Alton Towers Waterpark

Alton Towers Waterpark: Address, Phone Number, Alton Towers Waterpark Reviews: 4/5

Alton Towers Waterpark
4
About
The Waterpark is a perfect family day out whatever the weather, with both indoor and outdoor pools and attractions offering gallons of excitement for kids of all ages. Bursting out of the middle of Splash Landings Hotel the Caribbean lagoon boasts hundreds of fantastic interactive water features, from lazy rivers, bubbly wubbly pools and crazy cannons, to the thrills and spills of our Master Blaster water rollercoaster! There are also facilities for our smaller guests, including the Little Leak - a shallow area with interactive play features, floats and slides for tiny tots. Plus children under 4 years old can access the Waterpark completely free! There is scrumptious food available, including great value sandwich meal deals and delicious smoothies and ice cream served on the pool side. If you fancy something a little more filling we also offer a pizza and pasta buffet menu in Flambo's Exotic Feast Restaurant, offering great views of the wacky Waterpark.
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Popular mentions

4.0
3,083 reviews
Excellent
1,191
Very good
1,023
Average
531
Poor
206
Terrible
133

Lynda L
1 contribution
Great day spent relaxing and enjoying the great facilities.
Oct 2021
Absolutely fantastic place to chill out and relax, we did it after a long drive prior to staying over and spending 2 days in the park.
Lots of different rides and pools to try, we loved the lazy River, the volcano spring hot tub and even the outdoor pool as the water was warm (air was chilly)
Spotlessly clean facilities with large number of family charging rooms and lockers, don't worry if u don't have a 20p piece as they loan you a token.
Food was nice but only bug bear was the speed it was served, the poor kids running the food were busy and not sure what was what when it came to burger types even with poorly labelled signage, not the workers fault, there were no sandwiches for the kids meals as they hadn't had a delivery, ( first day of a busy 1/2 term holiday) pretty poor merlin.
The food itself was nice though.
Another issue was people saving tables and chairs with towels but thankfully the great staff kept moving them away to allow people with food/drinks to sit down, well done staff.
We would definitely use this facility again but next time after 2 exhausting days in the park.
Written 24 October 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

LMF2021
Leicester, UK4 contributions
Amazing day out!!!!
Oct 2021 • Family
We visited Splash Landings water park for the first time yesterday and had the BEST time! We had two 3yr olds and a 6yr old who enjoyed every minute and were fast asleep all the way home, us adults were shattered too!!!! Booked in for 3pm and did not queue for anything other than the big ride (20mins max queue time!). Staff were helpful, sooo much to do and explore. Was a brilliant day out - would highly recommend going - especially going later in the afternoon!!!!
Written 17 October 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Miss Jodie O
Solihull, UK86 contributions
Avoid
Sep 2021 • Family
Visited the waterpark with our three children, aged from 6 to 15 and it was a massive waist of money. On arrival, the changing rooms smelt like fish and was disgusting with used nappies and litter evident in the changing rooms. We waited 90 minutes to get a rubber ring to use the water slide but you don’t get to keep it so would have to queue repeatedly to benefit of the slides. In addition it felt like they had sold double the capacity of the legal limit so was a very unpleasant experience. I would genuinely avoid at all costs and find an alternative as our children was super disappointed with the endless queueing and how packed it was so we all went from being super excited about going to incredibly disheartened
Written 15 October 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

David H
Glasgow, UK6 contributions
Great way to finish a trip
Oct 2021 • Family
We had a great day in the water park as part of a 3 day trip. It was perfect for kids with the slides all being kid friendly.
Everything worked and worked well. Older teenagers may be a little bored after a while but it was perfect for our kids at 7 & 11.
Will return at some point.
Written 15 October 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Lizzle89
30 contributions
Could be cleaner
Oct 2021 • Family
Visited with my 2 year old and husband. The changing rooms do smell of urine and aren’t particularly clean.
Inside the water park there’s lots of things for little children to play on.
My son had lots of fun so overall we were happy, the place just could have been cleaner.
Written 13 October 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Lizzle89, Thank you for reviewing your visit to the Alton Towers Waterpark. We're glad to hear you had an enjoyable visit to the Alton Towers Waterpark. However, if there is any feedback that you would like to share with us (whether it's good feedback or things to improve on), then please do get in touch with us on gs.feedback@alton-towers.com. We hope to see you again soon. Best Wishes, Will Guest Excellence Team Alton Towers Resort
Written 14 October 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Susan M
Glasgow, UK139 contributions
Great 1st day of our holiday
Oct 2021 • Family
Went to the waterpark for 10am with my husband, 13,12 and 8 year old.

We got straight onto the ring rides. The master blaster is the best one. Although there was queue times later in the day about 30 minutes.

The place has fantastic theming and there is plenty of things to do from ring rides, outdoor pool with flumes to younger play areas.

They do a refill cup for £3 which is great value.

My kids didn’t want to leave. We spend 5 hours there. The place was clean and tidy and staff answered any questions you had.

Totally recommend it.
Written 11 October 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear susanmZ8005LM, Thank you for reviewing your experience at the Alton Towers Waterpark! We're so pleased to hear you had a splashtastic time with us! It's also great to hear your kids wanted to carry on having fun in our splashtastic Waterpark! We hope to see you again very soon! Best Wishes, Will Guest Excellence Team Alton Towers Resort
Written 12 October 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Zara G
1 contribution
Generally good, but some rides continuously unavailable.
Oct 2021 • Family
Visited 9th and 10th October
Queues reasonable, unfortunately joined a queue for the smiler...showed 60 minutes, eventually got out of the ride in just over 2 hrs. Ruined timing of the day as we really wanted to get on 13 but ran out of time as over the whole weekend it was mainly out of service or there were queues over 2 hours unless you were lucky enough to be in the vacinity for the short time it came up as working. Had to leave second day by 5 as drive home was 8 hrs to Scotland.

So a more accurate queue timer is required to avoid disappointment.

It was traveller day second day, more security on but no problems at all. Just noticed how well turned out the young people were and realized it was perhaps a chance for the boys to chat up the girls. Everyone was polite and well mannered in queues,the loos etc and I personally feel that any negativity towards this community visiting Alton towers would be unfounded.

Went for my 53rd Birthday, over 2 days got on all but one of the big rides.

Unlike Disney or Universal there no middle ground rides for my husband ( like the Simpsons, spiderman, men in black) so he spent 2 days waiting around. I would pay more for a ticket for these type of rides.

All in all brilliant for a rollercoaster freak but nothing for an adult who doesn't want to go upside down or at body battering speed.

We were the only people who wore masks and there was no social distancing so don't go if you get worried about covid/ aren't jabbed.
Written 11 October 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear 503zarag, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of the Alton Towers Resort. We're pleased to see you had an enjoyable visit. However if there is any feedback that you would like to pass on to us, then please do email us on gs.feedback@alton-towers.com. We hope to welcome you back soon! Best Wishes, Will Guest Excellence Team Alton Towers Resort
Written 14 October 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Kayanna O
75 contributions
Great for toddlers
Oct 2021 • Family
We visited on a Tuesday in October as part of an overnight stay at the hotel.
It was quiet enough to feel covid safe, but busy enough to have a nice family atmosphere.
I’d been warned that it would be cold, but found it a nice temp for our little one (18m), however I’d still advise they wear a wetsuit/swim suit. The lazy River rapid bit kept him endlessly entertained as did the floats and the water guns. I was a bit disappointed that there were only a few slides he could go on but he didn’t seem to mind! You can go on the outdoor slides with them and this was open, but it was a bit chilly.
There were lots of interactive things for him to play with such as water guns, splash puddles, scramble nets, water wheels and buckets.
There was also a nice shallow play area too and lots of seated areas around the pool that was kept nice and clean. We didn’t use the showers as we were staying in the hotel, but we found the family changing areas clean and tidy and the lockers easy to use.
A nice day out.
Written 6 October 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Kayanna O, Thank you for reviewing the Alton Towers Waterpark! It's great to read you had a splashtastic time at the Alton Towers Waterpark with your infant! We hope to welcome you back soon! Best Wishes, Will Guest Excellence Team Alton Towers Resort
Written 7 October 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

dan-party
Skegness, UK10 contributions
Overall 3 yr old enjoyed himself, disappointed slides were shut
Oct 2021 • Family
Great to look at, pity slides are only open for 2 hours, expensive for what you get in term time

Good things

Easy to park and find your way to the water park
Easy to use lockers
Great layout
Plenty for little one’s to do
Queues not to bad but we were in term time

Bad points

Outdoor pool and slides only open 10-2
Flash floods slides only open 12-2
Left 3 slides open all day - only could use 2 of them as a family
No where on website does it state this - don’t let people book late slots at full price if slides are shut - paying £45 for this is frustrating
Food and drink expensive
Staff could be more helpful
Written 4 October 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear dan-party, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience in the Alton Towers Waterpark. We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts as we always consider any feedback that helps us to improve the service we provide for our guests. Firstly, please allow me to apologise that although you did have a great day, you did face some issues at the Resort. We want all guests to have a great day with us so it was disappointing to learn that you did face some issues that impacted your overall experience. If you would like to talk to us about your experience at the Alton Towers Waterpark, then please do get in touch with us on gs.feedback@alton-towers.com. We hope to welcome you back to the Resort soon. Best Wishes, Will Guest Excellence Team Alton Towers Resort
Written 5 October 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Thomas B
10 contributions
Family visit
Sep 2021 • Family
1st visit, very enjoyable. Plenty of parking upon arrival. Well decorated entrance and helpful staff on reception.
Good changing areas and 20p a locker to fit in all our bags. ( 2 adults and a baby )

Free life vest for baby, plenty of splash pools and play areas for the little ones.

Small lazy river is nice. Out door area is also good. Went on one of the slides, queuing for a while, feel like more rings should bring available.

Food options bit of a let down, however, James on the food kiosk was very polite and helpful when serving me.

Would definitely return!
Written 20 September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dear Thomas B, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at the Alton Towers Waterpark! We are really pleased to see you had a splashtastic experience at the Alton Towers Waterpark! We hope to welcome you back again very soon! Best Wishes, Will Guest Excellence Team Alton Towers Resort
Written 30 September 2021
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 3,067
Anything missing or inaccurate?
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Alton Towers Waterpark