We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cyclexperience

Corfe Castle, United Kingdom
More
About Cyclexperience
Electric Bike Hire & Std Bike Hire in the lovely Isle of Purbeck, starting near Corfe Castle. Traffic-free trails around Poole Harbour and Studland. Seasonal Opening. Easy to reach from Wareham and Swanage. Free GPS cycling app with best routes, local information and more to help you find your way!
Read more
Closed Now
Hours Today: 10:00 - 18:00
See all hours
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travellers talk about

Cyclexperience
Booking unavailable on Tripadvisor

Want other options you can book now?
45Reviews3Q&A
Traveller rating
  • 39
  • 4
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
dawn451 wrote a review Apr 2021
Birmingham, United Kingdom25 contributions5 helpful votes
We booked online and turned up happily to meet the team at corfe castle and this was done extremely efficiently with good explanation. I like to think we are fit mid-30 yr olds and didn’t even consider the electric bikes. We regretted this. The mountain biking can be tough in places, we went to Arne, then studland (went a bit wrong so cycled a bit further) and back. Took us approx 5 hrs although we did a 30min walk at Arne too. I would recommend the experience but perhaps don’t be as naive as us! And take food.
Read more
Date of experience: April 2021
Helpful
Share
Mumof3Surrey wrote a review Jul 2020
Surrey3 contributions1 helpful vote
Hired an ebike for the first time. They were so helpful and friendly at every stage. Lovely day out with great off-road trails. The app was an added bonus - very easy to use and let us check we were on the right route. Highly recommend for a day out.
Read more
Date of experience: July 2020
Helpful
Share
Fiona P wrote a review Nov 2019
Exeter, United Kingdom32 contributions11 helpful votes
I ordered two e-mountain bike on line but only one was a mountain bike, the other a hybrid not a Mtb. Set off for a days riding, when the chain on the e-mountain bike snapped, during our return route, while we were somewhere in the Isle of Purbeck. Phoning the Corfe Castle branch, I left a message on the answer phone as no further contact details were provided, luckily I had the phone number of Brockenhurst shop who were able to pass on my predicament to the staff at Corfe Castle. My daughter and I set off walking over a mile to locate a road. A replacement hybrid bike was delivered to us once we had reached a road and phoned the shop of our location. Apparently the chain on my e-Mtb has snapped before. So why was it given to a customer with this known problem and no emergency contact. Due to the disparity and capability of two bikes we had alter our planned route. A very disappointing day.
Read more
Date of experience: October 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Cyclexperience, Owner at Cyclexperience
Responded 11 Nov 2019
Hi Fiona Really sorry to hear this, I found your booking on our system and emailed an apology but for the benefit of others, the bike had a new chain fitted recently so we don't really know why it snapped. We do get more chain breakage with E-Bikes due to the torque of the motor making the forces through the pedals greater than legs pedalling on their own, especially in higher gears up hill. The phone must have been engaged as the number you called was the correct number but we use our New Forest branch as a back-up as we know how frustrating it is if you've broken down and can't contact anyone instantly. After Nigel brought you a replacement bike, he wrote a note to give you a part-refund later but when the season ended, this got overlooked. Apologies for that, I've since given you a full refund for the bike affected and hope you will come and see us another day. Regards, Ross
Read more
Slbarrow wrote a review Nov 2019
4 contributions
We had a great day’s cycle along bridleways, cycle tracks, through woods and across moors with a pub stop for lunch in Studland. About 28k in total. Decent bikes and good tagalong for our youngest and the member of staff on hand was really helpful and friendly. Our bikes were ready and waiting for us when we arrived. Would definitely recommend as the terrain was fun and beautiful and there were so many other routes I would have liked to try too.
Read more
Date of experience: October 2019
Helpful
Share
lizhardie60 wrote a review Oct 2019
Surrey, United Kingdom13 contributions3 helpful votes
Brilliant day out. Super helpful and well equipped bikes. Local map to follow bike routes. We hired the electric bike so was able to travel a good distance.
Read more
Date of experience: October 2019
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456