We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lake Hickory Adventures

Hickory, NC, USA
More
About Lake Hickory Adventures
In North Carolina's Catawba Valley, Lake Hickory Adventures offers dinner, party, and private charter boat cruises fit for any special occasion. With a beautiful view as your backdrop, our charters extend from intimate dinner cruises to celebratory family functions. Surrounded by an elegant atmosphere and sweeping views, we invite you to take in the true beauty of Lake Hickory on a cruise you won’t forget.
Read more
Open Now
Hours Today: 09:00 - 00:00
See all hours
Travellers talk about

Lake Hickory Adventures
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor

Want other options you can book now?
136Reviews4Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 114
  • 14
  • 6
  • 0
  • 2
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
roland m wrote a review Jul 2021
2 contributions
Was a very fun and exciting new experience for me and the wife food was good and service was great and the captain was very nice we will definitely be coming back
Read more
Date of experience: July 2021
Helpful
Share
Deana L wrote a review Nov 2020
2 contributions
Absolutely a wonderful time! Exceeded our expectations! Great weather, autumn leaves, wonderful food
Read more
Date of experience: November 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from LakeHickoryAdventure, Owner at Lake Hickory Adventures
Responded 13 Nov 2020
Nothing beats the relaxation of an evening out on the water, right? Between the pleasant weather and tasty food, it's wonderful you enjoy your time aboard. Hope you'll book another cruise with us in the future! Have a lovely day, Chad B., Owner
Read more
Lenka H wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution
This was a gift from my son for my husband and I. It was a great evening on the lake. The staff was very friendly and the service was great. I enjoyed the food it was surprisingly good. Having live music on board was a nice treat. For the money you can't beat it. We met some very nice people. Thanks to Lake Hickory Adventure for a very nice evening.
Read more
Date of experience: October 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from LakeHickoryAdventure, Owner at Lake Hickory Adventures
Responded 28 Oct 2020
The best gifts are experiences, aren't they? Loved having you and your husband aboard for a nice evening out on the lake. From the tasty food to the live music to our friendly service, it's wonderful you had a pleasant time. Thanks so much -- we'd love to welcome you back anytime. Sincerely, Chad B., Owner
Read more
61birthday wrote a review Oct 2020
1 contribution3 helpful votes
This cruise was very overpriced based on the amenities. 1) Food was awful, very cold and it made me & my sister sick for 2 days. 2)Social distancing was not practiced. The owner and his companion who was constantly walking around greeting people was not wearing a mask, along with other groups of people that decided to seat across from our table, along with the owner. 3) The nice lady that I booked this with stated that the walk to the dock was not long at all and I didn't need to rent a wheelchair for my dad. It was the worst experience trying to get him onboard and the LONG walk. Oh my goodness, I regret that we did this and what an embarrassment for him. 4) The young ladies was practically begging for tips which was a tasteless moment as we exited the boat. 5) With my 85 year old dad onboard was not a great idea for numerous of reasons. Prayerfully, we will overcome this episode and feel better. 6) We did enjoyed looking at the nice houses but that was all. 7) Not being bitter but very disappointed with the trip all together. IT was surprise birthday celebration for my sister and it was DIASTER. I was told I could bring a cake onboard and they never bought it out. When we asked for it to take home since they did not bring it out after the meal, the cake was smoo and the writing on the cake was messed up. Unfortunately, we will not be coming back so I am requesting a full refund our inconvenience.
Read more
Date of experience: October 2020
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from LakeHickoryAdventure, Owner at Lake Hickory Adventures
Responded 22 Oct 2020
Making sure you have a pleasant, comfortable time while you're aboard is important to us. We're sorry if that wasn't the case when you were here to celebrate your sister's birthday. To ensure everyone's safety, we do have protocols in place to enforce social distancing and more, but we regret if that wasn't apparent. We also apologize for any confusion regarding accessibility for your father and if our service could've been better overall. Hoping we can work this out when you call in to discuss this further. Sincerely, Chad B., Owner
Read more
Brett H wrote a review Oct 2020
2 contributions
Waaaay underpriced. What a great way to spend 2 hours viewing waterfront properties, learning about the area, enjoying a great meal!
Read more
Date of experience: October 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from LakeHickoryAdventure, Owner at Lake Hickory Adventures
Responded 19 Oct 2020
Brett, it was awesome having you aboard! From the awesome views to that tasty meal, we're thrilled you had a blast. If you're around again, we'd love to welcome you back! Sincerely, Chad B., Owner
Read more
Previous
123456