We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Brentwood
from US$13.82
More Info
from US$186.56
More Info
from US$37.31
More Info
from US$89.82
More Info
Full view
93Reviews5Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 78
  • 8
  • 2
  • 2
  • 3
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
nicolanoycewilliams wrote a review Jun 2019
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom246 contributions38 helpful votes
Great fun for a larger group of boys celebrating a birthday. Staff did well to keep control. A bit of a delay getting started but immensely enjoyable. Party room is a bit small for a group plus adults and outside is open to all do you need to be aware of the other parties. They’re often older and don’t think about their language etc. Would recommend and definitely go back. Nx
Read more
Date of experience: June 2019
Helpful
Share
Kelly W wrote a review Apr 2019
1 contribution2 helpful votes
We had a great time playing laser tag but really disappointed after paying £ 50 extra for a “ fortnite” theme package. The boys who had played laser tag before said it was no different to normal. There was no reference to fortnite so when I asked at the end what the difference was I was told that ith’s the way the lasers are fired and the games they play .. we just played 3 games in 4 groups hiding behind trees .. £50 was totally wasted 😳 just go for basic package!
Read more
Date of experience: March 2019
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Louise E wrote a review Apr 2019
Grays Thurrock, United Kingdom2 contributions
We brought a party of 15, age under 12, girls football team here for the first time in December 2018 as a Christmas outing. We had a bit of a poor experience as we wasn't given camouflage overalls or given the chance to play the games advertised on the website. We brought this to the managers attention and as a result we was offered a free return party! We took them up on this and are so pleased we did as today was a completely different experience! Damien our host was brilliant, he interacted with our group and ensured they all enjoyed it, he was friendly and involved a huge contrast to last time. The arena has had all the hidey holes re-covered in camouflage materiel which, although it's a small thing made a big difference to the atmosphere of the games. Overall everyone had a great time and we would definitely return again.
Read more
Date of experience: April 2019
Helpful
Share
Sinead P wrote a review Mar 2019
1 contribution
We went today for my sons 8th birthday, 15 8-10year olds inc 2 dads... everyone had a fab time... quote ‘best Party ever’ ... thank you to all the staff ... really helpful. I think that every lad that came today want their party there now !!! 👍
Read more
Date of experience: March 2019
Helpful
Share
barry w wrote a review Nov 2018
Billericay, United Kingdom4 contributions17 helpful votes
Had my son's 11th birthday doing laser warfare. Only one older child employee looking after 15 children. The opposite group of children has absolutely disgusting language; and no control or supervision anywhere!! Sat my group of 10 children down inside to eat takeaway pizza and saw what I thought was one of the other childrens dad, having a go at them all. When I confronted him, he just asked us all to leave and said he was manager, with my group still pizzas on plates! Very Poor, would not recommended!!
Read more
Date of experience: November 2018
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Steve W, Ops. Director at Laser Warfare
Responded 4 Nov 2018
Hi Barry, Thanks for taking the time to write a review of your experience. We value all feedback, good or bad, and take any criticism extremely seriously. I was very disappointed to read that you thought it was poor, especially as we get so many excellent reviews. It wasn't that you didn't enjoy the laser games, but rather that you were unhappy with some of the decisions made. There were a number of concerns in your review that required attention, therefore I have spent the last 40 minutes looking into exactly what happened. I have spoken with both the manager on the day and Sam, the guy that ran your group. I will address each point in turn: Older child employee looking after 15 children - Sam is actually 24 yrs old and has run hundreds of parties very successfully. He can quite adequately deal with a small group of 15. If we go to 24+ kids, we have a second member of staff, and for when we have larger groups (up to 60), we will add a third. Bad language - Sam acknowledged that there was some 'colourful' language used at times, but he did speak to the group and ask them to refrain. Having a go at them - the manager said he was politely asking you to stop making such a mess as there was pizza on the floor and chairs. Asked to leave - you were asked politely to leave, as we had another group of go-karters due and you had moved into our briefing room. It seems there has been a slight misunderstanding on what is acceptable behaviour and what is not. I have also spoken to the other group of players, as I was made aware that one of your group threw a stone that actually hit one of the boys on the head, leaving a nasty bump. When they asked for a simple apology, no-one came forward. However, a member of our staff overhead the conversation that ended in you telling the boy that admitted he'd done it that it was "a good shot!". You'll be pleased to hear that the boy is ok. Many thanks Steve Steve Wagstaff Operations Director LetsGoActive Group
Read more
Previous