We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

HMS 69 - Manchester

Is this your business?
Media City, Salford M50 3AZ, England
+44 845 489 6969
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Good vibes

The Halloween party was good fun & the staff was very kind & helpful I would attend again. A good... read more

Reviewed 3 November 2014
TrentTee
OMG!! Is this trip real!! :o(

We got given this trip Free (thank god!!) as part of a Hen Heaven package. Advertised as Disco... read more

Reviewed 10 October 2014
hewkins20
,
east yorkshire
via mobile
Read all 5 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent0%
  • Very good20%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible80%
3 Nov 2014
“Good vibes”
10 Oct 2014
“OMG!! Is this trip real!! :o(”
LOCATION
Media City, Salford M50 3AZ, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 845 489 6969
Write a ReviewReviews (5)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter
Reviewed 3 November 2014

The Halloween party was good fun & the staff was very kind & helpful I would attend again. A good party consists of good vibes & good people with a good venue & we got just that :D happy days

Thank TrentTee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2014 via mobile

We got given this trip Free (thank god!!) as part of a Hen Heaven package. Advertised as Disco, DJ, free BBQ and party games. What a absolute joke!!! We arrived to a filthy canal boat. The Captin screamed at us before we even got on...More

1  Thank hewkins20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I was invited to a hen do on this boat and promised 'BBQ, DJs, dancing, games and competitions'. Well this was a total let down. There were no games or competitions, the music was uninspired with no DJ, and the food was unspeakably awful. We...More

1  Thank JMB-MK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly B, Manager at HMS 69 - Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2014

Hey, Here at HMS69 we do promise a night of dancing, drinking and enough BBQ hot-dogs to go around. We do not offer games or competitions as we have learnt from our years of partying that it is best to just leave groups to get...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2014

My wife and I spent £21 on this attraction the boat needed a good clean the fumes of the Diesel engine made us feel sick and the crew made no effort to do anything at all apart from eating their sandwiches very disappointed and wouldn't...More

2  Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly B, Manager at HMS 69 - Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2014

Hi Andrew, Although we operate on the same boat, I think you must be referring to the day trips here which are run by Manchester cruises. We are so sorry to hear you were disappointed. It seems you caught us in the early stages of...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013 via mobile

Well, where to start! Dark and dingy with 1 smelly urinal and 1 very smelly loo, both off the main area so no gettin away from it! No atmosphere, no twinkly party lights or decorations. DJ was the host with his lap top, pen and...More

Thank Joanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly B, Manager at HMS 69 - Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2014

Hello Joanne, We are sad to hear that you did not enjoy your HMS69 experience. Unfortunately we did have a few problems with the pumping system that is available in Salford which may have meant our toilets were not as fresh as normal but we...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from HMS 69 - Manchester staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit