We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Chinook Winds Casino & Convention Center

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: 1777 NW 44th St, Lincoln City, OR 97367-5094
Phone Number:
+1 541-996-5825

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 862 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 235
    Excellent
  • 251
    Very good
  • 244
    Average
  • 82
    Poor
  • 49
    Terrible
Gambling and Gustatory Pleasures

Rating a Casino is hard, because if you won there it tends to sway your review to the positive, and if you lose, they lose. I am not a gambler, so I believe my review to be... read more

3 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 days ago
Okate1
Add Photo Write a Review

862 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 861: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Rating a Casino is hard, because if you won there it tends to sway your review to the positive, and if you lose, they lose. I am not a gambler, so I believe my review to be unbiased. First the Casino: It is a typical smoke-filled arena of people and gambling machines. There is nothing remarkable about it, so I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Okate1
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
255 reviews
65 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We bought tickets to a comedy show which we enjoyed although it was not in a theater style room, just banquet room. Casino was clean, played a little although no winnings. If it wasn't for the comedy show we would not have stayed long.

Helpful?
Thank Turnkey56
Newport, Oregon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It's clean enough. Air is very smoky. Our throats really hurt after 2 hours of playing and walking around. They have a wonderful buffet with a great variety of delicious food anyone to enjoy. Security needs to be more diligent. A fag kept bothering me.

Helpful?
Thank SilveradoHD7
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I throughly enjoy the atmosphere and commarodery as well as the buffet. I am a Gambler at heart and love winning. The staff is always friendly and courteous.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Georgetown, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stopped in because I wanted to use their RV parking, but there were a lot of hoops to jump through to stay in a slanted parking lot overnight so decided against it. Still, I ate at the deli and it was okay. Food was kind of cold when I got it but I didn't complain, so that was my issue.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Juli O
Stacy K, Director of Sales at Chinook Winds Casino & Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to offer your comments. I am sorry you didn't stay with us on this trip, but I am glad you joined us for a meal. We strive to serve our deli items hot and fresh so I apologize that you didn't find that to be the case this time. I was very pleased that... More 

Oregon
Level Contributor
137 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had Boomer breakfast here on a Tuesday. Had enought points to cover the cost of the meal ($4.99 each). The key to this buffet is to get there when it open and get in line for the omelet. The omelets are made and cooked to order so only three are going at once and they are really geneous portions.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Travelmanics
Stacy K, Director of Sales at Chinook Winds Casino & Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you very much for stopping in and for taking a moment to share your review. That is a great tip about the omelet station - it is a big favorite with our guests! While the eggs aren't made to order, we can make just plain scrambled eggs rather than an omelet if requested. Thank you for commenting on our... More 

Mendocino, California
Level Contributor
70 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

I have been to this casino a few times, and I only return at the request of friends. This is a smokey casino. It's boring. I hardly ever win, the machine hardly give small payouts. A waste of time, I didn't have fun, this time or the other times.

Helpful?
Thank CK J
Stacy K, Director of Sales at Chinook Winds Casino & Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting us and for sharing your feedback. I am sorry you didn't come away a big winner on this trip. I hope you had a great time on the rest of your trip to the Oregon Coast! More 

Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2016

Nice casino, but we didn't seem to win nor did others around us. Good entertainment. Lot of slot machines. Keno is fun.

Helpful?
Thank dksmith64
Stacy K, Director of Sales at Chinook Winds Casino & Convention Center, responded to this review

Thanks for taking a moment to post a review. I am so glad you enjoyed the entertainment and keno. Sorry you didn't win on this trip - best luck in the future! More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2016

Always visit for slot machines and include the Buffett or the very nice updates resturant. Like the free soft drinks, smoke level is not to bad.

Helpful?
Thank Steve T
Stacy K, Director of Sales at Chinook Winds Casino & Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with your feedback. We are glad to have you visit and happy you had a great time! Please come see us again very soon. More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

If you want to go to a concert there make sure you buy them the day of because you wont be able to get the money back if you purchase them beforehand and can't make it due to weather. We had a huge storm the day before the concert and was unable to make it. I called asking if there... More 

Helpful?
Thank Britt90
Stacy K, Director of Sales at Chinook Winds Casino & Convention Center, responded to this review

Thank you very much for giving us such honest feedback. I appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts. We will absolutely use your comments in our training and I am sorry we did not communicate in our usual friendly and helpful manner. Thank you again for posting your review. More 

Travellers who viewed Chinook Winds Casino & Convention Center also viewed

Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
Lincoln City, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Chinook Winds Casino & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Chinook Winds Casino & Convention Center and other visitors
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Chinook Winds Casino & Convention Center staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?