We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: Clifton House North Clifton, Clifton, St Peter Port GY1 1JR
Phone Number:
+44 1481 720200
Website
Description:

Travel in comfort and safety on Bumblebee with an experienced crew and...

Travel in comfort and safety on Bumblebee with an experienced crew and attentive service. We offer a range of coastal cruises, sealife cruises and a regular ferry service to Alderney. We also do great children's parties. Charter Bumblebee for your own private or corporate experience on the water.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 97 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 85
    Excellent
  • 3
    Very good
  • 3
    Average
  • 2
    Poor
  • 2
    Terrible
Life-saver!

We got stranded in Guernsey at 9.30pm on a Sunday night because of fog in Jersey and HAD to get home to Jersey as early as possible next morning to collect our cases and leave for... read more

5 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 December 2016
styletravels
via mobile
Add Photo Write a Review

97 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 95: English reviews
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

We got stranded in Guernsey at 9.30pm on a Sunday night because of fog in Jersey and HAD to get home to Jersey as early as possible next morning to collect our cases and leave for a 3 week holiday! No pressure there! Dan and Chris were brilliant and got us there by 7.30am. Brilliant service we will tell all... More 

Helpful?
Thank styletravels
Chris M, Public Relations Manager at Bumblebee Boat Cruises, responded to this review

Glad we were able to help. Happy New Year! More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2016

This was an excellent alternative to flying to Alderney. The Bumblebee was fast and fun, and the crew were friendly and professional. The 1 hr 20 min ride to Alderney was great, but we did have a fairly calm sea. Certainly would recommend this great little boat.

Helpful?
Thank Kim H
Malmesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2016

Whereas we have had good experiences on Bumblebee on previous occasions, this time things did not go so well. For the first time, we booked via the internet ... something I am now regretting and somewhat, poorer off, because of. The site continually dropped out whilst booking and I ended up booking 2 journeys on the same day at different... More 

Helpful?
Thank Treasure1966
Chris M, Public Relations Manager at Bumblebee Boat Cruises, responded to this review

Whilst we understand your frustration, 6,000 other people managed to book online this year without any problems. Effectively, you booked on the wrong trip and we were unable to refund you as, at the busiest time of year, other people had been waiting for these seats and were unable to travel. I suspect the result would have been the same... More 

Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2016

We used this service to be able to visit Alderney. It was fast and efficient but a little rough on the return as the weather had deteriorated so got a bit wet as we sat outside. Unfortunately there is a real risk that this service will not continue and therefore book in advance as only goes a couple of time... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 101Rosemary
Alderney, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2016

Another on time reliable trip to Guernsey from Alderney. As always very friendly staff-long may the service continue they deserve everyone's support

Helpful?
Thank Chris F
West Midlands
Level Contributor
113 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2016

This was like a white knuckle ride for an hour and 20 minutes and not in a good way. We weren't told on booking that if you take your dog you have to sit outside - we only found that out when we checked the website afterwards. They do provide waterproofs, which we mistakenly declined on the way back -... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Jayne_WM
Chris M, Public Relations Manager at Bumblebee Boat Cruises, responded to this review

I'm so sorry you didn't enjoy your trip. We make it clear that we only carry dogs on the outside deck and there are sheltered areas for you to sit outside. There's not much we can do about it being a small boat, but a quick glance at the website will show its proportions. Boats do move about on the... More 

Guernsey, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2016

We booked the boat for a family trip for three generations ( age 2-70 ) and everyone loved it - the kids dressed up as pirates and both our Captain Dan and our tour guide Josh were brilliant - we had great fun, learnt lots and spotted lots of seals and explored the islands. Thoroughly recommend this trip for all... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MMGL16
Chris M, Public Relations Manager at Bumblebee Boat Cruises, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed it. Hospitality is the keynote of our business and this demonstrates that there are no age limits! More 

2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2015

Using this service between Alderney and Guernsey onlyas a mean of transport. Very friendly and reliable owner

Helpful?
2 Thank Leslie G
Guernsey
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2015

This day out was amazing about 16 kids on a boat with no clue of what was going to happen, had a cruise along the shore, nestled in a bay where they all ate lunch from some pre-prepared bags (we arranged) when everyone was finished there was a talk as the the boat cruised along the coast, the story was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank GuernseyKiwi
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2015 via mobile

We booked the 45 minute East Coast tour and were not disappointed. With informative commentary on interesting things to see, the time went only too quickly. This company operates different trips at varying times and is definitely worth a go.

Helpful?
Thank Kevin L

Travellers who viewed Bumblebee Boat Cruises also viewed

St Peter Port, Guernsey
St Peter Port, Guernsey
 
St Peter Port, Guernsey
St Peter Port, Guernsey
 

Been to Bumblebee Boat Cruises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Bumblebee Boat Cruises and other visitors
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Bumblebee Boat Cruises staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?