We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: 8201 Marina Pkwy, Marina at Grande Dunes, Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
Phone Number: +1 843-839-2999
Website
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Description:

Water sport Activities: Jet ski rentals, Jet Ski Dolphin Tours, Jet Ski...

Water sport Activities: Jet ski rentals, Jet Ski Dolphin Tours, Jet Ski ShawnsBackwater Adventure, Pontoon Boats,Gator tours jet ski lessons, Tubing, Island tours, shelling, Adrenaline tours, Go pro rentals, Pictures, Life jacket sales. Been in Business 20 years Chamber members. Shawn and Steve are always on hand to teach you how to ride!

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 309 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 269
    Excellent
  • 26
    Very good
  • 7
    Average
  • 1
    Poor
  • 4
    Terrible
Best time ever

Oh I wish I had photos for you. I was on the water enjoying myself with friends. It is the most fun I ever had Jetskiing. So beautiful out on the water.

5 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 October 2016
SouthCarolinaLucy
,
South Carolina
via mobile

Similar Things to Do in Myrtle Beach

Add Photo Write a Review

309 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 307: English reviews
South Carolina
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

Oh I wish I had photos for you. I was on the water enjoying myself with friends. It is the most fun I ever had Jetskiing. So beautiful out on the water.

Helpful?
1 Thank SouthCarolinaLucy
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2016

I've been on the sea screamer several times over the years of coming to myrtle beach and the last time we rode, August 16, 2016, we didn't get wet at all :( and we didn't see any dolphins either. They gave us free passes that never expire to return again to the boat of your choice...that was a plus!! We... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank lindseymaiden4
Long Island, New York
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

Rented jet skis today with the family and it was such an AWESOME experience!!! Highly recommend! The instructors took their time explaining everything in the detail and the safety rules. The blonde gal in the office was extremely pleasant and helpful....even helping us pick out gifts to take home for the family with the best smile! Must go

Helpful?
1 Thank PeterBrownNY109
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

We stopped in with five kids between the ages of 11 and seven. They were very accommodating and ensuring we had proper set up on the jetski and that someone would be out in the water checking in on us to make sure everything was going well. Shawn and his team could not have been more accommodating, nice and friendly... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jacob E
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2016

Very rude email exchange with Shawn, apparently locals aren't important to this establishment. As a resident of Myrtle Beach, I inquired about a 1/2 day pontoon boat rental to surprise my wife for her birthday. I received a very brief email response from Shawn with simply a price and a note that boats are new. I asked for a few... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jrd3434
Laurinburg
Level Contributor
119 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2016

It was a nice boat ride. The captain was very informative about the area. We did receive passes for a trip for free since there were no dolphins in site.

Helpful?
1 Thank Neal S
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

When we first got there we were 30 minutes early and felt extremely rushed. We did the dolphin jet ski tour, cruise, and parasailing. Our tour guide was amazing! One of our riders for the jet ski was a little nervous and they ended up by making him turn around and go back. They initially did not want to refund... More 

Helpful?
Thank melissa b
Wyckoff, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

Shawn and staff are very welcoming. Very family friendly. Staff did a great job explaining Wave Runner operation. We did a 2 hour backwater adventure, our guide Steven was great. Steven made our trip true adventure. Steven really related well to my young son. Completely awesome experience. Highly recommend this business.

Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisR19996
Stillwater, Minnesota
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2016

We rented jet skis for two hours and went on the tour to see dolphins and it was incredible. We found the spot exactly where the dolphins were chasing a fishing boat and were surrounded. My understanding is that it is better to go in the morning if you want to see the dolphins - we went at 10:00 which... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Kristine L
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

Went for a back water tour ?? I think that's what it's called. O M G so adventurous. If you like adventure then do this! 2 hour tour into narrow water trails surrounded by woods. So cool. Really really fun experience. I hope to come back and do the adrenaline tour. The staff was really nice. I haven't rode a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Nikki V

Travellers who viewed Myrtle Beach Watersports also viewed

Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to Myrtle Beach Watersports? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Myrtle Beach Watersports and other visitors
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Myrtle Beach Watersports staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?