We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 18:00

Pure Adventure
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
25
All photos (25)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent84%
  • Very good10%
  • Average0%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“sea kayaking”(5 reviews)
“coasteering”(7 reviews)
“instructor”(5 reviews)
About
Pure Jersey is the leading outdoor activity provider in Jersey. We offer Coasteering, Sea Kayaking, Blokarting, Abseiling, Cycle Tours, Cycle Hire, Rib Trips,Surfing, Rock Climbing, Clay Pigeon Shooting, Zorbing and much more. Just call us or email...more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 09:00 - 18:00
See all hours
Suggested duration: 2-3 hours
Contact
18 & a Half Havre des Pas, JE3 1GL
Website
+44 7700 777006
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
23
3
0
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
23
3
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea kayaking coasteering instructor laurence company bay island
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

Did some abseiling with Pure Adventure and it was professionally organised. The teacher, Peter was fantastic and patient with me (first time abseiling) Abseiled down WWII look out towers with beautiful view Recommend

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank AnnaSmiles
PennyS1384, Owner at Pure Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Pleased you enjoyed your first ever abseil

Reviewed 30 August 2018

My boys (8 & 11) did the coasteering and the blokarting. They absolutely loved both and it was a wonderful treat for them. Coasteering was outstanding with Liam and Emily being incredibly knowledgeable, kind and patient. They came back absolutely buzzing. They were also fortunate...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Linda L
Reviewed 24 August 2018

My wife and I did the sea kayaking experience at St Brelade’s bay with Penny. Everything was really well organised and Penny the instructor was very knowledgable, relaxed and welcoming. We took a trip out into the bay, learning a host of kayaking skills, trying...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Ian H
Reviewed 11 August 2018

Very good. Enjoyed kayaking for 60 minutes in the sea. The man at the hut was a little uninterested in the sale, but the people down on the beach were lovely.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Pete M
Reviewed 3 August 2018

We did it as a family trip so age 11 until 44 and everybody had fun in his way. Weather was amazing so that also made everything more beautiful.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Liene R
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

Laurence was a friendly guide. Had a pleasant trip frown St Brelade Bay into the adjoining bays and back. My only recommendation to the company would be to make it clearer where to meet. There wasn't any marketing/flags/signposts so we had to ask several times...More

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank murtaGhsharon
Reviewed 14 May 2018

We had a fantastic time with Laurence paddle boarding in St. Brelades bay. Weather was absolutely amazing and the paddle board experience was a bit shaky at first but Laurence was very patience and helpful as it was my first time. Our young daughter took...More

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Karen D
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

Fabulous day wouldn't hesitate to recommend. Penny and Laurie looked after us all we were aged 10 to 50 we especially liked learning about skills as well as a fab time on the water. We will be back next year Sarah Mansfield

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank sarahsimonsa
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

Had booked blow carting and on the morning we booked the weather wasn't great. The session started but the wind wasn't strong enough from the start but the session started anyway but didn't last very long. I am aware that the policy for pure jersey...More

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Dsf028
setubal67, Owner at Pure Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Please would you email me directly as we always refund outdoor activities as company policy if the weather is unsuitable to proceed. I apologise if this has not been settled as we ensure that all refunds are made within one week of the cancelled activity...More

Reviewed 24 July 2017

I took my son and a friend aged 8 kayaking with pure adventures they shared a double kayak and they had a fabulous time, our instructor Katie was very good and professional and made the experience so much fun, I even enjoyed the games we...More

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank sampratt2017
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Liliya R
12 May 2015|
Answer
Response from Mario_Setubal | Property representative |
You can book online or via email or by calling the office on +44 7700 777 005 kind regards, The Pure Adventure Team
0
Votes