We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hazel Brow Farm Visitor Centre

Features Animals
Low Row | Richmond, Swaledale, Yorkshire Dales National Park DL11 6NE, England
+44 1748 886059
Call
Website
Save
Review Highlights
SHORT STAY WILD CAMPING TRIP

AMAZING PLACE AMAZING VIEWS met the owner got pitched up the views are amazing lit a camp fire... read more

Reviewed 9 August 2017
sawsy1
,
Leeds, United Kingdom
Forget it!!!

This venue has been closed to visiors now, for well over a year. It is now just a working farm. so... read more

Reviewed 12 July 2017
swroe79767
,
Swaledale, United Kingdom
Read all 47 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
The name has changed and as we have extended our activities to include ALPACA TREKKING and CAMPING!
  • Excellent84%
  • Very good8%
  • Average2%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“hazel brow” (17 reviews)
“the owner” (5 reviews)
Closed
All hours
Hours Today: Closed
LOCATION
Low Row | Richmond, Swaledale, Yorkshire Dales National Park DL11 6NE, England
Write a Review
Reviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2017

AMAZING PLACE AMAZING VIEWS met the owner got pitched up the views are amazing lit a camp fire and what can i say the great outdoors with a sense of security would definitely recommend for people of all ages

Thank sawsy1
Reviewed 12 July 2017

This venue has been closed to visiors now, for well over a year. It is now just a working farm. so my advice would be to forget it. It is still signposted as an attraction which is misleading.

Thank swroe79767
Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

We didn't set off to find hazel brow,but we're so glad we stumbled upon this place-secluded with proper stone surrounded campfires no electric lights so you can see all the stars,we were next to the lambs who had just been born we helped the farmers...More

Thank kellyliamscarlett
HazelBrowFarm, Manager at Hazel Brow Farm Visitor Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

So glad you had a lovely time!

Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

After almost a 2 hour drive we gets to hazel brow to find a big almost empty field with one camper, no activities etc, the whole barn closed. Not one mention about it on their website i mean how hard can it be to update...More

Thank Leeburns
HazelBrowFarm, Manager at Hazel Brow Farm Visitor Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

So sorry you didn't enjoy your visit. We have had major problems since 2015 and the Visitor Centre has been closed. We are opened for camping last summer (2016) and are keen to know what our guests think of the venue. Your comments will be...More

Reviewed 8 August 2016

Great place to visit for a true camping experience Farmers Wife (Sorry i forgot your name) was very welcoming and helpful as she helped build our fire pit. We were left to feel free and roam about the beautiful scenic place. The River Swale is...More

Thank angelaZ774SS
Reviewed 7 August 2015

I checked the website and it all looked great and so we decided to make the winding trip over into Swaledale from home near Darlington. When we found the place it was deserted and there was no sign of life...big disappointment for our 3 kids....More

13  Thank ChrisG13
HazelBrowFarm, Owner at Hazel Brow Farm Visitor Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2016

We are so sorry you had a wasted journey. We have had a bit of a blip but are onto it now! Look out for changes on the website over the next few weeks.

Reviewed 9 June 2015

Great place for kids to keep them occupied, very friendly and flexible staff. Perfect day out for the family

2  Thank Hannah M
HazelBrowFarm, Owner at Hazel Brow Farm Visitor Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2016

I think you might have got us mixed up with someone else but very glad you had a nice day out!

Reviewed 14 April 2015

Having visited Hazel Brow Farm on a regular basis from when it opened in the mid 90's, what a shock we had today when not only did we find it closed but understand that it may be closed indefinitely. An update on their website would...More

4  Thank Alan R
HazelBrowFarm, Owner at Hazel Brow Farm Visitor Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2016

We are always pleased to hear from our 'old' customers. After many years of running the visitor centre we did have a 'blip'! Keep watching the website and thanks for your comments

Reviewed 6 April 2015 via mobile

Really disappointed with Hazelbrow farm this year. We tried to visit on the 28th March to find the farm closed. Other people had also turned up at the farm expecting it to be open (as advertised) with no info given about its closure we left....More

4  Thank Kate-horsey-wade
HazelBrowFarm, Owner at Hazel Brow Farm Visitor Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2016

Thanks for your comments, unfortunately things didn't work out for the tenants who ran the centre in 2014 but keep watching the website for further developments...

Reviewed 25 January 2015 via mobile

We stayed at Hazel Brow cottage between Christmas and new year with a group of 14 friends and kids. The house is incredible - beautifully decorated, cosy and enormous! The house has everything you need, even for a large group. Catherine, the owner was absolutely...More

3  Thank Peta1980
HazelBrowFarm, Owner at Hazel Brow Farm Visitor Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2016

So pleased you enjoyed your experience - we'll look forward to welcoming you back (wellies at the ready!)

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Punch Bowl Inn Restaurant
103 reviews
.06 miles away
The Kings Head
94 reviews
2.08 miles away
Charles Bathurst Inn Restaurant
155 reviews
3.10 miles away
Overton House Cafe and Deli
174 reviews
3.24 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Graculus Sculptures
34 reviews
3.17 miles away
The Old School Muker
30 reviews
4.76 miles away
Alfresco Adventures
17 reviews
3.23 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
carolynhawkins
16 June 2017|
Answer
Response from HazelBrowFarm | Property representative |
Hi there, sorry it's not open at the moment - ask again in a few weeks! best regards Catherine
0
Votes