We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

10 High Country Lanes

Closed Now: 11:00 - 23:00
Open today: 11:00 - 23:00
Review Highlights
Just OK, not great, some issues

We were somewhat disappointed. While the bowling alley looked very clean and well care for, the... read more

Reviewed 4 September 2016
cooldadmark
,
cooldadmark
Family Fun

I was weiry of this place because of the other reviews but it was raining and we needed to get out... read more

Reviewed 1 August 2018
CarolinaPirate22
via mobile
Read all 7 reviews
10
All photos (10)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent14%
  • Very good30%
  • Average14%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible28%
1 Aug 2018
“Family Fun”
23 Oct 2017
“F Bomb Central”
About
We are a full service bowling facility with an outdoor patio for Corn hole and listing to music. We have a full kitchen with a bar as well.
Closed Now
Hours Today: 11:00 - 23:00
See all hours
Suggested duration: 2-3 hours
Contact
261 Boone Heights Dr, Boone, NC 28607-4927
Website
+1 828-264-3166
Call
Improve This Listing
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Boone
from US$12.00
More Info
from US$61.35
More Info
Reviews (7)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveller rating
1
2
1
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
1
2
1
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 1 August 2018 via mobile

I was weiry of this place because of the other reviews but it was raining and we needed to get out of the house. We had 6 adults and 7 kids. We had a great time. The place was clean the staff were friendly enough....More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank CarolinaPirate22
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

Our family visited my daughter for Family Weekend at the local university. We decided to bowl a couple of games at 10 High Country Lanes - what a mistake! If your definition of family friendly includes listening to music that drops “f” bombs, then by...More

Date of experience: October 2017
1  Thank aliciapearce
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

Enjoued a good meal and had a great time bowling. Friendly and knowledgeable staff! We recommend this place to anyone in the area!

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Jessica S
Reviewed 22 March 2017

First person to bowl the Lane messed up so they moved us to another one. Then that one started messing up. Then we heard a person screaming for help in the back why the dude at the bar stood there and me and another woman...More

Date of experience: March 2017
2  Thank ktmauto
Ray L, Direstor Of Operations at 10 High Country Lanes, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2017

Hello, I am sorry to hear about your time at our establishment. We would like to have you back at the lanes. Please call me so we can discuss this arrangement.

Reviewed 1 February 2017

We took our whole family and it was our second trip there. The staff was nice the food was great. We look forward to going back.

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank Jennifer H
Ray L, Director of Operations at 10 High Country Lanes, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2017

We are looking forward to seeing you again!!

Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

Not family friendly anymore. My kids were treated unfairly and the staff was rude. I just hate how my 2 year old was treated

Date of experience: January 2017
3  Thank Melinda M
Ray L, Director of Operations at 10 High Country Lanes, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2017

I am sorry to hear about your experience at our establishment. Please call me at the lanes so we can have your whole family back in.

Reviewed 4 September 2016

We were somewhat disappointed. While the bowling alley looked very clean and well care for, the experience was a disappointment. The employee we encountered was not very friendly, she seemed to not like her job very much. We were the ONLY customers in the place...More

Date of experience: September 2016
1  Thank cooldadmark
Ray L, Director of Operations at 10 High Country Lanes, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We have a whole new staff and would love to see you again!!

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 17 nearby hotels
Holiday Inn Express Boone
374 reviews
.26 miles away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boone
356 reviews
.43 miles away
Mountain Villa Motor Lodge
24 reviews
.74 miles away
Baymont by Wyndham Boone Near App State
772 reviews
.79 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 159 nearby restaurants
Mint Cuisine of India
248 reviews
.08 miles away
Come Back Shack
952 reviews
.25 miles away
Coyote Kitchen
824 reviews
.29 miles away
Stick Boy Kitchen
144 reviews
.07 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 76 nearby attractions
Appalachian Mountain Brewery
178 reviews
.63 miles away
The Greenway Trail
161 reviews
.25 miles away
Hickory Ridge Living History Museum
50 reviews
.83 miles away
Watauga County Farmer's Market
15 reviews
.82 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from 10 High Country Lanes staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines