We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

House of Blues

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: 4640 Highway 17 S, Enertainment Calender, North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582-5357
Phone Number:
+1 843-913-3746
Website
Today
08:00 - 21:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 09:00 - 21:00
Mon - Sat 08:00 - 21:00

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 198 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 92
    Excellent
  • 51
    Very good
  • 32
    Average
  • 12
    Poor
  • 10
    Terrible
Great concert venue but questionable hvac

My partner and I went to see the Dropkick Murphys, Blood or Whiskey, and the Interruptors this past weekend. While we've been to the restaurant many times, we've never been to a... read more

Reviewed 15 March 2017
RareAthlete
,
Roanoke, Virginia
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

198 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 197: English reviews
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Waitress was a hot mess, couldn't get anything right. The food was mediocre at best, would not bother coming back.

Helpful?
Thank Olga P
Dawn T, Public Relations Manager at House of Blues, responded to this review

Thanks for dining with us and for giving us feedback. I am very sorry that you had horrible service. If you are interested in reaching out to discuss your visit with me directly I can be reached at dawntemples@livenation.com. I do hope that you reconsider returning to give us another chance. More 

Amherst, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have only been to the restaurant. I have never seen a show here. The atmosphere is great. There is a lot to look at. The food was great. Just a bit on the pricey side but I would definitely would go again.

Helpful?
Thank SouthernTropix
Dawn T, Public Relations Manager at House of Blues, responded to this review

Thanks so much for dining with us and for sharing this feedback! We love to hear from happy guests and look forward to seeing you again soon! More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

If your ada don't come here. They sit you in the back and let everyone stand right in front of you. They don't care they don't ask anyone to move. I paid for my ticket. Half the people here got free tickets. Never saw such rude people. Ruined my evening for sure.

Helpful?
Thank Joy S
Dawn T, Public Relations Manager at House of Blues, responded to this review

I'm very sorry that you had a bad experience and if you'd like to reach out to our General Manager directly his name is Robert Simeone and his number is 843-913-3737 or you can email him at robertsimeone@livenation.com More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had an amazing time last night at the HOB MB. The sound and lighting were perfect for the venue. The security staff were super friendly...as were the bartenders. I love concerts here! Worth our 3.5 hour drive! #blueoctober #heartgobangtour

Helpful?
Thank Wendy G
Dawn T, Public Relations Manager at House of Blues, responded to this review

Thanks so much for rocking with us at Blue October! We love to hear great feedback like this from our guests and we hope to see you back here for another show in the future. Thanks! More 

Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

My partner and I went to see the Dropkick Murphys, Blood or Whiskey, and the Interruptors this past weekend. While we've been to the restaurant many times, we've never been to a concert there. They didn't disappoint either. My only frustration with the venue was that it was hot. Given the size of the crowd and the indoor space the... More 

Helpful?
Thank RareAthlete
Dawn T, Public Relations Manager at House of Blues, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your repeat business and for taking the time to share this feedback. We love to hear from our guests that enjoy both food and concerts in our House and we hope that you will come back to see us again. I have shared your review with our entire management team too. Thanks! More 

Goose Creek, South Carolina
Level Contributor
79 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2017

A good concert venue. Drinks are a bit pricy, but I don't get out much. If you don't have a table, avoid hanging out between the main floor and the bars near the stairs as you'll get bumped quite a bit. Not a fan of the restaurant. The food is good, but you're paying a premium to eat here.

Helpful?
Thank bestt76
Dawn T, Public Relations Manager at House of Blues, responded to this review

Thanks for joining us for a show and for sharing this review. We hope that we will see you again soon. I'm not sure if you have tried out The Deck but it opens on March 31st and has free live music Thurs - Sat nights in the spring and fall and everynight in the summer! More 

Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2017

A variety of Breakfast and lunch food items along with a live gospel performance. Audience participation was fun.

Helpful?
Thank Charlene S
Dawn T, Public Relations Manager at House of Blues, responded to this review

Thanks so much for enjoying Gospel Brunch with us and for taking the time to share this great review with us! We love to hear from our guests and appreciate your sharing. We hope that you will come back to see us again soon! More 

South Carolina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2017

My husband and I went to see a show at the House of Blues last night (3/10/2017) and from the moment we began the process of going through security and waiting in line (while groups of huge carpenter bees continued to eat away at the outside wooden structure) to the time we left, we were thoroughly disappointed. The live act... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank DDSQ
Dawn T, Public Relations Manager at House of Blues, responded to this review

Hi there- I am very sorry that you found your visit here underwhelming. We do strive to provide a unique concert experience and we are designed for a more intimate, standing room/club style show. If you are interested in reaching out to the General Manager directly to discuss your visit further you can email him at robertsimeone@livenation.com. Thanks! More 

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
105 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2016

We have seen several shows here, every spot is close to the stage without obstructions. Staff is super friendly and respectful. Bathrooms spotless considering it is a concert venue. Have not eaten here although they offer food during performances however I did not see anyone eating. Stage set is great as well as sound crew. A+ we will be back,... More 

Helpful?
Thank WildermereBeach
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
180 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2016

A friend had tickets and invited us to join him for a concert. The tickets said it started at 7:00 so we got there and went through security. Once inside we looked for a seat and were told we could upgrade our tickets for a seat. The person didn't tell the upgrade price but said it was not worth it.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Alan H
Dawn T, Public Relations Manager at House of Blues, responded to this review

Hi there- thanks so much for your interest in our show and for sharing this review. I am sorry if you were not aware that we are a mostly standing room only General Admission venue. The seating that we have is very limited so it is sold as an upgrade but the prices vary depending on location and are available... More 

Travellers who viewed House of Blues also viewed

North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
North Myrtle Beach, Coastal South Carolina
 

Been to House of Blues? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of House of Blues and other visitors
10 questions
Ask a question
5 days ago
Abingdon MD
Washington D.c.
8 months ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from House of Blues staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?