We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Craignure VisitScotland iCentre

Is this your business?
The Pierhead | Mull, Craignure PA65 6AY, Scotland
+44 1680 812377
Website
Share
Save
Review Highlights
Sea Eagle and Otter Information

Have been coming to the Isle of Mull for the past 6 years but only recently, over past 2 years have... read more

Reviewed 5 April 2018
Hazel A
,
Glasgow, United Kingdom
via mobile
Very helpful

Situated right across from ferry terminal. Easy to stop off for some tourist information. Staff... read more

Reviewed 29 March 2018
tomalli68
,
Falkirk, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 81 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent69%
  • Very good28%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
LOCATION
The Pierhead | Mull, Craignure PA65 6AY, Scotland
CONTACT
Website
+44 1680 812377
Write a ReviewReviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"information centre"
in 9 reviews
"ferry terminal"
in 4 reviews
"great info"
in 2 reviews
"port of call"
in 2 reviews
"isle of mull"
in 6 reviews
"friendly and knowledgeable staff"
in 2 reviews
"tourist office"
in 2 reviews
"free map"
in 2 reviews
"island"
in 13 reviews
"gifts"
in 4 reviews
"shop"
in 6 reviews
"wildlife"
in 5 reviews
"sea"
in 2 reviews
Filter

1 - 10 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Have been coming to the Isle of Mull for the past 6 years but only recently, over past 2 years have we used the information centre. We should have used it sooner! Staff were so helpful. Have been lucky enough to always see a Sea...More

Thank Hazel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hazel M, Assistant Area Manager at Craignure VisitScotland iCentre, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Hi Hazel, Thank you for taking the time to review our Craignure iCentre. I'm so pleased you've received such valuable information from the Craignure ladies and I'll pass your comments back to them! It certainly sounds like you've had the best of luck wildlife wise...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Situated right across from ferry terminal. Easy to stop off for some tourist information. Staff very helpful amd provided a small feee map of area. Gifts available to take home.

Thank tomalli68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hazel M, Assistant Area Manager at Craignure VisitScotland iCentre, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Hi tomalli68, Thanks for taking the time to review our Craignure iCentre. I'll pass your comments back to our team and I hope you enjoyed your visit to the Island! Many thanks, Hazel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

Expensive lots of normal Scottish stuff tablet shortbread books That’s where you get your tickets for the ferry

Thank summerGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hazel M, Assistant Area Manager at Craignure VisitScotland iCentre, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Hi summerGlasgow, Thanks for taking the time to review our Craignure iCentre. We do sell a variety of tickets in this iCentre and I hope you enjoyed your time on Mull! Many thanks, Hazel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2017

It was good to find the center open when lots of other places were closed We got lots of advice and leaflets on interesting places/ things to do

Thank Kimbra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hazel M, Assistant Area Manager at Craignure VisitScotland iCentre, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Hi Kimbra, Thanks for taking the time to review our Craignure iCentre. I'll pass your comments back to the team and I hope you enjoyed your visit to Mull! Many thanks, Hazel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

The staff are very helpful and knowledgeable, you can also buy souvenirs etc. if required. You can also get a free map of Mull here.

Thank Gus360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hazel M, Assistant Area Manager at Craignure VisitScotland iCentre, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Hi Gus360, Thanks for taking the time to review our Craignure iCentre. I'll pass your comments back to the team and I hope you enjoyed your time on Mull. Many thanks, Hazel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

Well stocked and well staffed by very pleasant personnel, everything and more that you could want from a tourist office

Thank Kjc460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hazel M, Assistant Area Manager at Craignure VisitScotland iCentre, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Hi Kjc460, Thanks for taking the time to review our Craignure iCentre. I'll pass your comments on to the team and I'm sure they'll be very pleased with your review! Many thanks, Hazel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile

Great info. Craignure is a tiny hamlet so itd great to have a modern facility to provide info as soon as you leave the ferry. There are also gifts available to buy...

1  Thank James E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hazel M, Assistant Area Manager at Craignure VisitScotland iCentre, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Hi James, Thanks for taking the time to review our Craignure iCentre. I hope you enjoyed your visit to the island and found everything you were looking for. Many thanks, Hazel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017

This visitor centre is conveniently placed at the ferry terminal. Staff are helpful and there is a gift shop and toilets. It would have been even more helpful if there had been notification that the circular route around the centre of the island was not...More

Thank Pam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hazel M, Assistant Area Manager at Craignure VisitScotland iCentre, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Hi Pam D, Thank you for taking the time to review our Craignure iCentre. I have passed your constructive comments on to our team and thank you for the feedback! Many thanks, Hazel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017 via mobile

We found the staff here helpful and friendly. They were knowledgeable and answered all of our questions. My only complaint is the price of things in the shop.More

1  Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hazel M, Assistant Area Manager at Craignure VisitScotland iCentre, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Hi denisecoppack, Thank you for taking the time to review our Craignure iCentre. I have passed your comments on to the staff. We aim to have a variety of souvenirs at each price level, however I will pass your comments on to our Buying Team....More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017

No-one offered any assistance, so we took leaflets we were interested in, we asked where we could get a good coffee, which turned out to be good. Usual gift stufffir sale as well. So OK.More

Thank Lynne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hazel M, Assistant Area Manager at Craignure VisitScotland iCentre, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Hi Tullibardine_13, Thank you for taking the time to review our Craignure iCentre. I have passed your constructive comments on to our staff and they have taken this on board to improve on their future service. I'm glad you managed to get a good coffee!...More

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Sarah S
25 July 2017|
Answer
Response from Alasdair A | Reviewed this property |
Hi Sarah Sorry just seen this now. Do you still need the info ?
0
Votes
Jess M
16 May 2015|
Answer
Response from MissHavisham25 | Reviewed this property |
If you're staying at a hotel then they can store it. If not the information centre have friendly staff so just ask.
0
Votes
;