We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Taco fix

Hungry for authentic Mexican food? You won't be disappointed at Casa Garcia. Wide variety menu, eat... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Colleen W
via mobile
Small greens, lunch and 2 beers included!

Golf course was in OK shape. Greens are very small. We had group of 4 on golf package and to our... read more

Reviewed 30 April 2018
mcarter2221
,
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Read all 29 reviews
10
All photos (10)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent37%
  • Very good44%
  • Average3%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible13%
Travellers talk about
“great value”(5 reviews)
“free lunch”(3 reviews)
About
Suggested duration: More than 3 hours
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
27°
17°
Aug
23°
13°
Sep
18°
Oct
Contact
126 E Devonshire Ave, West End, NC 27376
Website
+1 910-673-1092
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
11
12
1
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
11
12
1
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat valuebreakfast and lunchfree lunchpinehurst areaelevation changesin great shapebest dealstaff was friendlybeersfeelakesmenuwinterroundplaycartmonica
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hungry for authentic Mexican food? You won't be disappointed at Casa Garcia. Wide variety menu, eat in or carry out.

Thank Colleen W
Reviewed 22 May 2018

Played several times, nice course and good value. Biggest problem I've had there is how bad everything gets backed up. I've once spent over 5 hours only to make it to hole 15 because of the players ahead of us. Had to quit and go...More

1  Thank Michael C
Jon W, Owner at Seven Lakes Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Michael C, I apologize for the experience you had trying to make a tee time both online and by phone. There's a good chance that we were closed a (for a few days during and after aerification). We had a glitch in the online system...More

Reviewed 30 April 2018

Golf course was in OK shape. Greens are very small. We had group of 4 on golf package and to our surprise we received free lunch with two beers. That was an extra benefit to golfers which is a nice touch.

1  Thank mcarter2221
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

I joined an old group of friends who were coming in from out of state for a golf trip. I’m an local who is a member of the Seven Lakes Loyalty Club. My local senior weekend rate is marketed at $37 on their website. Since...More

1  Thank tgoodwin22
Jon W, Owner at Seven Lakes Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Mr. Goodwin, We're sorry for the misunderstanding regarding your green fees that day. As is common in the Pinehurst area, we have several different Player segments with different restrictions and rates. That's how we're able to extend our Loyalty Club members such attractive local rates...More

Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Great value with very good golf course and conditions. Lunch and two beers came with green fee that I paid. Excellent variety in golf courses design with significant elevation changes. Highly recommend

Thank AShaw80
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

Very nice deal. Breakfast and lunch with golf package. Monica was great to have waiting on us. Love her sassyness. Food was good and course in great shape

Thank Keith H
Reviewed 7 June 2017

Un less you are a fan of uphill tee shots that leave an uphill approach to an elevated green then this is not the course for you. My friend and I played Seven Lakes yesterday from the white tees. We are both 10 handicapers. I...More

Thank Harvey M
JonWhittemore, opop at Seven Lakes Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Harvey, We appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback. It always helps to hear what's working and what's not...helps us improve the golf experience at Seven Lakes. Also happy to hear you enjoyed lunch and the beers...sometimes the best 2-3-4-5 things about a...More

Reviewed 31 May 2017

This was our first visit to Seven Lakes. I was always curious about the low cost and free lunch & beer but also a bit cautious. What a pleasant surprise ! The course is a good layout with some very scenic spots around the lakes....More

Thank james c
JonWhittemore, o at Seven Lakes Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

James C, So happy to hear that you enjoyed your golf and Food & Beverage experience at Seven Lakes. We aim to please for sure. We consistently get great comments about the greens being some of the best in the area. Look forward to seeing...More

Reviewed 19 May 2017

The course is in great shape. The fairways and greens are really nice. The course has challenges, but overall plays well. Round will take at least 4 hours. Food is good. Would recommend you try it.

Thank bbteacher2003
JonWhittemore, o at Seven Lakes Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

bbteacher2003, Thanks for the review and of course the solid recommendation.....course really looks and plays nice. And we look forward to seeing you again sometime soon. Jon

Reviewed 6 May 2017 via mobile

We played Seven Lakes on the last day of our golf trip. The course was in good shape. You will play your round in 4 hours, 24 minutes or quicker. You are timed and rangers enforce it. It's great because you stay in a good...More

Thank Mike D
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Seven Lakes Golf Club staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines