We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Breathing Space Spa

2 Thompsons Close, Harpenden AL5 4ES, England
+44 1582 462223
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Amazing amazing amazing!

Every time I visit Breathing Space, I leave feeling AMAZING! The ESPA Holistic Back, Face and Scalp... read more

Reviewed 30 August 2017
RoseTillyer
The worst wax

Ridiculously overpriced for an underarm wax. They could justify the price if they hadn't left a... read more

Reviewed 24 August 2017
StellaReviews
,
London, United Kingdom
Read all 39 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
Experience mind and body rejuvenation at Harpenden’s luxurious independent spa. Improve your health, well-being and enjoyment of life with a balance of exercise, revitalising spa treatments and occasional treat! A welcoming oasis of calm with a personal approach to relaxation and rejuvenation. From holistic therapies, sumptuous pedicure chairs, Pilates and Yoga, to delicious, fresh, food served in Blueberry Café we know how to reunite your senses with a little bit of Breathing Space.
  • Excellent69%
  • Very good17%
  • Average2%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 09:00 - 18:00
LOCATION
2 Thompsons Close, Harpenden AL5 4ES, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 1582 462223
Write a Review
Reviews (39)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2017

Every time I visit Breathing Space, I leave feeling AMAZING! The ESPA Holistic Back, Face and Scalp Massage is 75 minutes of pure bliss, Biosculpture manicures are always flawless and the entire team go the extra mile. I will never go anywhere else. Keep up...More

1  Thank RoseTillyer
Reviewed 24 August 2017

Ridiculously overpriced for an underarm wax. They could justify the price if they hadn't left a load of single hairs and also the lady did not instruct me how to pull the skin taut so I've been left with a painful rash and bruising. I...More

Thank StellaReviews
Jane l, Manager at Breathing Space Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

We are sorry to hear of your experience, please call our Reception team on 01582 462223 as we would like to discuss this further with you.

Reviewed 16 August 2017

I went here a few times and even became a member, however, avoid it. They mess up your appointments and over book. The treatments are average and over priced. Upon complaining to the owner himself, he agreed to give me my membership money back but...More

2  Thank JagK
Jane l, Owner at Breathing Space Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

I’m very disappointed to hear the feedback. I believed I had apologised profusely when we spoke to discuss the issues and refund membership monies. Our reputation is very important to us and has been built up over 14 years so I have ensured the issues...More

Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

Faultless Flat White and delicious Green Reviver Smoothie, waitress was very friendly, polite and attentive. Definitely coming back!

Thank Colin B
Jane l, Manager at Breathing Space Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Glad you enjoyed our coffee and juices. See you soon!

Reviewed 19 July 2017

I had a facial and peel. It was lovely and my skin is still feeling better one week later. My daughter had a deep tissue massage but she did not feel it was 'deep'.

Thank Jackie W
Jane L, Manager at Breathing Space Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Thank you for your feedback Jackie. If you would like to call us on 01582 462223 we will be happy to assist in regards to your daughters massage.

Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

Treated my partner to a pedicure here (£24) thinking this would be a nice surprise. She said considering the exorbitant price for a pedicure she felt very rushed, there was a limited selection of colours and was even asked to walk barefoot to the general...More

2  Thank DrNickE
Jane L, Manager at Breathing Space Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Thank you for your feedback Nick, I am sorry to hear your wife was disappointed. Please call our reception team on 01582 462223 if you wish to discuss the matter further.

Reviewed 21 June 2017

Nice relaxing atmosphere with charming, cheerful staff who do not hurry you and treat you like a long-lost friend. The chicken soup is delicious and is served with a nice hunk of soft bread and the salads are great value for money Free wifi is...More

Thank wiltshirebear
Jane l, Manager at Breathing Space Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Lovely to hear, we hope to see you back soon!

Reviewed 26 March 2017

Met a friend for lunch, I was a bit worried as all Harpenden coffee shops are overrun by mums with young children, but on this occasion it was mainly quiet babies and a couple of well-behaved toddlers. The coffee was excellent and the chicken, bacon...More

Thank Pat E
Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

What a great place! Friendly welcome and beautiful surroundings, the experience starts when you slip off your shoes at the top of the stairs and take a seat in the spa waiting room. Lovely decor and relaxing atmosphere. Fantastic, stylish and large treatment room. Enjoyed...More

Thank Sharon A
Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

Breathing Space has loads of different treatments and uses ESPA products. I had a full body massage which was brilliant, as the therapist applied the right level of pressure. I'm a regular now as they also do relaxing facials and sports massages when I need...More

Thank citychic81
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Godfrey's
590 reviews
.03 miles away
Okka Cafe & Restaurant
483 reviews
.08 miles away
The Vine Leaves
437 reviews
.10 miles away
Silver Palate
260 reviews
.10 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Harpenden Common Golf Club
25 reviews
.96 miles away
Big Space
87 reviews
.59 miles away
Harpenden Farmers' Market
16 reviews
.04 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
julie f
18 August 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Panga63 | Reviewed this property |
Half an hour. Park in the car park in Bowers Road (2 minute walk away) as the Sainsbury's car par looks like its closed due to refurbishment of the store
0
Votes