We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Planet Ice

Open Now: 10:30 - 22:30
Open today: 10:30 - 22:30
Review Highlights
Poor boots

not been ice skating for at least 10yrs so thought I would take my sons and 1 of their girlfriends... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
JAM103
,
Ashford, United Kingdom
via mobile
Poor facilities , expensive , health and safety issues with fast skaters on the ice

Arrived with 5 adults and 4 children ages (8) , (11) (12) and (13) Queued for 25 minutes for our... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
821vickyh
,
Welling, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 210 reviews
31
All photos (31)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent23%
  • Very good18%
  • Average14%
  • Poor15%
  • Terrible30%
Travellers talk about
“ice hockey”(9 reviews)
“birthday party”(19 reviews)
“polar bear”(5 reviews)
About
Open Now
Hours Today: 10:30 - 22:30
See all hours
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
Jan
Feb
Mar
Contact
Ambley Road | Gillingham Business Park, Gillingham ME8 0PU, England
Website
+44 1634 388477
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveller rating
49
38
30
33
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
49
38
30
33
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ice hockey birthday party polar bear figure skating wedges party bags staff were friendly alice disco parents boys bits
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 210 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Be aware the signage is very poor for the parking, if you do any pick ups and you stop for longer then a few minutes you will receive a £100 fine in the post. Hence all the people that waiting the main road making picking...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank AdamJKnight1234
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived with 5 adults and 4 children ages (8) , (11) (12) and (13) Queued for 25 minutes for our skates so many people changing skates they wasent giving skates out Told tickets as families for £11.50 per person even though the website didn’t suggest...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank 821vickyh
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were so happy to find a place for our son to skate, he is signed up to do your hockey excellence course and is hoping to go further after that, so parking fine is something we did not expect and feel like cancelling all...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Skate199
SilverBlades04, Manager at Planet Ice, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are sorry to hear you have received a PCN the car park is managed by another company Premier Park and there should be details of the appeals process on the back of the letter you have received. We do have as much signage as...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First visited Planet Ice just before Christmas 2019 for a family outing as preparation following signing our son for weekly Ice Hockey training for a couple of months. Sadly, we've just received a PCN stating we had over-stayed the parking ticket even though we had...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank StevenH4075
SilverBlades04, Manager at Planet Ice, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. If you have any issues with your appeal please email Gillingham@planet-ice.co.uk with scans of all the relevant documents. We do have a 10 minuet grace/waiting time in the car park for drop off and pick up. As for the toilets...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

not been ice skating for at least 10yrs so thought I would take my sons and 1 of their girlfriends (22, 16 & 15) to do something different. Had read about parking charges so was aware but saw plenty of signs and thought £1 was...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank JAM103
SilverBlades04, Manager at Planet Ice, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. We are always in the process of replacing our hire boots it is an ongoing project so we will always have some boots in the system that are coming up for renewal, we would always advise customers to bring an...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My daughter had her 10th birthday party at Planet ice Gillingham. It was well organized. Everyone had fun! Special thank you to our host ( I believe her name is Christina) who did everything to make it easy!

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank 410dragk
SilverBlades04, Manager at Planet Ice, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review I will pass your message on to the party host. We look forward to seeing you soon

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Picked up my son at 10:00 in the evening. Waited 27 minutes. Yes I know! A full 27mins! £100 fine. Been here previously. No problem. Obviously a recent change? Nothing saying it had. Kids rely on lifts here as no local transport? Who's ever idea...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Simon L
Reviewed 19 December 2018 via mobile

We took our daughter to see Cinderella on ice and we thought it was lovely. The manager Clare upgraded our seats to a vip table just out of Christmas spirit 😊 the show was well put together and you could see the amount of hard...More

Date of experience: December 2018
1  Thank vics03
SilverBlades04, Manager at Planet Ice, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for you review we all loved having everyone here all the staff and skaters would like to with you a very Happy Christmas and New Year and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 16 December 2018

I have been asked to assist a disabled couple appeal a parking fine at this location. One is registered blind and had a number of strokes. The other is their carer and both have mobility issues. They had gone on a recent visit to Planet...More

Date of experience: December 2018
1  Thank 664TonyC664
SilverBlades04, Manager at Planet Ice, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2018

Please could you email a copy of the PCN and the receipts the parking machines produce to Gillingham@planet-ice.co.uk and also register an online appeal with Premier Park you will find the details of how to do that on the back of the PCN.

Reviewed 25 November 2018 via mobile

Myself and my boyfriend visited planet ice for an fun evening activity. Later through the post I received a parking fine. I have been to planet ice before and the parking was free. It was not clear at all that the rules had changed and...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Emogen11
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 2 nearby hotels
Premier Inn Gillingham Business Park Hotel
466 reviews
.37 miles away
Premier Inn Rainham (Kent) Hotel
242 reviews
1.17 miles away
Premier Inn Chatham/Gillingham (Victory Pier) Hotel
519 reviews
2.12 miles away
Travelodge Medway M2
357 reviews
2.29 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 129 nearby restaurants
Ela Kendro
297 reviews
.88 miles away
Rowlands Bistro
344 reviews
.92 miles away
Gina's Cafe
37 reviews
.87 miles away
The Star, Hungry Horse
147 reviews
.71 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 37 nearby attractions
The Dewdrop
7 reviews
.71 miles away
Gillingham Golf Club
9 reviews
.58 miles away
Splashes Sports Centre
34 reviews
.93 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
JAM103
27 December 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Carly T | Reviewed this property |
You can skate as long as you want to... You can park for 3 hours for £1 so we normally skate for the three hours as we find that's enough but there is no limit... Its really good value x
1
Vote
Lizzy B
4 December 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from SilverBlades04 | Property representative |
Hi yes we are open Boxing Day rom 10am - 4pm. We are also open to skate on Christmas Day this is available to book on line with all proceeds going to local charities.
0
Votes
emmachapma
30 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Jeanette B | Reviewed this property |
With ice card and own skates £7.00, with ice card and hiring skates £9.00, without ice card and own skates £9.20, without ice card and hiring skates £11.20 per person. Taken off website.
0
Votes