We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cornwall Gold

Tolgus Mill | New Portreath Road, Redruth TR16 4HN, England
+44 1209 203280
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Not much to do!

We visited today, a wet Wednesday now classed as out of season I guess. But very little was open... read more

Reviewed yesterday
AlanaJG
via mobile
Wide range of fun little shops

We visited here the other day (sept 2017) with the intention to just look about the shops & maybe... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Rhiannon E
,
Hatfield, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 533 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
In the heart of Cornwall's mining landscape you and your family can find the perfect place to treat yourselves. Set in 18 acres of beautiful grounds, we present the UK's biggest jewellery showroom alongside our Pantry Restaurant's mix of local favourites and traditional Cornish dishes. You can discover Cornwall's only remaining tin streaming mill which we've regenerated to once again extract tin from the land. We then combine our Tolgus Tin with silver and gold to create unique jewellery that will keep our precious Cornish heritage alive for generations. Make wonderful memories of your time in Cornwall with jewellery that represents our proud heritage, unique natural beauty and the Cornish way of life
  • Excellent42%
  • Very good28%
  • Average16%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“crazy golf” (56 reviews)
“the pearl” (31 reviews)
“tin mine” (31 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 09:30 - 17:30
Suggested Duration: 1-2 hours
LOCATION
Tolgus Mill | New Portreath Road, Redruth TR16 4HN, England
CONTACT
Website
+44 1209 203280
Write a Review
Reviews (533)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 532 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

We visited today, a wet Wednesday now classed as out of season I guess. But very little was open, it's a shame we were disappointed last year as well. Peak season on a lovely day I bet it's great, just not much to do otherwise.

Thank AlanaJG
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

We visited here the other day (sept 2017) with the intention to just look about the shops & maybe grab a cup of coffee. My husband and I saw that they replated/cleaned jewellery whilst you wait so we gave our wedding rings a refresh &...More

Thank Rhiannon E
Steve A, General Manager at Cornwall Gold, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thanks for visiting Cornwall Gold, Rhiannon E, and for taking the time to leave us a fabulous review! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Our dogs were made welcome whilst we perused the goods in the showroom. Plenty of parking and very well cared for grounds, worth a visit!

Thank Aquamar
Steve A, General Manager at Cornwall Gold, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

I hope we managed to inject a little Cornish sunshine and sparkle into your day, Aquamar! Thanks for visiting and for leaving us a 5 star review. We look forward to welcoming you all back to Cornwall Gold again soon.

Reviewed 5 days ago

Went here as a party of four adults - there was no pressure at all to buy - the jewellery is the main part of the business and very well laid out with plenty of space for browsers. Delightful to be able to look without...More

Thank Christina A
Steve A, General Manager at Cornwall Gold, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thanks for the lovely review, Christina A, and for visiting Cornwall Gold. We look forward to welcoming you all back again soon.

Reviewed 6 days ago

Prices are high. Food was over cooked and portions were small. To top the lot, we were surrounded by five dogs all with different owners. (There were none when we sat down). The noise and smell was awful. When we mentioned it to the staff,...More

Thank Terry B
Steve A, General Manager at Cornwall Gold, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

What a shame you didn't enjoy your visit, Terry B. We are one of only a few pet friendly venues across Cornwall and welcome well behaved dogs, however we do realise this isn't to everyone's taste. I think this is the first review where we've...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Some very beautiful pieces of jewellery. Enjoyed the tour, well done Alex and thank you to both you and Amanda. Keep up the good work to all involved. Very emotional.

Thank djwelbourn
Steve A, General Manager at Cornwall Gold, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thanks for the lovely review, djwelbourn. We're glad you enjoyed the Tolgus tour with Amanda and Alix, and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Went here to look for a present. Lovely place to walk around didn't realise how much was here. Gold and pearl centre. Cafe/restaurant. Some other small shops. You can plan for gold lovely if you have children. Crazy golf course. Museum that you can look...More

Thank rebpen
Steve A, General Manager at Cornwall Gold, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thanks, rebpen. We're delighted you visited Cornwall Gold and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A hidden gem in Redruth! Very exciting and knowledgeable guide...Amanda.lovely area, tea shop and amazing jewellery! Some with local tin added, a lovely keepsake of your visit! Well worth a visit and should be promoted more to preserve the cornish local history. I will be...More

Thank Catherine R
Steve A, General Manager at Cornwall Gold, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thanks for the wonderful review, Catherine R. We look forward to you visiting us again soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago

Went there because have been before a few years ago and was near where we was staying , it was good you can buy gold jewellery and visit a mine also we played crazy golf which was great fun and the grandkids went panning for...More

Thank loll117
Steve A, General Manager at Cornwall Gold, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Glad you popped in and visited us again, loll117! Thanks for taking the time to leave us a 5 star review; we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 1 week ago

Cornwall Gold is well signposted and is easy to find. There is plenty of free parking and entrance is also free. We opted to go on the Mill tour first (£4 each) and leave the shop & restaurant till later. The tour lasts between 60...More

Thank Somuchtosee01
Steve A, General Manager at Cornwall Gold, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

What a lovely review! We're so glad you enjoyed your visit and thank you so much for the recommendation. Amanda does a fabulous job of bringing this heritage alive, so it's fantastic to learn how interesting you found it. We look forward to welcoming you...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Treleigh Arms
355 reviews
.96 miles away
Vintage Home And Fashion with Olde Penny's Tea Room
47 reviews
.79 miles away
Jenn's Diner
8 reviews
.92 miles away
Cornish Pantry Restaurant
15 reviews
.09 miles away
Nearby Attractions
East Pool Mine
98 reviews
1.73 miles away
Etheringtons Farm Shop
20 reviews
1.90 miles away
Heartlands
202 reviews
2.25 miles away
Feadon Farm Wildlife Centre
64 reviews
1.97 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
LondonJmj
10 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Steve A | Property representative |
Hi, thanks for your comments. We currently offer an online catalogue for mail order on our website and a full e commerce site is on the way by the end of the year. There are currently no plans to upgrade our packaging as... More
0
Votes
Dave W
24 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Steve A | Property representative |
Hi, we don't buy gold but we can re-work your existing jewellery into new designs.
0
Votes
Jill M
29 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Steve A | Property representative |
Hello Jill. Great news! The pottery has now reopened after the flood damage last year.
0
Votes