TeamSport Indoor Go Karting Farnborough

TeamSport Indoor Go Karting Farnborough: Address, Phone Number, TeamSport Indoor Go Karting Farnborough Reviews: 4/5

TeamSport Indoor Go Karting Farnborough

TeamSport Indoor Go Karting Farnborough
4
About
Based in Farnborough, Hampshire this blockbuster of a track boasting two levels with a 425m circuit and a 375m circuit which can be joined to create one epic 800m international track!
Suggested duration
1-2 hours
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Popular mentions

4.0
149 reviews
Excellent
86
Very good
30
Average
7
Poor
7
Terrible
19

alexT359OT
Alresford, UK6 contributions
Thanks Abi for an excellent experience.
Sep 2021
First trip for the Kids to a Karting day and it was great. all the staff made sure everything was safe and slick. Abi in particular deserves special mention as she was everywhere at once, helping wherever she saw it was needed. She really went the extra mile, so thanks to the team and particularly Abi for making the kids first karting experience an excellent one. We'll be back!
Written 26 September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
That's awesome to read your review regarding our team and facility! We look forward to getting you back out on track again soon :)
Written 27 September 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

segawidow
Royal Tunbridge Wells, UK377 contributions
Electric powered karting fun
Sep 2021 • Couples
Nippy little beasts!, they are very quick off the mark and I had great fun belting around the ground and first floor level course
Written 25 September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanks so much for the 5 star rating! We hope to see you again soon :)
Written 27 September 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Anonymous
1 contribution
Bad
Sep 2021 • Friends
Cocky manager! Terrible! Don’t know their own rules! Wouldn’t let birthday boy drive the karts. Left him in tears!!!!!
Written 19 September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We want all of our karters to have a great experience and we’re really sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the service you received. If you have not already done so, please could you contact us directly at customer.care@team-sport.com with your event details and a member of the crew will be able to review your experience further for you.
Written 20 September 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Matthew_beveridge
Hindhead, UK16 contributions
Stag party
Aug 2021 • Friends
I visited this place for my stag party. There was 18 of us and we all had fantastic time. Great customer service. Friendly staff and clean place.

Thanks for making it great time for us.
Written 9 September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank so much for the 5 star rating! We really appreciate the feedback, and look forward to having you race with us again soon :)
Written 14 September 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

A very sad son and a very annoyed parent. Horrendous Customer Services
Jul 2021
Shocking experience. My son and I have visited maybe 10 times over the past few years and, whilst not expecting Hilton service standard, we always left getting out of it what we wanted. However, we visited for a session this week and due to extreme weather, slow traffic from heavy rain, we arrive slightly later than planned. We probably had around 15/20 mins to collect our suits, we had already checked in online and had our own helmets and gloves. Should have been more than enough to collect a suit and watch the 3 minute safety video again (why they make you watch it over and over is beyond me) however despite seeing 5 employees walking around the entrance area we had to wait over 10 minutes to be served which then meant that we had missed the first session. I calmly explained that we had visited many times and that the safety briefing has never lasted longer than the quick video and that the issue was having to wait over 10 minutes. Whilst explaining this to the staff member I was interrupted and told that the safety briefing was 30 mins long and that it was my fault the session had been missed (I'll obviously do my rain dance AFTER the sessions next time) and that we could have one session only, no refunds, absolutely my fault for the first session being missed and in his opinion definitely not his/TeamSports fault for us waiting around to be served.

I have emailed TeamSports 3 times to request a resolution, I have put a message on their website however they have sadly ignored all correspondence. Again shocking customer services. I'll be left with little option than to send them a Small Claims email to request the refund. No rebooking of the sessions have so far been offered, naturally as they have refused to respond to any correspondence. A very sad son and a very annoyed parent.
Written 30 July 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I am very sorry to hear that you felt let down by our service on the day. I'd like to investigate your experience further so that we can discuss this in more detail with the track team involved. If you have not done so already, please contact our HQ team directly at customer.care@team-sport.com with your event details and our crew will review this further for you as soon as possible.
Written 17 August 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

James B
1 contribution
A bit of a rip off.
Jul 2021 • Family
A shocking price for what you get.

We bought two 15 year olds. Despite being 15 and still at school we were told they’re not eligible for student price and paid full adult price. After paying £70 we were told that we can’t race unless be spend more money to pay for balaclavas!

The staff are slow witted, unenthusiastic and seem poorly trained. Maybe it’s the fumes.

After two quick 15 minute races we were done. £76 quid poorer. It’s a lot of money to pay for half an hour and limp, half hearted service. Next time I’ll take the kids swimming and flush the other £65 down the toilet.
Written 2 July 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We want all of our karters to have a great experience and we’re really sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the service you received. If you have not already done so, please could you contact us directly at customer.care@team-sport.com with your event details and a member of the crew will be able to review your experience further for you.
Written 12 July 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

H K
1 contribution
Appalling experience
Jun 2021
Thinking of booking a party outing? Book elsewhere. My son's birthday party was ruined by the appalling level of service at Farnborough. When I phoned to book, there was no mention of any restrictions on the number of spectators or seating restrictions for the pre-booked meal. We were only told that we were not allowed to have candles on the cake or sing 'Happy Birthday'. When I received the email confirmation, I noticed that there was indeed a limit on the number of spectators - "one per karter, or max. 2 per group". Given the lack of clarity, I phoned the customer service team to confirm whether the limit was 6 (one per karter) or 2 and subsequently revised the party arrangements to ensure there were only 2 adult spectators. All 6 children were from the same class bubble, in line with the government guidelines.

Upon arrival, we confirmed the food order and were told the food would be served after the race. There was no mention of any seating restrictions at that stage or any issues with menu availability. During the second race, I was advised that there was an issue with the food order (no margharita pizzas) and was told to choose an alternative. After the race, we made our way to the bar where it transpired that the tables could only seat 4 . I asked whether we could bring two chairs from another table (the bar was empty at that stage) and were told that was OK. A few minutes later one of the hosts arrived and announced that there was a maximum of 4 children allowed to sit at the table and insisted that the children be split into two groups, due to your company policy. When booking a meal, especially for a birthday celebration, being able to sit together as a party is a crucial and integral part of the experience and as such, the birthday meal was ruined as half of the group were forced to move after the food had been served.

None of the staff, including the apparent manager, were able to present a copy of this policy or point me to the relevant area of the website - their only explanation was that this is the company policy and it is not stated explicitly on the website or any marketing material due to the differences between facilities across the different venues.

As part of the booking, we also reserved a headcam for the birthday boy, however when I asked for the footage after the race at reception, I was told that this was only possible with a QR code which the host was supposed to have given to us when we collected the webcam. During this conversation, I was also appalled to see one of the staff (standing immediately across the desk from me, next to the receptionist) pull down his face covering and wipe his nose with just his hand, before pulling his mask back on and carrying on with his duties, without any form of sanitisation. Several staff members also wore dirty reusable face coverings, posing a health risk to themselves, their colleagues and customers.

Had we been made aware of the seating restrictions at the venue at the time of booking, we would have booked the party at another venue.
Written 19 June 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I am really sorry to hear you felt let down by our team during your experience. We want all of our karters to feel welcome in our venues and get the most out of their karting as possible! We’d like to understand more about your visit with us so we can review this further with the team involved. Please drop us an e-mail at customer.care@team-sport.com with your event details and our crew will be in touch as soon as possible.
Written 21 June 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

andyflounders
Camberley, UK2 contributions
Family Go-Karting experience
Jun 2021
I just wanted to leave a review and in particular to mention team member Lucy who was particularly caring towards our eight year old daughter who was a karting newbie. She spent a lot of extra time with her making certain that she was comfortable with all of the controls and even helped to show her the ropes in the pit lane
Written 16 June 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanks so much for your feedback and recommendations. We will certainly pass your kind words onto our crew as it will definitely keep them smiling! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit soon.
Written 17 June 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Sldcb
1 contribution
Not the best
Dec 2020 • Friends
Was a little disappointed, we turned up a few minutes late, the receptionist wouldn't see to us for around ten minutes which meant we missed our first session. Some of the staff were incredibly rude. Black flagged for silly reasons. Track is okay but I wont be going back again.
Written 13 December 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Vicki B
1 contribution
Amazing!!
Oct 2020 • Couples
This was a treat for my daughter's 18th birthday and it was a brilliant time had by all!! Covid measures being followed by all staff if not by ourselves sometimes! All staff were professional and helpful and Josh made our evening even better by letting us have a drink after our session even though they were about to close. We will definitely be returning on a regular basis and will recommend to anyone. Thanks again guys and we'll hopefully see you again soon 😊

Many thanks

Vicki, Dean, Kay, Kelsie, Josh and Jazmin x
Written 20 October 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 149
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Frequently Asked Questions about TeamSport Indoor Go Karting Farnborough


Restaurants near TeamSport Indoor Go Karting Farnborough: View all restaurants near TeamSport Indoor Go Karting Farnborough on Tripadvisor