We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.
Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. Please choose a different date.
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Tamworth
from US$10.38
More Info
from US$25.48
More Info
from US$25.48
More Info
from US$14.12
More Info
126Reviews7Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 118
  • 7
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
David C wrote a review Jan 2021
London, United Kingdom7 contributions4 helpful votes
Excellent place to virsit to see many narrow gauge locos and lots of railway themed items. A very good day out
Read more
Date of experience: August 2020
Helpful
Share
Fern wrote a review Oct 2020
3 contributions
I pulled into this place as I saw the posters advertising a Christmas event, but as its on a 60mph road I couldnt stop to look and read. I had my son in the back who would of loved to have gone to this Christmas event i just wanted more information. As I got to the entry a car pulled up besides me and a male opened his window and said "can I help" I explained that I pulled in to have a look as I was travelling down the road and his reply was "where do you live", I explained that i lived local and he said "how would you like it if I pulled into your estate and came to have a look at your house" I was flabbergasted!!! For one I don't run a business, but if I did I would be more than happy for customers to come and have a look if it meant getting more custom! He was nothing other than rude and sarcastic and definitely needs to fix up on his communication skills, especially working with the public. I can only imagine that he is the owner/manager of this company and I will not be spending my money lining the pockets of people so rude.
Read more
Date of experience: October 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from JamesGorton, Management Team at Statfold Barn Railway
Responded 9 Nov 2020
As a Charitable Trust we are really sorry to read this review, is it possible that you email us on james@statfold.com so we can look into this matter and get back to you directly.
Read more
rjwakefield wrote a review Sep 2020
Tamworth, United Kingdom21 contributions42 helpful votes
If you haven't been here you are missing so much! 13 locomotives in steam, unlimited rides a chance to ride on a tram. When you visit a museum there are a few dozen other locomotives to explore, all this for £13.00 online pre-booked! They have another day planned for March 2021.
Read more
Date of experience: August 2020
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Paul T wrote a review Sep 2020
Bruton, United Kingdom196 contributions71 helpful votes
What a place a total jem and I had no idea this place existed, what a fantastic suprise. Great site and working museum for miniature steam locomotives and trams all included in the entry price. I would have happily paid to ride both the tram and steam train plus the museum exceptional value for money. Arranged via the Jaguar Drivers Club and JDC Area 66 at a concession price of £5 per car and two people little money for a great fun filled day. This a must to get back and see more of this site and gardens. Highly recommended.
Read more
Date of experience: September 2020
Helpful
Share
john wood wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution
a great place to visit however some staff are less than helpful.For example the driver of the beyer garrett locomotive on sunday 13 september rude and unhelpful surely engine crew can be polite and give information to the public we are not all expertsl
Read more
Date of experience: September 2020
Helpful
Share
Previous
Frequently Asked Questions about Statfold Barn Railway