We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Drayton Manor Park

Features Animals
ADMISSION TICKETS (1)
Drayton Manor Theme Park Admission Ticket
From US$63.73*
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
ADMISSION TICKETS (1)
Drayton Manor Theme Park Admission Ticket
From US$63.73*
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
1,882
All photos (1,882)
Full view
{2006_tc_awards_title_ffffe599|s}
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent46%
  • Very good32%
  • Average12%
  • Poor5%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“thomas land”(2,495 reviews)
“fat controller”(172 reviews)
“g force”(229 reviews)
About
Local Weather
Powered by Weather Underground
Feb
Mar
11°
Apr
Contact
Drayton Manor Theme Park Theme Park Drayton Manor Drive, Tamworth B78 3TJ, England
Website
+44 844 472 1950
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (6,133)
Filter reviews
6,094 results
Traveller rating
2,640
1,948
787
362
357
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
2,640
1,948
787
362
357
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thomas land fat controller g force storm force troublesome trucks thomas fans splash canyon ben ride all ages magical christmas zoo area thomas train big wheel dino trail thomas shop the grill alton towers
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 6,094 reviews
Reviewed today via mobile

Yesterday I visited the park with my family and my children. We was so excited the park was lovely and had a lovely feel to it but some off your staff are extremely rude and obviously don’t want to be working in a child friendly...More

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Sarahkaur29
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Brilliant day with the grandchildren- 4&2. Lots of rides for both age groups. Although it’s a fast food resort, it was clean and edible. Only disappointment is you now have to pay £2 to park, that’s not the issue, it’s the queuing to pay and...More

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Tim B
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Went on the 20th for a birthday treat for our three year old grandson. Just short of one metre so excluded from a couple of rides. However we all had a good time with the four grandchildren aged 3,5,8 & 10. Birthday boy particularly liked...More

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank grumpfromhinckley
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Great day awsome place. Kids ejoyed thomas land lots of great little gentle rids for the younger ones. Was nice they have animals to the kids really like looking at all the snakes and it was nice to talk to the staff while in there...More

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Danny K
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Went to Thomas land at Drayton manner, the issue is there are not that many rides anyway and when you have 3/4 closed for maintenance it becomes ridiculous then you have minimal staff in the kids half term, empty ice cream fridges with 2 out...More

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank teamdns
Reviewed 4 days ago

First visit and overall a magical day for my Grandchildren. We went on a cold day, and it had been raining so I guess fewer visitors than usual so no queues, I guess at height of summer could be very long waits. Ride operators were...More

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank whitters10
Reviewed 4 days ago

Brought my husband and son here and we had a great time, the rides are great and it's never too crowded.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Jaycoen
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Visited yesterday to celebrate our 6 year old birthday. Gates opened 10am but rides not open until 10:30 two main rides were not working all day. After travelling all the way from Devon our son was disappointed but still enjoyed his day.

Date of experience: February 2019
1  Thank sam n
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

GREAT AMUSEMENT PARK FOR the price asked for. You'll have a fantastic day out. We have a family of four children and we always a great time there

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Fred A
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

A good day out. Like any amusement Park it was very large but not too crowded. The lines were fine and accessible which was great. The rides themselves are good too with a good selection for all ages to enjoy. The park was kept clean...More

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank 564brycen
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 11 nearby hotels
Drayton Manor Hotel
1,973 reviews
.26 miles away
Drayton Court Hotel
274 reviews
.57 miles away
Plough & Harrow
98 reviews
.71 miles away
Premier Inn Tamworth Central Hotel
897 reviews
1.24 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 179 nearby restaurants
Bar and Bistro of Buzzards Valley
115 reviews
.62 miles away
Saffron Indian Restaurant & Take Away
9 reviews
.71 miles away
The Fazeley Inn
81 reviews
.62 miles away
Fazeley Fish Bar
85 reviews
.62 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 54 nearby attractions
Tittesworth Water
269 reviews
1.12 miles away
Tamworth Castle
677 reviews
1.54 miles away
SnowDome
1,811 reviews
1.44 miles away
Tamworth Castle Grounds
45 reviews
1.54 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
rmiddleton84
8 February 2019|
Answer
Response from DraytonManorP | Property representative |
Hello, Yes, we have Thomas Land and selected family rides open during February Half Term, no thrill rides., This means we have lots available for all the family to do this half term. Many thanks, DMP
0
Votes
Shelly_mm35
16 January 2019|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from DraytonManorP | Property representative |
Hi there, February Half Term is a great time to visit with the little ones! We have Thomas Land and selected family rides open which are perfect for your daughters' age. The park is usually quieter during this period which... More
0
Votes
NMAI14202426
What do you REALLY do with negative feedback?? I just love how management respond to their TERRIBLE ratings with a standard lip-service of "We are saddened to hear......". ARE THEY SADDENED. NO. Because they do NOTHING about the problems other than sit at their desks and write these pointless messages that defend the problems. TELL YOUR CUSTOMERS WHAT EXACTLY YOU ARE GOING TO DO OR ARE ALREADY DOING TO RESOLVE THE ISSUE.... Don't just keep palming people off with the usual rubbish of "so sorry, do visit again". Writing reviews for Drayton manor seems a pointless effort other than to warn others not to visit. MANAGEMENT - START LISTENING.....REALLY LISTENING to your customers!!! Yes you have the May incident vto deal with but your Park is fast declining so you need to REALLY listen to your customers!!! It seems these terrible reviews get nothing more than happy a cursory glance over and a message to placate customers . I found this to be the case in 99% of management replies. Sorry is NOT good enough..... EXPLAIN what it is you're going to do. EXPLAIN the reasons behind a problem ..... Rather than defend staff, rides breaking diwn, massive queues. Tell a customer that their comment are valuable to the business and thank them for their time in writing.. For ecample, complain NTS about rude staff were met with a "our staff work very hard and have regular training"..... Well none of that helps. TELL the customer that you WILL do something about it... You will investigate, you will review customer service .... Tell them what you DO do about it....perhaps you have 'mystery shoppers '. Firstly though you need to review and adjust how you reply to customers!!!!
26 October 2018|
Answer
Response from GarryLou1 | Reviewed this property |
I totally agree with you , the management didn’t even bother to reply in my email or in my comment in here. They do the so called £80 for 4 offer but you will just be wasting your time queing up, because the park was over... More
-2
Votes