We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sugar Hut Village

Open Now: 10:00 - 03:30
Open today: 10:00 - 03:30
Save
Share
Review Highlights
A quick drink

My wife had just bought a few Gemma Collins dresses and needed a quick drink to recover. Kia Royale... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Kevin S
,
Pontypool, United Kingdom
via mobile
Quick drink

Very expensive but nice surroundings. Only had a couple of beers. Quiet as it was early. Therefore... read more

Reviewed 17 August 2018
cat1858
,
Liverpool, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 333 reviews
62
All photos (62)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent23%
  • Very good15%
  • Average15%
  • Poor15%
  • Terrible32%
Travellers talk about
“great night”(30 reviews)
“vip table”(7 reviews)
About
Open Now
Hours Today: 10:00 - 03:30
See all hours
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
17°
11°
Sep
13°
Oct
Nov
Contact
93-95 High Street, Brentwood CM14 4RR, England
Website
+44 1277 200885
Call
Reviews (333)
Filter reviews
333 results
Traveller rating
78
50
52
50
103
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
78
50
52
50
103
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat nightvip tablebooked a tablelast saturdaystaff were friendlyon arrivalfabgemmacast
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 333 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My wife had just bought a few Gemma Collins dresses and needed a quick drink to recover. Kia Royale went down well with my wife and mother enjoying. No draught lager for my dad so had to have a bottle. Very strong coffee probably too...More

Thank Kevin S
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Went for a quick drink with some friends over the bank holiday weekend and wasn’t too impressed. Nothing very speak cial about it and I think the pink sofas need a good clean.

Thank cfern1
Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

Very expensive but nice surroundings. Only had a couple of beers. Quiet as it was early. Therefore cannot say about atmosphere.

Thank cat1858
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

Massively disappointed!!! We came for a meal on saturday night at 8pm. Food was ok at best, the pork crackling was impossible to eat which was disappointing. None of us finished our meals. Few rowdy hen parties kicking off next to us but i guess...More

Thank laurenjh28
Sugar_Hut1, Social Media Manager at Sugar Hut Village, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Hi Lauren, Thanks very much for your review and we're sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience with us. We value feedback from all our guests, and if you would like to discuss your complaint further please don't hesitate to email us on...More

Reviewed 6 August 2018

Recently came for a friends birthday. Go to buy the first drink, Lemonade and Vodka, something tastes weird. So I left it, tried the coke also something was weird and off tasting. Ended up drinking water for the rest of the night as whatever I...More

Thank missfozz
Sugar_Hut1, Social Media Manager at Sugar Hut Village, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Hi fernosborne, Thanks very much for your review and sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience with us. We value feedback from all our guests, and if you would like to discuss your complaint further please don't hesitate to email us on reception@sugarhutgroup.com....More

Reviewed 4 August 2018

We booked a party package which included Restaurant, Cocktail tasting and Club. The food was excellent as was the service a great time was had with the cocktail tasting and making. The club was good but only good

1  Thank Askey A
Sugar_Hut1, Social Media Manager at Sugar Hut Village, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Hi Askey, Thanks very much for your review and very pleased to hear you enjoyed your experience with us! Sugar Hut

Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

We attended the sugar hut for a celebration of my friends engagement. We all paid £10 on entry and the staff were friendly enough then we went to order a drink. A normal round of drinks of gin and vodka but upon tasting there’s was...More

1  Thank LM1234567
Sugar_Hut1, Social Media Manager at Sugar Hut Village, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Hi LM1234567, Thanks very much for your review and sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience with us. We value feedback from all our guests, and if you would like to discuss your complaint further please don't hesitate to email us on reception@sugarhutgroup.com....More

Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

Despite what other reviews say the sugar hut is a lot of fun! The music was defo better at the beginning of the evening and the drinks were a bit pricey, but apart from that me and my friend had a great time!

Thank musicalm0nkey
Sugar_Hut1, Social Media Manager at Sugar Hut Village, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Hi musicalm0nkey, Thanks very much for your review and we're very pleased to hear you enjoyed your night with us! Hope to see you and your friend again sometime soon, Sugar Hut

Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

There was nothing CO2 and all drinks were flat. When we asked for a manger we were man handled by the doorman. A complete disgrace. Threatening behaviour and angry staff. What a shame and poor representation of the British club scene. The poorly dressed and...More

Thank wrathall
Sugar_Hut1, Social Media Manager at Sugar Hut Village, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Hi wrathall, Thanks very much for your review and sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience with us. We value feedback from all our guests, and if you would like to discuss your complaint further please don't hesitate to email us on reception@sugarhutgroup.com....More

Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

As my daughter is a big towie fan a trip to Brentwood was arranged for her hen night with a trip to the legendary sugarhut as the icing on the cake for her....unbeknown to us you're not allowed in if you are in any kind...More

2  Thank Julie D
Sugar_Hut1, Social Media Manager at Sugar Hut Village, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Hi Julie, Thanks very much for your review and sorry to hear you did not enjoy your experience with us. It does state very clearly on our website in the dress code section that we do not allow hen do paraphernalia and anything else that...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 4 hotels in Brentwood
Premier Inn Brentwood Hotel
904 reviews
.37 miles away
Marygreen Manor Hotel
1,163 reviews
1.06 miles away
Holiday Inn Brentwood
738 reviews
1.48 miles away
De Rougemont Manor
874 reviews
2.21 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 185 restaurants in Brentwood
Zizzi
413 reviews
.03 miles away
Mare Blu
220 reviews
.05 miles away
Manning's Tea Rooms
142 reviews
.03 miles away
Sugar Hut Restaurant
208 reviews
.00 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 44 attractions in Brentwood
Hopefield Animal Sanctuary
204 reviews
.74 miles away
King George's Playing Fields
96 reviews
.42 miles away
Brandler Galleries
28 reviews
.19 miles away
Brentwood Cathedral
28 reviews
.42 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Becca K
14 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Sugar_Hut1 | Property representative |
Hi Becca, Sandals are fine if they are stylish/ smart and not sporty/ beachwear, but please ensure you are cautious in the areas where drinks are served in glass (mainly Krug room)!
0
Votes
beckie m
12 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Sugar_Hut1 | Property representative |
Hi Beckie, Sugar Hut does not discriminate against people for their size when granting entry. If you're worried about waiting in the queue, then please join our guest list to be guaranteed entry for the evening (see our... More
0
Votes
maxenehendry
11 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from JodieCo |
Hi there, you can add these drinks on to an existing package or you can call the club on 01277 200885 and a member of staff can advise you on replacing existing package drinks with your preferred beverages!
2
Votes