Hobbledown
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Sunday
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
About
Hobbledown is an extraordinary day out! Talk to animals, walk the high-ropes, get lost in the maze, prepare for battle with the Zorbs, hide in the underground tunnels but remember, unless you find the Crystallite all of this will disappear...
Duration: More than 3 hours
Meets animal welfare guidelines
Suggest edits to improve what we show.
Improve this listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.

Top ways to experience nearby attractions

See what travellers are saying
  • Nicky Y
    Hampshire, United Kingdom10 contributions
    4.0 of 5 bubbles
    Super place, bit pricey
    Brilliant place, but yes a bit pricey. Went with an 8 yr & 13 yr old. Entrance price includes all the open play areas and soft play as others have mentioned, and the animals (quite a few were closed when we went unfortunately ) but not any stuff that would have appealed to a 13 yr old. The high nets, big slide etc all cost more - about £10 each which is a shame. Hence the slide was empty! We did one go on the big nets and they loved it. The indoor play area was very good, and easily entertained them for ages. The crazy golf out the front is separate and also very good! Book online for cheaper prices. Good day out all in all.
    Thanks for visiting Hobbledown Heath, we're glad you had a good day. The slides and nets belong to Gripped next door, which is why it's an additional cost. Your 13 year old might like a day there instead as there's lots of adventure for teenagers! www.begripped.com Thanks for visiting.
    Written
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited July 2023
    Travelled with family
    Written 29 July 2023
  • Margedaws
    London, United Kingdom115 contributions
    4.0 of 5 bubbles
    Kids loved it, plenty to see and do to fill the day. We will definitely be back soon. A fab day out!
    First time at Hobbledown with the kids, we all had a good day. The kids loved it, there was so much for them to do. Entry is quite expensive but the kids are kept busy with the various areas with things to see and do. The cafe was huge, lots of tables of various sizes. Only downside is that the large soft play area is also in the cafe so this isn’t great if you want to sit at the tables and have food and drinks and chat inside. It’s VERY noisy! The pizza cafe was closed when we went to get pizza which I think would have been a bit more of a calmer environment so we had no choice but to opt for the noisy cafe. The food was decent and prices were not too bad. £5.75 for a kids chicken nuggets and chips which came with couple of pieces of cucumber and tomora. Portion size was reasonable for young kids. Staff were pleasant and bring food to the table, all tables are numbered. This is handy, especially with little ones in tow. Kids had so much fun. They loved it. We will definitely go back.
    Thank you for taking the time to review your visit with us.
    Written 2 October 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited September 2023
    Travelled with family
    Written 24 September 2023
  • Joanna W
    9 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    GREAT DAY OUT
    Family trip out to hobbledown . 3 children 9,6 and 5. We had not been since 2020 and found so much more to see and do . We loved the explorer area new restaurant, the soft play indoors was clean and had easily accessed loos and good coffees. W particularly liked the Raptor Centre amazng to see owls and eagles at such close quarters . Archery was fun and thanks to the so helpful and friendly mn who sorted the bows and arrows for us . all clean .Great climbinG for alL . Restaurant served a greet children's lunch deal and was delivered quickly with a smile ..we will go again.
    Thank you for taking the time to send such a positive review!
    Written 2 October 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited September 2023
    Travelled with family
    Written 1 October 2023
  • Jindy L
    London, United Kingdom1 contribution
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    The best thing in Hounslow
    Excellent couple of hours for anyone with young kids. It can be expensive but if you join the annual membership ( which I highly recommend) it works out to be very cheap, only if you use the facility on a regular basis. The indoor playing area is much bigger than I thought it would be. The outdoor play area which is only good for the summer is excellent. The birds and the animals are a experience in themselves. The food is very basic and could be improved. The staff I found to be very polite and helpful
    Thank you for your comments about Hobbledown Heath, we will be sure to pass them on!
    Written 14 November 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited November 2023
    Travelled with family
    Written 6 November 2023
  • MistyB
    8 contributions
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Great outdoor play for kids from 1-12 years
    Over the past 3 years Hobbledown have greatly improved their outdoor play offering, with the introduction of additional jumping pillows, and a water cushion. As well extending their outdoor play village. The last time we went they had taken the sand away from the area outside the indoor play barn, which whilst be welcome for parents (sand gets everywhere) did upset the kids). This may have been to stop kids putting sand in the water area next to the Imaginarium, as when we visited at Easter half of the water features weren't working as they were blocked with wet sand. My only gripe is still there are no toilets near the high ropes/zip line play area, you have to walk all the way back to the play barn. Please build a toilet block at the other end of Hobbledown 🙏
    Hi, Thank you for your review, your feedback will be passed on. We are glad to see that you had a great time visiting us.
    Written 19 November 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited October 2023
    Travelled with family
    Written 18 November 2023
  • gill v
    London, United Kingdom20 contributions
    4.0 of 5 bubbles
    A great family day out
    We visited on a cold and rainy day, but there was still plenty to do. The children (10,8 and 5) tried archery, played on the outdoor equipment, and enjoyed the animals. The indoor soft play is glorious. A lovely Father Christmas, helped by a team of charming elves who did a nice little show and helped the children make soft toys. My only gripe is the state of the tables in the play centre / cafe. They were sticky and most unpleasant. A good scrub of the tables and I would give it all 5 stars.
    Thank you for your comments which we do take on board to help us be better. We will pass your comments onto the cafe team. We are please that you had a good visit apart from the cafe area.
    Written 11 December 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited December 2023
    Travelled with family
    Written 9 December 2023
  • Jodie G
    1 contribution
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Amazing Santa best elves around
    We had an amazing visit today. We are members but not used it for months. Booked to see Santa and I’m shocked at bad reviews we loved it! The elves were amazing with my kids I loved the decor it was magical as it got darker, they loved picking a toy from the workshop. Massive massive thank you to the staff today that replaced my sons misplaced Santa gift you really did give him Christmas magic (and avoided an ASD meltdown thank you!!)
    Hi Jodie, We are glad to hear that you had a great experience with us. We will be sure to pass this feedback on
    Written 27 December 2023
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited December 2023
    Travelled with family
    Written 22 December 2023
  • Danielle H
    3 contributions
    4.0 of 5 bubbles
    A great day out for all the family!
    I’m really shocked by the poor reviews about Hobbledown Epsom. I took my two girls (4 and 7) in the February half term and we loved every minute! We paid £16.95pp and spent 6 hours there altogether. This included indoor soft play, outdoor play area (best I’ve seen), imaginariam (brilliant experience), water play, searching for crystals, role play experiences with Hobbler characters, the zoo animals and a lot more along the way. Yes, the actors are ‘young’ as some reviews state but I couldn’t fault them. They were smiley, kind and interacted well with the children. I’m not sure why everyone sees their age as an issue. 🤷‍♀️ Yes, there are additional activities that you can pay to do - archery, aerial climbing, zorbs, face painting, animal encounter experiences etc but definitely enough to do without having those extras. To be honest, when we go again, I’d be happy to pay the extra for my girls to do the aerial climbing and zorbs. Only downside was that it was rather busy but it’s half term so it was expected! We travelled almost two hours to come here for the day and it was well worth the journey. Sadly, my husband was unwell so his ticket went unused but he’s looking forward to joining us next time.
    This is wonderful to read, thank you very much!
    Written 19 February 2024
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
    Visited February 2024
    Travelled with family
    Written 16 February 2024
  • Thomas Powell
    London, United Kingdom2 contributions
    4.0 of 5 bubbles
    Easter Hobbledown Visit
    Overall very good day, walked around mainly to see the animals and did the tortoise experience. Thought that the entry ticket could be included within the experience price, however you pay separately and thought the tortoise experience was a little short. However it was nice to see all the different animals they had.
    Visited March 2024
    Travelled as a couple
    Written 30 March 2024
  • Lizzie F
    1 contribution
    5.0 of 5 bubbles
    Easter Family Fun
    I’m not normally one to write reviews but we had such a fantastic time here this Easter Sunday. We spent 6 hours here and still loads we didn’t get to. Perfect for young children, ours are 5 and 2 and had loads of fun. Really helped that it was a lovely sunny day as lots of the activities are outside, but the inside rooms were fun too. The interactive events really made the day for our children and entertainers were fantastic with little ones. Not sure if these are always a feature or just on as it was Easter. We’ll definitely be going back
    Visited March 2024
    Travelled with family
    Written 31 March 2024
These reviews are the subjective opinion of Tripadvisor members and not of TripAdvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as waiting time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

Popular mentions

We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles986 reviews
Excellent
496
Very good
242
Average
95
Poor
76
Terrible
77

jomuckle66
Grays Thurrock, UK747 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Apr 2024 • Family
This is a great little place. Plenty of things for young kids to do inside and outside. Animals are well loved and keepers are happy to answer your questions. Reasonable entry price . Parking extra cost.
Written 21 April 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Sue T
London, UK1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Apr 2024 • Family
Poor experience. Went off peak and some attractions were closed and could hardly see staff around. Was disappointed for what we paid for off peak price as all other interesting activities were added extra price. Would not recommend.
Written 19 April 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

jir_reilly
Munich, Germany12 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Apr 2024 • Family
It was OK. During the holidays the tickets are 23 pounds which is a lot more than they're advertised for. You only find out the true price when you're just ready to book. I'm guessing it's because it's a holiday period when parents need somewhere to go with the kids. Add my wife said, increasing the ticket price during a busier time busy seems to be greedy, but unfortunately it's how the market works. For the inflated price I was disappointed that the lemur walk through was closed. As was the wallaby walk through, as were a couple of other things. I'm not sure why these were closed. One thing that wasn't closed was a climbing thing where you walk up high with a harness. Unfortunately this was an extra 5 pounds per child. I was almost going to pay the extra, which again I thought was a bit greedy to charge for this given we had already paid a lot, but I couldn't get the app working. Apparently good old cash isn't good enough these days, just like in the play barn where you are forced to pay by card. A choice would have been nice.

It wasn't all bad though. The animals were interesting and I can see it would be great for younger kids. It's just overpriced in my opinion.
Written 4 April 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Lizzie F
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Mar 2024 • Family
I’m not normally one to write reviews but we had such a fantastic time here this Easter Sunday. We spent 6 hours here and still loads we didn’t get to. Perfect for young children, ours are 5 and 2 and had loads of fun. Really helped that it was a lovely sunny day as lots of the activities are outside, but the inside rooms were fun too. The interactive events really made the day for our children and entertainers were fantastic with little ones. Not sure if these are always a feature or just on as it was Easter. We’ll definitely be going back
Written 31 March 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Thomas Powell
London, UK2 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Mar 2024 • Couples
Overall very good day, walked around mainly to see the animals and did the tortoise experience. Thought that the entry ticket could be included within the experience price, however you pay separately and thought the tortoise experience was a little short. However it was nice to see all the different animals they had.
Written 30 March 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

John J
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Apr 2023 • Family
Absolute little gem of a place. The staff are knowledgeable about the animals and the kids had fun! Food was reasonable although more vegetarian would be good.
Written 5 March 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Shelley C
Littlehampton, UK17 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2024 • Family
First time at Hobbledown and it won’t be the last. All children and adults had a fantastic day. The actors were amazing and kept in role all day, the children really loved all of the activities led by the Hobblers and loved seeing them in the park too. Soft play was beautifully done and spacious. Hot food was lovely. Free 50% off for a rainy day. The imaginarium was an excellent experience and something different to anywhere we’ve been before. Amazing climbing frames and underground tunnels. The whole park is fantastic and we will be returning a lot. Thank you all for such a lovely day.
Written 21 February 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Thank you for your lovely review. This is great to hear you all enjoyed your day with us. We look forward to seeing you in the future!
Written 23 February 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Danielle H
3 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Feb 2024 • Family
I’m really shocked by the poor reviews about Hobbledown Epsom.

I took my two girls (4 and 7) in the February half term and we loved every minute!

We paid £16.95pp and spent 6 hours there altogether. This included indoor soft play, outdoor play area (best I’ve seen), imaginariam (brilliant experience), water play, searching for crystals, role play experiences with Hobbler characters, the zoo animals and a lot more along the way.

Yes, the actors are ‘young’ as some reviews state but I couldn’t fault them. They were smiley, kind and interacted well with the children. I’m not sure why everyone sees their age as an issue. 🤷‍♀️

Yes, there are additional activities that you can pay to do - archery, aerial climbing, zorbs, face painting, animal encounter experiences etc but definitely enough to do without having those extras. To be honest, when we go again, I’d be happy to pay the extra for my girls to do the aerial climbing and zorbs.

Only downside was that it was rather busy but it’s half term so it was expected!

We travelled almost two hours to come here for the day and it was well worth the journey.

Sadly, my husband was unwell so his ticket went unused but he’s looking forward to joining us next time.
Written 16 February 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
This is wonderful to read, thank you very much!
Written 19 February 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Sam_MM
London24 contributions
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Dec 2023 • Family
Unenthusiastic, unmotivated, and poor service. I took my 2 children there and found it a complete lack lustre experience, staff were just there to get through the day and receive payment. And it had a feeling of being on the verge of closing down. The real disaster was how we were asked to leave the sensory area - we came through the main doors as normal, 10 mins in were followed in by staff asking how we got in - imagine my surprise as if I had done something wrong! We were told it was closed for their break and asked to leave. Honestly I was disgusted. I am never going to visit Hobbledown again, it's just plonked there expecting to receive money for just being there - no sound leadership, customer service or thought in the place. Disappointed I even bothered going after reading the other reviews.
Written 10 February 2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
We would like to take the opportunity to thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent visit. We value all our feedback as it gives us the opportunity to improve and provide a better experience. We are disappointed to see that you had some challenges on the day. Rest assured that your feedback has been taken seriously, and we are committed to taking immediate steps to rectify these concerns. We hope you had the opportunity on the day to discuss these with a team member or manager to get this resolved for you. If you feel anything is left unresolved, please don’t hesitate to email us on epsominfo@hobbbledown.com and we would be very happy to discuss this further.
Written 10 February 2024
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Jodie G
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Dec 2023 • Family
We had an amazing visit today. We are members but not used it for months. Booked to see Santa and I’m shocked at bad reviews we loved it! The elves were amazing with my kids I loved the decor it was magical as it got darker, they loved picking a toy from the workshop. Massive massive thank you to the staff today that replaced my sons misplaced Santa gift you really did give him Christmas magic (and avoided an ASD meltdown thank you!!)
Written 22 December 2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hi Jodie, We are glad to hear that you had a great experience with us. We will be sure to pass this feedback on
Written 27 December 2023
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.

Showing results 1-10 of 980
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Is this your Tripadvisor listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim your listing

HOBBLEDOWN: All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go (with Photos)

Frequently Asked Questions about Hobbledown

Hobbledown is open:
  • Tue - Fri 09:00 - 17:00
  • Sat - Mon 09:00 - 16:00



All Epsom HotelsEpsom Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Epsom
All things to do in EpsomAmusement Parks in Epsom
RestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire