We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Atlantic Breeze Charters

#12 of 21 Tours in Folly Beach Features Animals
66 West 9th Street, Folly Beach, SC 29401
+1 843-489-1554
Website
Save
Review Highlights
No show

I booked on-line and received an e-mail confirmation. Later I received a phone call, again... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Marc B
,
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
A Epic Fishing Trip

It was the time of my life because Dustin and Norman let me reel in the fish that they caught. That... read more

Reviewed 5 June 2017
Jim R
Read all 26 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
In-shore and near-shore deep sea and sailing charters fishing charters - fun for the whole family! Or, enjoy a day crusing around the beautiful Folly River on one of our dolphin watching lighthouse tours. Take a private beach excursion and spend the day swimming and collecting seashells on Morris Island! Let us help make your Folly Beach vacation truly an experience to remember.
  • Excellent68%
  • Very good19%
  • Average3%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“sea bass” (3 reviews)
“fishing trip” (3 reviews)
Open Now
All hours
Hours Today: 06:00 - 21:00
Suggested Duration: More than 3 hours
LOCATION
66 West 9th Street, Folly Beach, SC 29401
CONTACT
Website
+1 843-489-1554

Similar Things to Do in Folly Beach

Write a Review
Reviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked on-line and received an e-mail confirmation. Later I received a phone call, again confirming and setting a meeting location for departure. Waited and Waited and no one showed. Finally got i touch with someone and they said it was a schedule error. Offered...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Marc B
Atlantic Breeze... C, Owner at Atlantic Breeze Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

If you booked with a credit card it can take up to 30 days. To see the refund.I did not receive a confirmation and I never called .to confirm I don't call till the day before charter .and that is to set exact time. And...More

Reviewed 5 June 2017

It was the time of my life because Dustin and Norman let me reel in the fish that they caught. That was a 100 pound sail fish, 4Mahi-Mahi, and 2 Wahoo. What made it Epic for me was Dustin called most of the catches. He...More

Thank Jim R
Atlantic Breeze... C, Owner at Atlantic Breeze Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Thanks Jim it was great having you on the boat with us. Hope your wife enjoyed all the fish .see you next time .

Reviewed 5 June 2017

We had a wonderful day on the boat with Captain Dustin. Three teenage boys, my husband and I set out early but received a phone call that we had to delay about an hour due to the tides. Once out in the open water and...More

Thank Christina R
Atlantic Breeze... C, Owner at Atlantic Breeze Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Thanks guys .it was a pleasure to meet you guys.I hope all that Wahoo was good .that are a tasty fish and to catch as many as you did .great job .to all of you

Reviewed 2 June 2017

This experience was not an enjoyable one. As someone who has paid for guide service before, this was not the experience I was anticipating. Out of the five people on our boat, three got sea sick. The waves were so rough, the trip should have...More

2  Thank hlbrooksv
Atlantic Breeze... C, Owner at Atlantic Breeze Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2017

Seriously? You booked a 28 ft boat we putt you on a 35 The seas were 2ft not bad at all. The toilet broke it happens I can't control that .at no time was there not any one at the helm .just in case you...More

Reviewed 1 June 2017 via mobile

Captain Dustin was great! Put us on the fish for our inshore trip and was amazing with 3 children (ages 9, 12, 12). I would recommend his company to anyone and I hope to fish with him again on future visits to Folly Beach.

Thank mskinny2017
Reviewed 31 May 2017 via mobile

Thanks for a great day! You never know what type of guide you will get when you book a charter and we were delighted. Captain Dustin did a great job of putting my two grown sons and me on the fish. He quickly recognized that...More

Thank jim w
Reviewed 29 May 2017

Overall a good day. Crew did good to keep us out longer trying to catch fish and worked really hard but not a good fishing day. Trip was moved 3 days earlier due to bad weather and I felt trip should have been cancelled with...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank bullockbryan
Atlantic Breeze... C, Owner at Atlantic Breeze Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2017

Well its called fishing not catching.if we had to move it for three days due to weather you had plenty if chance to cancel .that's not up to me. we do what we can sorry you did not enjoy your 2 hr trip .

Reviewed 24 April 2017

We reserved a charter for a 28 ft. Boat for near shore fishing. We had 3 adults w/ 2 teens. This was our 1st time ever to experience a fishing adventure on the ocean. What we got was a 21 ft boat, if that. No...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank shawngarrigan
Atlantic Breeze... C, Owner at Atlantic Breeze Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

The near shore and offshore. Trips you would have been takin on a 28 to 35ft boat .unless the weather was too bad .the only time we change a trip is when the weather is to bad to go offshore .then you are given a...More

Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

We had a great day on the water. Dustin kept us on the bite, repeatedly moving to stay on fish and did a great job accommodating us and our young children. We had a great time, Thanks

1  Thank Jared K
Atlantic Breeze... C, Owner at Atlantic Breeze Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2017

Thanks Guys it was a pleasure having you aboard!

Reviewed 23 March 2017

We started out with a plan to fish from 7 to 11. Captain (Dustin) called and texted the day before with concerns about tides and getting out past the sand bars for our near shore trip. He wanted to push our start to later in...More

Thank 2BEis2SKI
Atlantic Breeze... C, Owner at Atlantic Breeze Charters, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2017

Thank you guys 'it was a little ruff but we made it .you guys were great to work with .and thanks again it was a very enjoyable trip.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Lost Dog Cafe
1,338 reviews
.18 miles away
Folly Beach Crab Shack
1,179 reviews
.26 miles away
Taco Boy
942 reviews
.31 miles away
Rita's Seaside Grille
1,156 reviews
.36 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Folly Beach Public Beach
1,182 reviews
.33 miles away
Folly Beach Fishing Pier
391 reviews
.48 miles away
Charleston Surf Lessons
380 reviews
.40 miles away
Island Hopper Boat Charters
206 reviews
.30 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
John L
18 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Atlantic Breeze... C | Property representative |
Hello sorry its takin so long to get back with you .September offers some of the best reef fishing cooler temps and lots of big bull red fish.we can take 6 ppl hope this helps .
0
Votes
ShandaPanda517
15 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Atlantic Breeze... C | Property representative |
Atlanticbreezecharters.c
0
Votes