We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bumblebee Boat Cruises - CLOSED

Bumblebee Boat Cruises
Booking unavailable on TripAdvisor

Want other options you can book now?
All photos (26)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent93%
  • Very good3%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“great trip”(10 reviews)
“bumble bee”(3 reviews)
“crew members”(3 reviews)
Travel in comfort and safety on Bumblebee with an experienced crew and attentive service. We offer a range of coastal cruises, sealife cruises and a regular ferry service to Alderney. We also do great children's parties. Charter Bumblebee for your...more
3 North Clifton, Clifton, St Peter Port GY1 1JR
+44 1481 720200
Improve This Listing
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great trip bumble bee crew members alderney puffins crossing herm island coastline journey rocks explorer
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

Booked the boat crossing from St Peter Port as the plane was far too expensive. We really enjoyed the crossing. The boat is comfortable and the 2 crew members were very friendly and informative. We learned far more about local landmarks than we would had...More

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank ManjoBRS
Chris M, Public Relations Manager at Bumblebee Boat Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

So glad you enjoyed the trip. It's a lovely way to arrive in Alderney and beats the plane on legroom, a toilet and fresh air as well as price

Reviewed 8 August 2017

I visit Alderney every year to spend time with family and always travel on the Bumblebee from Guernsey and back again. Every journey is exhilarating as the boat speeds along through the water. It's a great way to see the islands, and the approach to...More

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank grace925
Chris M, Public Relations Manager at Bumblebee Boat Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Thank you. It's a lovely way to arrive in Alderney and there are usually plenty of gannets to see as you get closer. Sadly this may well be Bumblebee's last season as it seems likely that the States won't continue the subsidy and they don't...More

Reviewed 16 July 2017

We booked the Bumble Bee for a work day out, including an hour's Herm Explorer trip, where we saw close up the Breton Tower, which few people see from such a close distance, then plenty of seals sunbathing on rocks North of Herm and even...More

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Simon_J67459
Chris M, Public Relations Manager at Bumblebee Boat Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Thank you. Glad you enjoyed our unbeatable combination of history, wildlife and thrills. We are fortunate that a lot of corporates and sports and social clubs are signing up for our experiences this year.

Reviewed 24 June 2017

What an exciting and informative trip from Guernsey to Sark. Laura our guide was well versed with points of interest during the experience. A fun and exciting adventureMore

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank memps5
Chris M, Public Relations Manager at Bumblebee Boat Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Thank you. We do a lot of research to find the interesting stories for you in a light-hearted commentary. The Sark Coast and Caves Experience gives you a thrill ride as well as information about the location and the unique opportunity to go inside the...More

Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

We got stranded in Guernsey at 9.30pm on a Sunday night because of fog in Jersey and HAD to get home to Jersey as early as possible next morning to collect our cases and leave for a 3 week holiday! No pressure there! Dan and...More

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank styletravels
Chris M, Public Relations Manager at Bumblebee Boat Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2016

Glad we were able to help. Happy New Year!

Reviewed 16 September 2016

This was an excellent alternative to flying to Alderney. The Bumblebee was fast and fun, and the crew were friendly and professional. The 1 hr 20 min ride to Alderney was great, but we did have a fairly calm sea. Certainly would recommend this great...More

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank Kim H
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Whereas we have had good experiences on Bumblebee on previous occasions, this time things did not go so well. For the first time, we booked via the internet ... something I am now regretting and somewhat, poorer off, because of. The site continually dropped out...More

Date of experience: August 2016
1  Thank Treasure1966
Chris M, Public Relations Manager at Bumblebee Boat Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2016

Whilst we understand your frustration, 6,000 other people managed to book online this year without any problems. Effectively, you booked on the wrong trip and we were unable to refund you as, at the busiest time of year, other people had been waiting for these...More

Reviewed 19 August 2016

We used this service to be able to visit Alderney. It was fast and efficient but a little rough on the return as the weather had deteriorated so got a bit wet as we sat outside. Unfortunately there is a real risk that this service...More

Date of experience: June 2016
1  Thank 101Rosemary
Reviewed 17 June 2016

Another on time reliable trip to Guernsey from Alderney. As always very friendly staff-long may the service continue they deserve everyone's support

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank Chris F
Reviewed 25 May 2016

This was like a white knuckle ride for an hour and 20 minutes and not in a good way. We weren't told on booking that if you take your dog you have to sit outside - we only found that out when we checked the...More

Date of experience: May 2016
3  Thank Jayne_WM
Chris M, Public Relations Manager at Bumblebee Boat Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2016

I'm so sorry you didn't enjoy your trip. We make it clear that we only carry dogs on the outside deck and there are sheltered areas for you to sit outside. There's not much we can do about it being a small boat, but a...More

View more reviews
Nearby HotelsSee all 41 nearby hotels
St. Olaves Court
230 reviews
.39 miles away
The City Gate Hotel
309 reviews
.47 miles away
White Hart Hotel
1,085 reviews
.48 miles away
Mercure Exeter Southgate Hotel
2,354 reviews
.58 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 271 nearby restaurants
256 reviews
.26 miles away
Goa Spice Premier
378 reviews
.15 miles away
Mill on the Exe
1,256 reviews
.29 miles away
The Hidden Treasure Tea Room
126 reviews
.24 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 119 nearby attractions
The Bike Shed Theatre and Cocktail Bar
116 reviews
.39 miles away
Tucker's Hall. The Guild of Weavers, Fullers and Shearman
25 reviews
.30 miles away
St. Nicholas Priory
35 reviews
.37 miles away
The Medieval Exe Bridge
30 reviews
.29 miles away