We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beaulieu National Motor Museum

Is this your business?
Beaulieu | John Montagu Building, Beaulieu, New Forest, Brockenhurst SO42 7ZN, England
+44 1590 612345
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
There's history, aswell as cars!

The motor museum was not the reason I went to Beaulieu...I went for the medieval abbey ruins and... read more

Reviewed today
Koffee741
,
Cardiff, United Kingdom
A step back in timel

Great day out for any age, lovely surroundings, a whole days activity, beautiful cars of all ages... read more

Reviewed today
Regbmw
,
Minehead, United Kingdom
Read all 4,972 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
In the heart of the glorious New Forest, Beaulieu is one of the South's top visitor attractions. Here you will find the National Motor Museum, home to over 250 vehicles telling the history of motoring. You can also visit Palace House and Gardens, home of the Montagu family since 1538, the remains of Beaulieu Abbey and World of Top Gear where you can see some of the vehicles from Jeremy, James and Richard's most ambitious challenges. Ride on the high level Monorail or climb aboard the replica 1912 open top London bus for a fun way to see Beaulieu's sights.
  • Excellent63%
  • Very good28%
  • Average6%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“top gear” (1,156 reviews)
“motor museum” (1,256 reviews)
“palace house” (346 reviews)
LOCATION
Beaulieu | John Montagu Building, Beaulieu, New Forest, Brockenhurst SO42 7ZN, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 1590 612345
Write a ReviewReviews (4,972)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"top gear"
in 1,156 reviews
"motor museum"
in 1,256 reviews
"palace house"
in 346 reviews
"gift aid"
in 157 reviews
"something for everyone"
in 273 reviews
"vintage bus"
in 182 reviews
"old cars"
in 154 reviews
"james bond"
in 112 reviews
"open top bus"
in 92 reviews
"chitty chitty bang bang"
in 87 reviews
"all ages"
in 226 reviews
"car enthusiast"
in 77 reviews
"petrol head"
in 108 reviews
"secret army exhibition"
in 75 reviews
"brabazon restaurant"
in 73 reviews
"go karts"
in 63 reviews
"stately home"
in 88 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 4,855 reviews

Reviewed today

The motor museum was not the reason I went to Beaulieu...I went for the medieval abbey ruins and the palace house! My only criticism, is that these features should get as much advertising space as the motor museum, because they are so so worth it!...More

Thank Koffee741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed today

Great day out for any age, lovely surroundings, a whole days activity, beautiful cars of all ages and much more.

Thank Regbmw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago

Had a great day at Beaulieu. The exhibits were educational and interesting. We were lucky with the weather which always is a bonus. Everywhere was clean and tidy. Restaurant was an issue but doing separate survey for that. The war stories were really interesting -...More

Thank trudistallwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

It was amazing and beautiful. We were staying at London for Hollidays so we came by train . We were very surprised. The museum is fantastic a lot of cars and it was very well organized. We came at first for world of top gear...More

Thank Audrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Very good day out people very helpful and knowledgeable. When we tried to get some food told none was available at 3pm..we were just one amongst 50-60 people disappointed

2  Thank Kenneth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaulieu_Hampshire, Public Relations Manager at Beaulieu National Motor Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Glad that you enjoyed your day out but surprised to read your comments about food, as our restaurant is open for our full attraction opening hours. Please can you email visit@beaulieu.co.uk with more details.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

I've been wanting to come here for more years than I remember, being a family of Petrolheads we was all very much looking forward to the trip, we checked the website where it states 4-5 hours to do the full tour so we thought that...More

Thank Grant S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Love this place this was our second visit can't get enough so much to see top gear to only fools will be back soon

Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaulieu_Hampshire, Public Relations Manager at Beaulieu National Motor Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for your five-star review and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

We went here a few years ago as a new couple and we had a really nice day from the motor museum to a walk in the gardens to the house. The Top gear museum was good fund and myself and now fiance are big...More

Thank carolineturnbull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had booked a few days holiday in the New Forest and had favourable weather, so decided to visit the Beaulieu Estate and Motor Museum. Motor cars do not interest us, but there was plenty to do, see and learn about. The whole experience had...More

Thank jackieHooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaulieu_Hampshire, Public Relations Manager at Beaulieu National Motor Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

What a lovely review! Thank you so much for taking the time to share it and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago

did not think i would enjoy the motor museum but how wrong i was . everything from the first bicycle to the latest racing cars hundreds of them even an old car with clothes of the period you can put on and have your photo...More

Thank tonypandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Beaulieu Hotels
Montagu Arms Hotel
1,306 reviews
.45 miles away
The Master Builder's House Hotel
982 reviews
2.32 miles away
Beaulieu Hotel
884 reviews
2.99 miles away
The Pig
1,770 reviews
4.34 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
The Terrace Restaurant
423 reviews
.44 miles away
Monty's Inn
492 reviews
.44 miles away
Steff's Kitchen
434 reviews
.56 miles away
Old Bakehouse
148 reviews
.48 miles away
Nearby Attractions
New Forest Activities
441 reviews
.51 miles away
Beaulieu Abbey Church
64 reviews
.54 miles away
The Royal Oak, Beaulieu
80 reviews
1.00 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
jrdo31
3 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Timmcdermott | Reviewed this property |
My wife is disabled - she is a wheelchair user - the concessionary entrance fee was £15.50. I was admitted free as a carer. We came back again for free a few days later. All tickets are valid for free readmit ion within 6... More
0
Votes
Mel H
3 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Adrian R | Reviewed this property |
Sorry... Was last there in February. Hope it is found and returned.
0
Votes
Sheena O
2 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from sally r | Reviewed this property |
No I am really sorry i didn't but my thoughts are with you and I really hope you trace him.
2
Votes
;