We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aqua Spa

Closed Now: 11:30 - 21:00
Open today: 11:30 - 21:00
Review Highlights
Very pleasant surprise

My friend joined me for a weekend in Nags Head and since February weather can be unpredictable, I... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
WhoWantsToGo
,
Ringwood, New Jersey
Massage

Wonderful experience! Staff is very courteous and friendly! Clean and relaxing - would go back... read more

Reviewed 7 January 2019
tiffanysalati
,
Newport News, Virginia
Read all 78 reviews
14
All photos (14)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent69%
  • Very good16%
  • Average11%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
About
Closed Now
Hours Today: 11:30 - 21:00
See all hours
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
11°
Mar
16°
Apr
20°
13°
May
Contact
1174 Duck Rd, Duck, NC 27949-4542
Website
+1 252-261-9709
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
52
13
9
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
52
13
9
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews relaxation room deep tissue massage mani pedi waiting area located right off season keith gratuity therapeutic sound masseuse scent hips blinds skin zen robes
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My friend joined me for a weekend in Nags Head and since February weather can be unpredictable, I booked a facial for both of us at Aqua Spa. The day did turn out beautiful but we were happy to have our appointments. In the off...More

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank WhoWantsToGo
Judith F, General Manager at Aqua Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are so happy you enjoyed your treatment at Aqua Spa and we cant wait to see you again soon!

Reviewed 7 January 2019

Wonderful experience! Staff is very courteous and friendly! Clean and relaxing - would go back again.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank tiffanysalati
Judith F, General Manager at Aqua Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2019

We are so glad you enjoyed your spa experience and we look forward to your return!

Reviewed 4 January 2019 via mobile

Lovely & zen start to 2019! Highly recommend checking out their winter specials (facial, massage treatments, mani/pedi) they offer it all!

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank 490marya
Judith F, General Manager at Aqua Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2019

We are so glad you started 2019 with us! Yes, we are offering some amazing spa specials all winter, please come back to see us soon.

Reviewed 27 October 2018 via mobile

Kieth was the best therapeutic deep tissue massage I so desperately needed. I cannot say enough good things about him and this place! The receptionist was excellent & accommodating, the waiting area was overlooking the water with teas treats & little therapies. Discounts offered for...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank slabelle2016
Judith F, Manager at Aqua Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2018

Thank you for the fantastic review! We are so happy you were so pleased with Keith and his services to you. Please come back soon!!

Reviewed 17 October 2018 via mobile

Made an appointment over the phone with very friendly receptionist. Scheduled 2 massages, 1 swedish and 1 deep tissue. Keith did the deep tissue and he was excellent! The facilities were clean and organized. The scent was not too powerful and relaxing, as was the...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank kim m
Judith F, Manager at Aqua Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review!! We welcome you back anytime!!

Reviewed 22 August 2018 via mobile

I have to confess that the reviews threw me. They were either 5 star or 1 star and I just didn’t trust Aqua. So I booked a spa day I was hosting elsewhere. That was a mistake. Unfortunately my companions stayed there and I thought...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank cberwind
Judith F, General Manager at Aqua Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback. We look forward to you visiting us again while in the OBX:)

Reviewed 17 May 2018 via mobile

Small but nice. Didn’t Like the 20 percent auto added tip, lounge is men and women very uncomfortable when men you don’t know are in there and you are naked except for your robe,,,, my massage was in the front room all windows facing parking...More

Date of experience: May 2018
2  Thank APN0006
Judith F, General Manager at Aqua Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback on your recent visit to Aqua Spa. Please know that we have outside block glass on our spa windows so that you can not see into the spa. Always feel free to adjust your tip...More

Reviewed 4 January 2018

I’ve visited this establishment several times over the years and enjoyed many a happy meal and breathtaking sunset. However, previous to this trip all have been in peak season. However at years end this lovely beach community is just as busy wrapping up the year...More

Date of experience: December 2017
1  Thank JMark S
Judith F, General Manager at Aqua Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review Aqua Restaurant. Your feedback is always essential to us. Please know that we always make our dishes fresh upon order and we are addressing your issue with staff. It was disappointing to hear that we fell short...More

Reviewed 21 November 2017 via mobile

Great experience. Filet was comparable to Ruth’s Chris! Crab cakes were wonderful. Ate outside on the deck and watched the sunset! Stunning!

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank snowbunny1127
Judith F, General Manager at Aqua Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

We are delighted that you enjoyed your time at Aqua!! Please return anytime to watch the sunset, savor a great meal and relax in our spa:)

Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

I came here in September with a friend for a relaxing spa experience. Unfortunately that is not what happened. Our massages were very expensive for what we actually received . The room I was in for my service was so bright with the sun shining...More

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Loveandsunshine
Judith F, General Manager at Aqua Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review Aqua Restaurant & Spa. Both positive and negative feedback are essential to the growth and development of our establishment. It was very disappointing to hear that we fell short of your expectations and hope you will join...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Sanderling Resort
1,158 reviews
4.41 miles away
Hilton Garden Inn Outer Banks/Kitty Hawk
1,884 reviews
4.76 miles away
Sea Scape Beach & Golf Villas
62 reviews
5.66 miles away
Hampton Inn & Suites Outer Banks / Corolla
1,619 reviews
7.03 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 36 nearby restaurants
Duck Donuts
1,705 reviews
.16 miles away
The Blue Point
1,322 reviews
.71 miles away
Donutz on a Stick and Ice Cream
173 reviews
.46 miles away
Aqua Restaurant
807 reviews
.01 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 37 nearby attractions
Duck Town Boardwalk
646 reviews
.41 miles away
Scarborough Lane Shoppes
128 reviews
.08 miles away
Greenleaf Gallery
12 reviews
.05 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Aqua Spa staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines