We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 07:00 - 22:00
Save
Share
Review Highlights
Not as pretty in person as believed to be by pictures.

Not as pretty in person as believed to be by pictures. The grandkids had more fun in the Blue Hole... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Debbie P
Buy your tickets ahead online

We couldn’t get in. We arrived at 2pm and Park was closed. Filled to its 8,000 person capacity... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
jbsings4him
,
Plano, Texas
via mobile
Read all 714 reviews
495
All photos (495)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent21%
  • Very good27%
  • Average18%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible23%
Travellers talk about
“water shoes”(27 reviews)
“day trip”(43 reviews)
“diving board”(24 reviews)
About
Turner Falls Park in Davis, OK is an adventurous and family-friendly annual destination nestled in the Arbuckle Mountains and home to a 77ft waterfall. Our park is open 7 days a week from 7am to 10pm. There are no pets allowed and no glass bottles...more
Open Now
Hours Today: 07:00 - 22:00
See all hours
Contact
Highway 77 South, Davis, OK 73030
Website
+1 580-369-2917
Reviews (714)
Filter reviews
708 results
Traveller rating
151
172
134
84
167
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
151
172
134
84
167
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater shoesday tripdiving boardbeautiful waterfallhiking trailsswimming holezip lineactual fallshoney creekswimmersjacketdfwfloatconcessionsinterstatecampground
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 708 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

It was very hot the day we stopped but the kids explored and cooled off swimming. Just too many people for my liking but overall enjoyable afternoon

Thank Michelle R
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband and I and our grandsons decided to go local for a outdoor experience. We had been many years ago and thought we'd revisit. We found ourselves somewhat confused at the gate as to where to go. Then, disappointed at the lack of care...More

4  Thank Dinah S
Reviewed 1 week ago

I dont say it is a great place and must be visited. It is a cool place to spend some time enjoy in water, do a mini hiking. Good to take food with you.

2  Thank GiriBhat
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a very beautiful place. The only problem was there were way too many people in the park. Because of this the park staff was on edge and not that friendly

Thank jeffrysievers
Reviewed 1 week ago

Not as pretty in person as believed to be by pictures. The grandkids had more fun in the Blue Hole than at the actual falls.

1  Thank Debbie P
Reviewed 1 week ago

It was quite expensive to get into the park for two adults, over $30. Once in we had to search for parking for an extended time. The cave, paths, castle, and waterfall were cool. I appreciated that this was something different than what we have...More

Thank Rosemary A
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It was very crowded, dirty and over priced. Seems to be the new favorite place for all the Hispanic families who live in Texas.

3  Thank William B
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A little crowded but it a nice location for a family gathering. We had a family reunion here. It was a first time gathering/meeting. I believe that being out in nature made it that much more relaxing.

Thank Marshammme
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We couldn’t get in. We arrived at 2pm and Park was closed. Filled to its 8,000 person capacity. The gate attendant suggested we buy tickets online next time.

1  Thank jbsings4him
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First off it's $14 an adult to get into this place. Crazy price to pay to swim in swallow pools of not very clean water. This place is naturally beautiful, don't get me wrong but it is so poorly taken care of. There was SO...More

13  Thank Heather U
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
sandy b
9 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from sandy b |
I have asked for the cost of a ca.psite fir our camper and our truck.
0
Votes
sandy b
9 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Danny M | Reviewed this property |
Rates on their website. You have to pay day fee for each person and camping fee per night. Danny
0
Votes
Ava P
18 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Cheryl C | Reviewed this property |
Some sites were in full sun but I believe they had some that were also shaded. Not sure on the water connection. We always carry 50 feet of water hose in our motorhome because you never know how RV parks are set up.
0
Votes