We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Conkers

Closed Now: 10:00 - 18:00
Open today: 10:00 - 18:00
Review Highlights
Great day

A family day out with my grandkids they enjoyed the outdoor walks and the indoor play areas but... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Janice H
Be better in summer

Had a nice day at Conkers. Indoor activity centre as a great indoor play centre, cafe and cinema... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Charlotte_Lottie23
,
Derby, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 1,321 reviews
354
All photos (354)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good33%
  • Average16%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“assault course”(210 reviews)
“barefoot walk”(279 reviews)
“high ropes”(80 reviews)
About
Closed Now
Hours Today: 10:00 - 18:00
See all hours
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
Feb
Mar
11°
Apr
Contact
586 Rawdon Rd (B Millennium Avenue | Moira, Ashby-de-la-Zouch DE12 6GA, England
Website
+44 1283 216633
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (1,321)
Filter reviews
1,320 results
Traveller rating
381
392
223
196
128
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
381
392
223
196
128
Show reviews that mention
All reviews assault course barefoot walk high ropes train ride zip wire outdoor activities activity trail groupon voucher climbing wall pond dipping indoor area all ages sensory walk children aged great family day great for kids annual pass
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 1,320 reviews
Reviewed today via mobile

We arrived to queues but it was half term, sun was out and offers on so not to be too shocked there! We had phoned up prior to ask about booking up for the Bush craft activity but told no need as we could book...More

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank jaynej899
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Oh my days where to start .....After reading previous reviews i was skeptical about coming here but as always i like to exsperience something for myself and give my own opionin's of the place after my visit, We came here on (Monday 18th Feb 2019...More

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank cov1988
Mike S, Manager at Conkers, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thank you for your detailed review, much of which must have taken some time to collect. I was at Conkers last week and the team there had made some excellent progress to prepare for the half term following weeks of closure. Your description of the...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A family day out with my grandkids they enjoyed the outdoor walks and the indoor play areas but were disappointed with the 4D cinema as the picture was not very clear and the effects left a lot to be desired we are looking forward to...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Janice H
Mike S, Manager at Conkers, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for your review. We will get out engineers to look at the 4D cinema effects which should be great and certainly not fuzzy. Please have another look in the summer!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had a nice day at Conkers. Indoor activity centre as a great indoor play centre, cafe and cinema. Outdoor activities were mostly sectioned off due to maintenance. The rabbit Warren was new and was good fun for us all to play about in. We took...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Charlotte_Lottie23
Mike S, Manager at Conkers, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for your review. We have some great new activities planned for Easter onwards and a packed half term programme in February. Hope to see you again later in the year!

Reviewed 14 January 2019 via mobile

Completely agree with most of the other reviews about Conkers Christmas Wonderland. Spent best part of 2 hours queuing in the pouring rain (obviously Conkers can't control the weather but could perhaps devise a plan b) shuffling along muddy paths looking at tacky decorations trying...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank WelshAmyC
Mike S, Manager at Conkers, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review. It was a very wet cold day and pretty miserable but you're right we could look at changing the format on the bad days. Next year we will break it down into more slots with less people to ensure everyone...More

Reviewed 13 January 2019 via mobile

Absolutely rubbish. Old old old rubbish jokes. Pokey stage, story dragged on for ages and had nothing to do with the story. The jester wasn’t funny at all, he kept cracking political jokes which I’m sure young kids don’t find funny or understand, nor parents....More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Sofi123abc
Mike S, Manager at Conkers, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for your review and sorry this was not to your liking, generally we had good feedback from our audiences regarding the short programme of mini pantos. We do change each year and every one is different.

Reviewed 27 December 2018 via mobile

We have visited conkers a few times and loved it but this completely took our love away! We were booked for Santa at 10am but were told they were running late and had now over booked the 10:30 slot so we had to wait until...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Pitstop123
Mike S, Manager at Conkers, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2019

Thank you for your review. Really disappointed that everything was not to your liking and we will look at this for next year. We did add the Discovery Centre with the 4D cinema and facilities plus the activities to provide more shelter as the weather...More

Reviewed 24 December 2018 via mobile

We visited the winter wonderland yesterday and were extremly disappointed.Our time slot to see santa was 4pm so we arrived in plenty of time to be met by the elves who walked us through the lights etc.We could hardly hear them talking and not all...More

Date of experience: December 2018
1  Thank SamMarieD
Mike S, Manager at Conkers, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2019

Thank you for your review and we are really sorry to read of your disappointment with your visit. The weather was unfortunately very bad and this effected the whole experience and slowed down the event. We did open the Discovery Centre and the 4D cinema...More

Reviewed 24 December 2018 via mobile

We visited Conkers today for the first time to visit Santa and unfortunetly we were a little disappointed. We paid £37.85 for a family of 3 and we had hoped to make a day of it but unfortunetly the cold forced us to leave after...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Chopper833
Mike S, Manager at Conkers, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2019

Thank you for your review and really sorry to read everything was not 100% we will certainly review our personnel for next year after your comments. It was unfortunately very wet and cold which does not help the presentation of the even and puts everyone...More

Reviewed 23 December 2018 via mobile

Me and my family love Conkers, we often visit their many organised events throughout the year and always think the place offers good value for money. After visiting their winter wonderland two consecutive years on the trot four years ago and taking a break from...More

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank Wigsta_100
Mike S, Manager at Conkers, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2019

Thank you for your review. I was most sorry to read that you did not enjoy your visit on this occasion. Believe me we have produced the Winter Wonderland the same way this year with an equal amount of snow and the same present supplier....More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 2 nearby hotels
Forest Court
9 reviews
1.44 miles away
Premier Inn Ashby De La Zouch Hotel
604 reviews
2.24 miles away
Champneys Springs Health Resort
2,274 reviews
2.56 miles away
Best Western Appleby Park Hotel
586 reviews
4.42 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 59 nearby restaurants
Lizzie's Tea Room
160 reviews
1.24 miles away
The Courtyard
214 reviews
1.23 miles away
Zamani's Restaurant
864 reviews
1.17 miles away
The Tap House
243 reviews
1.00 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 19 nearby attractions
Charnwood Forest Alpacas
942 reviews
1.40 miles away
Definition Camps
5 reviews
1.51 miles away
Champneys Springs Spa
378 reviews
2.56 miles away
Ashby Canal
16 reviews
2.80 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Chopper833
9 December 2018|
Answer
Response from tazim09 | Reviewed this property |
Till closing time 😃
0
Votes
franedwards82
27 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from JennieE7 | Reviewed this property |
There is stuff they could do, like the playgrounds/ maze/ train/ music garden etc but not much that they couldn’t do at a local country park for an awful lot les money! I would wait til older.
2
Votes
galit m
17 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Mike S | Property representative |
Yes you can book an awesome package online via our website which provides a ticket for the High Ropes and allows entrance.
0
Votes