. The jet boats include new Scarab jet boats. The jet boats are the SAFEST boats for families and watersports. Jet boats do NOT have a propeller in the rear of the boat and instead are driven by a jet of water. Propellers will cause injury if a swimmer comes in contact, the lack of a propeller leaves the jet boats as the safest boats for watersports! Island Watersports is also the area's only business with wakeboard, skiing, kneeboard, and tube rentals and lessons.
  • Excellent68%
  • Very good20%
  • Average0%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“jet boat” (3 reviews)
“next year” (6 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 08:00 - 19:00
LOCATION
39084 Harpoon Rd, Fenwick Island, DE 19944-4015
CONTACT
Website
+1 302-537-2628
Write a Review
Reviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2017

U will love this place friendly Staff and the boat ride was very nice had a awesome time see you again next year for a fun day of sailing in your nice boats. This is our second time rented a boat with Island Watersports and...More

Thank claytonv740
Reviewed 30 August 2017

i have rented a boat from them 3 years in a row and would recommend them to anyone looking for a stress free experience. The staff and equipment are 2nd to none.

Thank Paul A
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

Excellent. Very good service. Had a great time on the jet skis. Felt safe and comfortable the whole time.

Thank Shelley0701
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

HAd a great day tubing . It was easy to book, and easy to get everyone situated on the boat. Very helpful and friendly staff. We usually like tubing with a seat tube which they didn't have at the time so we rented the 2...More

Thank Jen P
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

These guys are pro! We recently purchased a vacation house in nearly Bethany beach and learning the area. Our teenagers love to jetaki so we checked our Island Watersports. They are more than professional. After a quick safety assessment test, our q6 and q8 yr...More

Thank Lori D
Reviewed 3 August 2017

No one EVER rent from this establishment. Complete unprofessionalism and lack of common courtesy. Our boat broke down within 20 minutes of a 2 hr rental and it took 3 phone calls and an hour and a half later to receive help, then were told...More

1  Thank Danielle R
Mike F, Owner at Island Watersports, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Danielle as we discussed with your mom and dad yesterday; you guys left on a running boat that had been out on rental before you. After your return our staff water tested the boat and found no problems. While you guys are out you called...More

Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

We took a pontoon boat out on Friday. The kids that work at island watersports were very "friendly " and took there time to go over everything we needed to know about the boat. they gave us a map that showed you everything we needed...More

Thank normanc95
Mike F, Owner at Island Watersports, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Glad you had a great time! We'll see you next time.

A TripAdvisor Member
31
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

It was a hot, pretty calm midday, but Clarke was a patient and pleasant guide for our hour tour. Easy to learn. Maybe early morning or sunset next time😎

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Mike F, Owner at Island Watersports, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Thanks for getting on the water with us!

Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

We had a great day with our 8 and 11 year old. Wonderful people and a great time. It flew by so quickly though, not their fault. We were having such a great time

Thank mogo8381
Mike F, Owner at Island Watersports, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Glad to hear you enjoyed the skis!

Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

We rented a pontoon boat. The process is easy and efficient. We also rented fishing equipment. Just a not when renting a package make sure all fishing equipment is in the bag. After getting out on water they forgot to put weights in the bag....More

Thank Mcoh9570
Mike F, Owner at Island Watersports, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2017

Thanks for getting out on the water with us! I am sorry we forgot to put weights in the bag. Shoot me a message with your contact info and I'll send out a certificate to a fishing package on us for your next rental.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Fishers Popcorn
212 reviews
.61 miles away
One Coastal
145 reviews
.62 miles away
Harpoon Hanna's Restaurant
1,011 reviews
.06 miles away
Fin Alley
77 reviews
.60 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Fenwick Island State Park
145 reviews
.65 miles away
Zen Spa
23 reviews
.25 miles away
DiscoverSea Shipwreck Museum
121 reviews
.72 miles away
Viking Amusements and Thunder Lagoon Waterpark
102 reviews
.53 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Adam S
30 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Mike F | Property representative |
It is the 195 model.
1
Vote
Rebecca G
21 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Herb G | Reviewed this property |
Hi Rebecca, yes about half of the pontoon is covered
0
Votes
Edward P
5 August 2015|
Answer
Response from Mike F | Property representative |
All you need is a drivers license. We've give you a 15 minute brief on the boat to get you familiar with it and how it operates. Of course a boaters license course will provide you with extra knowledge which is always... More
1
Vote