We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crazy Knights

Maes 2 Unit Oswestry trade park, Oswestry SY10 8NN, England
+44 1691 657780
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Very disappointing

At £4.95 per child (3 children age 4,6&7) I thought it was quite pricey (I had to ask if I'd heard... read more

Reviewed 5 weeks ago
mrscookie2017
,
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Used to be reasonably priced

Cost £16 for two play and eat coffee is now£2.50 a go kids drinks £2.50 Adult food is a reasonable... read more

Reviewed 21 April 2017
phil y
,
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 135 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent21%
  • Very good20%
  • Average10%
  • Poor17%
  • Terrible31%
Travellers talk about
“play centre” (6 reviews)
“happy kids” (3 reviews)
“little girl” (5 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 10:00 - 19:00
LOCATION
Maes 2 Unit Oswestry trade park, Oswestry SY10 8NN, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 1691 657780
Write a Review
Reviews (135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

At £4.95 per child (3 children age 4,6&7) I thought it was quite pricey (I had to ask if I'd heard right!). At 1030 on a Saturday morning I thought there'd be more families in (there were none) and when we left at 1145, the...More

Thank mrscookie2017
Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

Cost £16 for two play and eat coffee is now£2.50 a go kids drinks £2.50 Adult food is a reasonable price Spent over £50 not worth the money £10 for 2 coffees 2 kids drinks I will avoid this place now and go to one...More

1  Thank phil y
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

What used to be a fairly pleasant child friendly place to be..is no longer. Appears that poor managerial decisions and a bizarre shift in focus has left this place "a lost soul". If you fancy a cold, echo sounding space with no facilties for smaller...More

1  Thank jeffersfb
Marcus E, Public Relations Manager at Crazy Knights, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Knights Warehouse. Can I ask how old are your children? We have a large space so kids can play and adults can have some room to find a space and relax. On very busy days the space...More

Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile

Although play area is good food and drinks are over priced. 2 coffees plus 1 slush puppy £7.50. Chips with cheese £3.95. Prices to high the Fun House is far better value and that is where we will be going in future. No wonder the...More

Thank Su N
Marcus E, Public Relations Manager at Crazy Knights, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for taking the time to review your visit to Knights Warehouse. Our food hygiene rating is level 5 and we offer food and drink to relate to our very high standards. The food and drink are very good value for money and...More

Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile

We visited here on 22/02/2017 with my two children, 5 and 2. It's probably the most expensive soft play we've visited, which you wouldn't mind paying if it was a pleasant experience. If we weren't just visiting on holiday it is somewhere I'd never go...More

1  Thank hanna_123_00
Marcus E, Public Relations Manager at Crazy Knights, responded to this review

Hello Hanna Thank you for taking the time to place a review on Trip Advisor, although in this case it is disappointing to read your visit here was unsatisfactory. I wish to give the business point of view and hopefully respond in a way that...More

Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

I took my 5 yr old little boy and his cousin and they had dinner there, menu way over priced for a children's play barn, after they ate they went to play for about 5 minutes and I went to check on them and found...More

2  Thank Jody W
Marcus E, Public Relations Manager at Crazy Knights, responded to this review

Hi Jody Thank you for your review although it makes very disappointing reading. Firstly, without sounding pedantic we are a Family Restaurant/Children’s soft play centre not a play barn and food and drink prices are established and in line with what you would expect from...More

Reviewed 3 February 2017

Children enjoyed the play area. Waited over an hour for food and when complained there was not even an apology. When asked to speak to the manager her was very rude. How can you run a business like this?

Thank Rachel C
Reviewed 31 January 2017

I'm going to keep this short. It's a great for children to go wild and have fun. I can't count how many birthday parties I used to have here as a child. However The prices are way too expensive for food and drinks, the staff...More

Thank Traveller_CR21
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

We have been visiting Crazy knights for a few years now and have always enjoyed it. The staff even when very busy are polite and friendly. The soft play area is very big and there is lots in there to keep the kids entertained. The...More

Thank welshtraveller796
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Visited today with two other families. It was my first visit, but the others had been before and had recommended it - they quickly pointed out the place had really gone downhill since early 2016. Website says children under 2 play for free; however I...More

Thank LilacEnigma
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Munchies Diner
57 reviews
.50 miles away
Canal Central
48 reviews
.49 miles away
Oswald's Cross
435 reviews
.07 miles away
Original Ball Inn
51 reviews
.49 miles away
Nearby Attractions
British Ironwork Centre
1,020 reviews
1.63 miles away
Whittington Castle
63 reviews
2.08 miles away
Park Hall the Countryside Experience
277 reviews
1.98 miles away
The Willow Gallery
43 reviews
1.32 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Crazy Knights staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit