We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Millhouses

Closed Now: 12:00 - 00:00
Open today: 12:00 - 00:00
Review Highlights
Sunday roast

We he lovely meal Friday 29th June so went back for Sunday roast we entered about 12.30 and was... read more

Reviewed 1 July 2018
ColinHennessy
,
Worksop, United Kingdom
via mobile
Good night let down by food

This was my second visit and I was actually disappointed on this occasion. I was with friends and... read more

Reviewed 8 May 2018
Lincslass18
,
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Read all 84 reviews
8
All photos (8)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good23%
  • Average14%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible19%
Travellers talk about
“family meal”(2 reviews)
“food arrived”(2 reviews)
“salmon”(6 reviews)
About
Get a little sizzle from your local Here at The Millhouse you'll find everything you'd expect from a traditional local pub in Worksop - but with a bit of added sizzle. Just a stone's throw from Rhodesia, Gateford and Shireoaks, we're the perfect...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 12:00 - 00:00
See all hours
Contact
194 Newcastle Avenue, Worksop S80 1NN, England
Website
+44 1909 509358
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
31
19
12
5
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
31
19
12
5
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family meal food arrived salmon excellent value for money lovely meal plenty of space menu deco roundabout egg landlady
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2019

First time I have been here for a while and won't be rushing back. We arrived to fins a member of staff sat at the bar eating nachos. The meals once ordered came out only warm, the sizzling chicken fajita which I ordered was not...More

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Jay G
Reviewed 20 August 2018

I would like to say how impressed we were with the service by Megan and Claire nothing was too much for them to do.The food was lovely the staff the place was very clean and tidy. Thank you for a lovely time and keep up...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank proffesional
Wendy P, General Manager at Millhouses, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Thank you so much for your 5 star rating. I am sure both Megan and Clare will be as pleased as I am to receive your fantastic feedback

Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

My colleagues and I stopped into the millhouse after work. Never again. The selection of drinks was poor, the food not much better and the service was even worse. TERRIBLE. Spend your well earnt money somewhere else.More

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank Lukebarnes25
Wendy P, General Manager at Millhouses, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

I am so sorry to receive your review. Please can you give me more information on for example what date it was and also the time. I see it was the 20th when you reviewed on trip advisor but unsure if that was the date...More

Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

We he lovely meal Friday 29th June so went back for Sunday roast we entered about 12.30 and was told only beef was available so ordered a couple came in 35 minutes after we did and within 15 minutes they were tucking into food now...More

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank ColinHennessy
Wendy P, General Manager at Millhouses, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

So sorry that you did not enjoy your roast Lunch. I need to understand why you were served in such a poor manner. I do understand why you were not offered pork, that was due to it not reaching the accepted temperature at that time...More

Reviewed 15 June 2018

whilst enroute taking my wife and children to our annual holiday we were approaching the millhouse roundabout on the A57 when we were involved in a collision we were all badly shaken and sought refuge at the millhouse pub whilst waiting for a recovery truck...More

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank leskirkkingstone
Reviewed 8 May 2018

This was my second visit and I was actually disappointed on this occasion. I was with friends and we were attending a tribute band night.Apparently the menu has recently changed. It is quite limited and the vegetarian range is practically non existent. I was so...More

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Lincslass18
Wendy P, General Manager at Millhouses, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

I apologise that on this occasion we disapointed you with the lack of peppers and I agree that our vegetarian choices are limited. Yes I agree that we should have sourced some peppers locally but on this occasion we did not. The tribute band were...More

Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Came here on Easter Sunday for dinner. Very clean pub in and out. Plenty of space to sit and relax. Menu was fantastic with plenty of choice. I had the all American platter which was superb and my wife had the chicken and steak combined...More

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank yeschhef
Wendy P, General Manager at Millhouses, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Thank you so much for your fantastic comments. So pleased you enjoyed your visit

Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

The food at millhouse worksop was very nice. The staff are very welcoming and pleasant when serving you. The salads at most places are dull and unappetising but not here, here they are colourful and fresh with a nice dressing so we have booked again...More

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Alison a
Reviewed 12 February 2018 via mobile

We were staying in a nearby hotel and wanted a meal so this hotel was in walking distance. We were pleasantly surprised by the deco and ambiance. There were couples, groups and families so appealed to all. The meals were very nice and excellent value...More

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank 428carolh
Reviewed 12 February 2018

We, along with a party of eleven were here for our granddaughters birthday. Not many people in and a large table reserved for us all, just right. Went to the bar first to order our meals to be told that it was no longer part...More

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank jasper719
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 5 nearby hotels
Travelodge Worksop
234 reviews
.12 miles away
Best Western Lion Hotel
848 reviews
.48 miles away
Acorn Lodge Guest House
90 reviews
.75 miles away
Hotel van Dyk
644 reviews
4.99 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 145 nearby restaurants
Olive Grove Bistro
294 reviews
.49 miles away
Jhinook
368 reviews
.30 miles away
114 Bar and Grill
169 reviews
.48 miles away
La Roca
40 reviews
.39 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 46 nearby attractions
Chesterfield Canal
35 reviews
.64 miles away
The Canch Park
25 reviews
.83 miles away
Worksop Priory Church
12 reviews
.87 miles away
Kids Zone
28 reviews
.86 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Ryan M
17 February 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from M5190QPadamm | Reviewed this property |
Hi Ryan, I think you’ve got the wrong person you’re trying to message.
0
Votes