We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

WeFerry

Open Now: 00:00 - 23:59
Open today: 00:00 - 23:59
Review Highlights
Highlight of our trip

John and Ross were so helpful and made sure we had a brilliant boat trip. They accommodated a large... read more

Reviewed 31 December 2018
rabino12
,
Bilborough, United Kingdom
via mobile
If I could I would vote this round robin trip from Brixham, Paignton and Teignmouth a 10/5.

We took this trip today as a mixed group of 7. John and Ross are obviously very passionate about... read more

Reviewed 25 October 2018
Wibbs5
,
Maidstone, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 83 reviews
105
All photos (105)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent93%
  • Very good6%
  • Average1%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“boat trip”(17 reviews)
“trip today”(3 reviews)
About
Proper boat trips, from a professional, accredited, family run pleasure boat company. No one does it like WeFerry - just you wait and sea!
Open Now
Hours Today: 00:00 - 23:59
See all hours
Suggested duration: 2-3 hours
Contact
The Quay | Bright Orange, Red & Yellow Kiosk, Brixham TQ5 8AW, England
Website
+44 800 086 9450
Call
Improve This Listing
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
77
4
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
77
4
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews round robin trip boat trip trip today evening cruise ferry service fish and chip supper well stocked bar geological features informative crew excellent boat excellent hosts small company warm blankets bigger companies maiden voyage nothing too much trouble wildlife safari
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2018 via mobile

John and Ross were so helpful and made sure we had a brilliant boat trip. They accommodated a large group of us at very short notice. The water was calm and being in the small boat allowed us to get very close to the shoreline...More

Date of experience: December 2018
2  Thank rabino12
Reviewed 26 October 2018

The company would have scored five stars but we had to postpone our trip twice, once due to the weather and the other due to mechanical failure of the boat. All was ok for third time lucky until another of the firms hoats broke down...More

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank Beccaowl
Reviewed 25 October 2018 via mobile

We took this trip today as a mixed group of 7. John and Ross are obviously very passionate about their work. Lots of humour. They really couldn't have done more to be accommodating lovely warm blankets and coffee on board. Lots of wildlife to be...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Wibbs5
Funfish-Trips, Owner at WeFerry, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2018

A very mixed group indeed! It was a pleasure to have you, and of course - we're chuffed that you're chuffed. Although we think your score is a little bit low, we rate ourselves closer to 20/10... 😉 Hope to sea you again! -Ross

Reviewed 20 October 2018

We were originally booked for the round robin trip however due to not enough passengers which we fully appreciated we went on the return trip to Torquay. Excellent friendly people running the boat...... great experience especially the cruise along the coast on the return to...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank SDDen
Reviewed 4 October 2018

We went on this trip yesterday and it was the best boat trip I have ever been on. We had booked on an earlier trip which had to be cancelled due to weather conditions - which we quite understood. We said we would try and...More

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank hchunt551
Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

Excellent value for money. The most friendly and helpful staff you could wish to meet. My partner is blind and John and his mate couldn’t do enough for him and Rolo his guide dog, whose first boat trip this was. I would definitely recommend this...More

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Connector225580
Reviewed 29 September 2018

we took the boat trip and it was very nice and and worth the money and it takes about 20 min well worth the money and the captain talks about what you can see

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank sunvilla3028
Reviewed 29 September 2018 via mobile

We did both the Sea Safari and the Round Robin trip to Teignmouth this week, from Brixham. They were both really amazing trips, going in so close to the coast line to be able to see the coves, the caves and all of the wildlife....More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank handymanfleet
Reviewed 26 September 2018

Brilliant couple of hours fishing in Torbay. Skipper John took us straight to a good fishing area where many mackerel where caught even though late in the season. Very friendly and helpful especially as our Dad is visually impaired with limited mobility. We couldn’t have...More

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank BrixhamTrio3
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

5 stars!!! Excellent boat trip and we have been in a few! The crew were so friendly and knowledgable. We managed to see dolphins and seals the children we so excited and happy it made the trip for sure. The scenery was just beautiful and...More

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank familyrogers004
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 2 nearby hotels
Quayside Hotel
676 reviews
.09 miles away
The Bulstone Hotel
49 reviews
.45 miles away
The Berry Head Hotel
924 reviews
.84 miles away
Premier Inn Paignton Seafront (Goodrington Sands) Hotel
817 reviews
2.84 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 117 nearby restaurants
Claws
235 reviews
.01 miles away
Brixham Fish Restaurant & Takeaway
744 reviews
.01 miles away
Claws Indoors
263 reviews
.01 miles away
Liberty Tea Parlour & Cocktail Bar
291 reviews
.03 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 47 nearby attractions
Brixham Battery Heritage Centre
150 reviews
.47 miles away
Berry Head National Nature Reserve
783 reviews
.67 miles away
Brixham Heritage Museum
233 reviews
.26 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jaimie353
8 September 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Funfish-Trips | Property representative |
Spot on... Our website is up to date with all our trips, and availability constantly changes 🙂
0
Votes
615suziea
27 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Favers | Reviewed this property |
Definitely... it's advertised all across the side of the ferries
3
Votes