We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Millhouse

194 Newcastle Avenue, Worksop S80 1NN, England
+44 1909 509358
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Very poor meal

Very poor meal, overcooked and burnt. Fried eggs like plastic. I informed the manager who did... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
A TripAdvisor Member
via mobile
Cheap and dreadful

The Mill house looks really nice but I was expecting cheap and cheerful. Don't get me wrong there... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
selam17
,
Worksop, United Kingdom
Read all 67 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good23%
  • Average13%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible22%
Travellers talk about
“gammon” (4 reviews)
“pub food” (2 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
Hours Today: 12:00 - 23:00
LOCATION
194 Newcastle Avenue, Worksop S80 1NN, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 1909 509358
Write a Review
Reviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 67 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very poor meal, overcooked and burnt. Fried eggs like plastic. I informed the manager who did nothing. Avoid!!!! '

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
General Manager A, Manager at The Millhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

I am so sorry you did not enjoy your visit to The Millhouse. Please would you ring me on 01909509358. I need to fully understand what happened on this occasion and why you were not offered replacement meals. Again My apologies

Reviewed 1 week ago

The Mill house looks really nice but I was expecting cheap and cheerful. Don't get me wrong there is absolutely nothing wrong with cheap and cheerful. The staff were lovely and the food was quick. I ordered sausage and mash. When it arrived I was...More

Thank selam17
General Manager A, Manager at The Millhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Really sorry to read your review. I am sorry you were served overcooked sausages usually we ask the servers to do meal checkbacks to ensure guests are happy with the food served and was just wondering if you were asked. If this was the case...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A good selection of "British" pub grub at reasonable prices. Quick friendly service in pleasant surroundings. Next time I visit Worksop I will certainly call again

Thank Philip C
General Manager A, Manager at The Millhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your comments. Really pleased you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to greeting you again at The Millhouse

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Been here a number of times. It's in the Sizzler chain and offers good pub food at very reasonable prices. Nice open space and friendly staff too.

Thank Phil M
General Manager A, Manager at The Millhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you, Phil, for taking the time to give us great feedback. Hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Sat here in this pub right now, an hour and 15 minutes after ordering food, half of our party have had food brought out and then instead of the other half of the order being brought out an order for another table has been cooked!!...More

Thank Lise_1980
General Manager A, Manager at The Millhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

I am so sorry that you did not enjoy your visit. I need to fully understand what happened to cause your long delay, Please would you call on 01909 509358 and ask for Wendy so I can apologise in person. In the meantime I will...More

Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

I had the ultimate American the ribs were black underneath southern children dry as a bone spicy chicken wings tasteless and burnt. Italian chicken a square of cheese on top not melted. Mixed grill stake like leather chicken dry. Rubish don't go waste of moneyMore

Thank Steven G
General Manager A, Manager at The Millhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

I am sorry that you did not enjoy your visit. Please could you ring me so I can fully understand your feedback eg time of day etc. My name is Wendy and our number is 01909 509358.. Sincerely sorry , look forward to hearing from...More

Reviewed 11 May 2017

This was the first time we had been to the Mill House and we found it to be a very good pub with great food. Liam & George served us and they were very friendly and polite. I would recommend this pub for a good...More

Thank Robert S
General Manager A, Manager at The Millhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2017

Thank you for your 5 star rating. So pleased Liam And George looked after you they will be delighted to read this review. Hope to see you again soon

Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

My partner and I were having a drive around, came across the the millhouse, thought we would call in for a drink, due to the friendly manner of the lady on the bar , we decided to have a meal , my partner is on...More

Thank 427elizabethh
General Manager A, Manager at The Millhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Thank you so much for your 5* review. I am so pleased you enjoyed your visit and hope you will return again soon.

Reviewed 16 April 2017

We eat here about once a month and always get a warm welcome from the staff. They are polite, helpful and have excellent communication skills. The menu caters for everyone, the meals are well cooked, have excellent portions and are value for money. The surroundings...More

Thank Julie B
General Manager A, Manager at The Millhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Thank you so much for your fantastic review. Your comments cover all the standards I care about. I will pass your comments on to the team, they will be delighted. Thank you...see you again soon

Reviewed 4 April 2017 via mobile

Went at tea time today for my hubby's birthday treat - friendly staff, gorgeous food, quick service and so cheap :). Really pleased, will definitely go again, and will tell all my friends.

Thank Kerrie H
General Manager A, Manager at The Millhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2017

Fabulous feedback for which we are very grateful for. Thank you so much and looking forward to seeing you again soon

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Piccolo Espresso Bar
163 reviews
.49 miles away
Jhinook
254 reviews
.30 miles away
Olive Grove Bistro
223 reviews
.49 miles away
114 Bar and Grill
136 reviews
.47 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Chesterfield Canal
24 reviews
.78 miles away
The Canch Park
14 reviews
.84 miles away
Kids Zone
19 reviews
.87 miles away
Worksop Priory Church
7 reviews
.84 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Millhouse staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit