We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

PlayZone

Closed Now: 10:00 - 18:00
Open today: 10:00 - 18:00
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Trip to ANE

The play experience was amazing here, but unfortunately my little girl ( age 11 ) went to the... read more

Reviewed 4 August 2018
Handfull of l
Keep the kids occupied.

One of our regular places to visit when our grandchildren visit and even more useful if the weather... read more

Reviewed 4 January 2018
999smiffy
,
Herne Bay, United Kingdom
Read all 23 reviews
1
All photos (1)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent32%
  • Very good17%
  • Average30%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible8%
4 Aug 2018
“Trip to ANE”
3 Jan 2018
“Keep the kids occupied.”
About
Closed Now
Hours Today: 10:00 - 18:00
See all hours
Suggested duration: 1-2 hours
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
17°
10°
Sep
13°
Oct
Nov
Contact
Herne Bay Delivery Office Unit 2 Eddington Lane | Unit 2, Eddington Business Park, Herne Bay CT6 5AA, England
Website
+44 1227 366135
Call
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
7
4
7
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
7
4
7
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2018

The play experience was amazing here, but unfortunately my little girl ( age 11 ) went to the upstairs area and fell on her arm and broke it. But the down side is nobody helped her get up or asked if she was ok and...More

2  Thank Handfull of l
infoQ5051QW, Manager at PlayZone, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2018

Hello Ane, We really sorry to hear that. Could you please tell me exact date and time you visited so I would have an opportunity to investigate it further and check CCTV cameras as it is not the usual practice for us and we always...More

Reviewed 28 March 2018

Came here with an 18 month old and the toddler play area is simply tiny, no where near a Enough attention given to the toddler bit, the frames are obviously too large to be usable by the age group so they have put some loose...More

2  Thank Alice_Harrys_travels
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

We regularly go to SEN events at soft play centres because my son can’t cope with half term or weekend crowds. He’s only four and he loves soft play but we had never been to Playzone before. My partner is impossible to impress and he...More

Thank lel1978
Reviewed 4 January 2018

One of our regular places to visit when our grandchildren visit and even more useful if the weather is inclement.

Thank 999smiffy
Reviewed 15 December 2017 via mobile

I like playzone but unfortunately it was freezing in there and my poor lil 9 month old was cold to the core after trying to have a play..

Thank jlouisaa
Reviewed 1 October 2017

Visited today, two main dropsldes closed advised due to staffing. Asked for refund to be told there was a sign up which was not the case and that I should compare with other zones in the area. Asked to speak to manager to be told...More

Thank Shirley G
Reviewed 15 May 2017

We booked Playzone for a couple of hours as a private hire for a church event this past weekend, having had such a great experience there for our son's birthday party. We can't fault the venue or the staff. Super super clean, service with a...More

1  Thank KathrynBrown
Reviewed 9 May 2017

An Easter holiday with a couple of chilly days meant looking for somewhere indoors for the kids, ideal! Pity I stung nearly twenty quid for some teas and fruit shoots when I got in!! Then my youngest comes over crying as there are boys throwing...More

Thank theonlybigman
Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

The title says it all, unless you get in there with the kids you freeze your butt off waiting for them!! You can't even keep warm with hot drinks as these are pricey and quite often the ques are too big to want to wait....More

Thank Emma L
Reviewed 23 January 2017

Great place, but cold for the adults waiting! Cost more than other places to get in too, which is not the best! Free wifi is good to pass the time!

Thank Daniel P
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all hotels
Premier Inn Herne Bay Hotel
652 reviews
1.10 miles away
Marine Hotel
993 reviews
3.35 miles away
Hotel Continental
539 reviews
3.83 miles away
Premier Inn Whitstable Hotel
808 reviews
4.61 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 146 restaurants in Herne Bay
Oyster and Chop House
558 reviews
.58 miles away
The Cow Shed
232 reviews
.59 miles away
Fish Inn Two
138 reviews
.59 miles away
Gandhi Tandoori Restaurant
136 reviews
.54 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 95 attractions in Herne Bay
Herne Bay Pier
368 reviews
.68 miles away
Herne Bay Memorial Park
68 reviews
.44 miles away
Herne Bay Little Theatre
20 reviews
.46 miles away
Bay Sports Arena
7 reviews
.37 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from PlayZone staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines