We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Snow Centre

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: St. Albans Hill, Hemel Hempstead HP3 9NH, England
Phone Number:
+44 344 770 7227
Website
Today
08:00 - 22:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Mon 10:00 - 18:00
Tue 07:00 - 22:00
Wed - Thu 10:00 - 22:00
Fri 10:00 - 23:00
Sat - Sun 08:00 - 22:00

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 1,234 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 843
    Excellent
  • 257
    Very good
  • 62
    Average
  • 36
    Poor
  • 34
    Terrible
Level 4/5 adults snowboarding lesson

Massive thank you to Dale I can honestly say you have been one if not the best instructor I have had teach me! I didn't take to snowboarding naturally and need additional lessons... read more

5 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 week ago
Lena C
,
Colchester, United Kingdom
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

1,234 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,232: English reviews
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Changing room is always unattended so get there extra early. They're victims of their own success as they're so busy during peak season but this doesn't allow people enough room to ski safely. Come out with a bruise the size of my hand and a badly twisted knee from 'professional skiers'. Only got 3 runs on the slope within 30... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank BCakes15
Pete G, Manager at The Snow Centre, responded to this review

Hi Bcakes15 Thank you for posting your review of The Snow Centre. Really sorry to read your visit was not a success and you felt like you did not get much out of the lesson. Did you speak to one of our Duty Managers at the time? Normally we can react very quickly to any situation and find a positive... More 

Colchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Massive thank you to Dale I can honestly say you have been one if not the best instructor I have had teach me! I didn't take to snowboarding naturally and need additional lessons, never thought I would be linking turns and hitting the main slope with the confidence I did today! Great place, discount of loyal customers and great instructors... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lena C
Pete G, Manager at The Snow Centre, responded to this review

Hi Lena C Thank you for posting your review of The Snow Centre. I am very pleased to read such a positive review about your learning experience with us and especially our instructor Dale. I hope we see you again at The Snow Centre soon. Best regards Pete Pete Gillespie Head of Snowsports / Guest services ISIA ski Pro More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked on Line in the morning. Then 3 hours Later I was on the slopes in Hemel Hempstead. Got my confidence back up after a few runs. Everything was so easy from booking on. The receptionist was nice and friendly. The guys given out the ski equipment are helpful. Staff on the Snow good, Lifts run well. Had a great... More 

Helpful?
Thank john f
Pete G, Manager at The Snow Centre, responded to this review

Hi john f Thank you for posting your review of The Snow Centre. Glad to read you enjoyed your recreational session on the snowy slope of Hemel : ) We look forwards to seeing you again at The Snow Centre in the future. Best regards Pete Pete Gillespie Head of Snowsports / Guest services ISIA ski Pro More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

I had an hour beginners lesson with Dale Wilding. He made it really enjoyable and was very clear in his training method. Was awesome can't wait to go again next week before my holiday. I'll be searching for Animal Chin once more!!!!!!! Thanks Dale

Helpful?
Thank Remedy461
Pete G, Manager at The Snow Centre, responded to this review

Hi Remedy461 Thank you for posting your review of The Snow Centre. It is fantastic to read your learning experience with Dale was positive. I will pass on your feedback. I hope we see you again at The Snow Centre soon. Best regards Pete Pete Gillespie Head of Snowsports / Guest services ISIA ski Pro More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked an all day pass (10am to 6pm) with a 10% discount, making it £31.50. It's great valued a very enjoyable day out. The snow was great, I'll be there every week!

Helpful?
Thank Sharon1912
Pete G, Manager at The Snow Centre, responded to this review

Hi Sharon1912 Thank you for posting your review of The Snow Centre. Glad to read you enjoyed our value pass offer. We look forewards to seeing you on the slopes at The Snow Centre again soon. Best regards Pete Pete Gillespie Head of Snowsports / Guest services ISIA ski Pro More 

1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

2 hour level 3 lesson this am. Very good. Good instructor coming back for level 4 next Monday. Great fun.

Helpful?
Thank scuba900
Pete G, Manager at The Snow Centre, responded to this review

Hi Scuba900 Thank you for posting your review of The Snow Centre. It is fantastic to read you enjoyed your lesson at our facility. I hope we see you again at The Snow Centre soon. Best regards Pete Pete Gillespie Head of Snowsports / Guest services ISIA ski Pro More 

London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I took my 3 years old son yesterday for his first ever ski lesson. His instructor Neil was brilliant. He quickly built up a great rappor with my son and gave us all some very useful tips and advice. My son had a 30 minute private lesson and at this age, he definitely needs that one on one time and... More 

Helpful?
Thank angeldrew
Pete G, Manager at The Snow Centre, responded to this review

Hi angeldrew Thank you for posting your review of The Snow Centre. Really pleased to read Neil delivered an enjoyable lesson and you will be coming back for more : ) Look forwards to seeing you again at The Snow Centre. Best regards Pete Pete Gillespie Head of Snowsports / Guest services ISIA ski Pro More 

1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Many thanks today to Neil for a great level 2 session. Getting ready to go skiing for the first time in February and he was great providing valuable tips and advice. Will definitely request him again!

Helpful?
Thank mikey120806
Pete G, Manager at The Snow Centre, responded to this review

Hi mikey120806 Thank you for posting your review of The Snow Centre. Great feedback about our instructor Neil and we look forewarsd to welcoming you back in the future. Best regards Pete Pete Gillespie Head of Snowsports / Guest services ISIA ski Pro More 

Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Have skied here twice. Once was part of a course that had the centre fees included. This time we paid the fees and were unhappily surprised at the cost. 2 hours which seems to be the minimum period was £48. Obviously people can afford this as it was packed. The place is ok for beginners or a quick refresher session,... More 

Helpful?
Thank MatthewA386
Pete G, Manager at The Snow Centre, responded to this review

Hi MatthewA386 Thank you for posting your review of The Snow Centre. We are now in the peak season and just like an Alpine resort the slopes will be busy. During the summer months we offer a monthly pass for £69 ( 2016 price) for unlimited use with I think you will agree is great value. It is very likely... More 

Watford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I attend Skills Development almost on a weekly basis, all of the instructors (Rob/ Charlie Needham, Kieth Chapman and Dave Thompson) help to give a variety of skills that allow people of varying skill levels to all take part in the session. Not only do they help you get the skills needed to further progress your riding, it also offers... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Luke K
Pete G, Manager at The Snow Centre, responded to this review

Hi Luke K Thank you for posting your review of The Snow Centre. Great to read how these coaching sessions are developing and creating a great learning environment. The coaches are really committed and passionate about running these sessions. I hope we see you again at The Snow Centre soon. Best regards Pete Pete Gillespie Head of Snowsports / Guest... More 

Travellers who viewed The Snow Centre also viewed

 
Hemel Hempstead, Hertfordshire
Watford, Hertfordshire
 

Been to The Snow Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of The Snow Centre and other visitors
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from The Snow Centre staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?