We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Loch Lomond Sea Life Aquarium

Features Animals
Ben Lomond Way | Drumkinnon Tower, Balloch, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G83 8QL, Scotland
+44 1389 721500
Website
Save
Book In Advance
More Info
US$16.34*
and up
SEA LIFE Loch Lomond Admission Ticket
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information ›
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
SEA LIFE Loch Lomond Aquarium is just 30 minutes from Glasgow, situated on the stunning Loch Lomond Shores. Explore an amazing underwater world and take a fascinating journey from the Loch Lomond shores to the ocean depths through 7 themed zones, including our Tropical Ocean Tunnel. Get up close to over 1500 creatures, including the largest collection of Sharks in Scotland, our playful family of Otters and super-friendly Cow Nose Rays. Find out how it feels to touch a starfish and other creatures living in our interactive rockpool then head to our Observation Deck for unrivalled views of Loch Lomond, or relax in our welcoming coffee shop. With fun talks, animal feeds, special events and our quiz trail, there's plenty for everyone to enjoy at SEA LIFE Loch Lomond. We are open 7 days a week 10am-5pm (last admission at 4pm).
  • Excellent23%
  • Very good32%
  • Average25%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“star fish” (27 reviews)
“feeding times” (24 reviews)
“rock pools” (23 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
Hours Today: 10:00 - 17:00
Suggested Duration: 1-2 hours
LOCATION
Ben Lomond Way | Drumkinnon Tower, Balloch, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G83 8QL, Scotland
CONTACT
Website
+44 1389 721500
Write a Review
Reviews (806)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 20 of 780 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

I see people have said this is expensive but we have a Merlin pass for the year so decided to use it to go into the aquarium as we were in the area. My husband doesn't have a pass but we found a 40% off...More

Thank eph9
Kathryn A, General Manager at Loch Lomond Sea Life Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Hi, Thank you for your lovely review of our aquarium. It's great to read that you enjoyed your visit and were able to take advantage of one of our discount vouchers (and cake deals!). Thank you also for your kind comments about our staff as...More

Reviewed 1 September 2017

We have 2 boys aged 8&6 and have been to many Merlin owned attractions including SeaLife Centres around the UK. It cost is £65 to enter with a family of 4 and a concession and I struggle to say it was worth half that. There...More

1  Thank GwizzUK
Kathryn A, General Manager at Loch Lomond Sea Life Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Hi, Apologies you were disappointed with your visit to our aquarium. The cost for a family of 5 on the door is £61.50, we do not offer concession tickets. Next time you visit please consider booking your tickets online as you would save 30% making...More

Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

Sea life centres are always very informative places and Loch Lomond is no exception. We have been several times as we have family in the area. There many displays and some of them purely showcase the aquatic life found in the Loch. Unfortunately the turtle...More

Thank Pinch96
Kathryn A, General Manager at Loch Lomond Sea Life Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Hi, Thank you for your lovely review of our aquarium. It's great that you enjoyed your visit and really took advantage of everything we have to offer here. We hope you'll visit us again soon. Kind regards,

Reviewed 31 August 2017

The place is old and run down, the emphasis is on taking money,selling "souvenirs" and one interactive attraction only. I made my way round this place in 30 minutes and paid over £36.00 and that included climbing up to the very shabby cafe. I am...More

1  Thank Christine C
Kathryn A, General Manager at Loch Lomond Sea Life Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Hi, Apologies you were disappointed with your visit to our aquarium. Sorry that you felt we were too expensive. We have a wide range of discounts available through both our promotional partners and our own website, which offers 30% off tickets booked online. In addition...More

Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

We were excited to see the aquarium and as a rescue centre as the lady and her post as the entrance has explain . They told us about the Cinema show that are available and gave my kids little card that has 6 questions to...More

Thank Hind A
Kathryn A, General Manager at Loch Lomond Sea Life Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Hi, Thanks for taking the time to review our aquarium. It's great that your children enjoyed taking part in our quiz trail and touching a starfish. Most of our customers spend around an hour and a half to two hours with us during a visit....More

Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

we have been to the sealife centre a few times over the years. we have three children so been at various stages in their childhood. The centre is rather small so can be gone through very quickly. the selection of fish and animals is very...More

Thank Lynne R
Kathryn A, General Manager at Loch Lomond Sea Life Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Hi, Thanks for taking the time to review us, it's great to hear from a repeat visitor such as yourself. It's great to read that you and your children enjoy the activities we have available and the creatures we have on display. Apologies you have...More

A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

My wife, myself and our two children aged 7 and 9 visited this aquarium earlier this month. We purchased the expensive family ticket expecting it to be worthwhile. How wrong were we? We are not people who are quick to complain and I see myself...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Kathryn A, General Manager at Loch Lomond Sea Life Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Hi, Apologies you were disappointed with your visit to our aquarium. You haven't mentioned how you purchased your tickets, but had you purchased them online you would have saved 30% making a ticket for 4 people just £34.44. This works out at £8.61 each, which...More

Reviewed 21 August 2017

My fiancé and I decided to visit this particular sea life due to its location. its in a beautiful location with loch Lomond. It was a nice day, there wasn't a tremendous amount to see but it was nice for the time we were here.More

Thank superdupersammi
Kathryn A, General Manager at Loch Lomond Sea Life Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Hi, Thanks for taking the time to review our aquarium. It's good to read that you enjoyed your visit and the surroundings we're lucky enough to have here. It's disappointing that you felt there wasn't a lot to see. We have over 1500 creatures, including...More

Reviewed 21 August 2017 via mobile

Visited the aquarium on Sunday afternoon with my wife and 3 year old. Wasn't aware you should buy your tickets online before going, as a result it cost us a whopping £36! We only had 2 hours between getting in and the place closing due...More

Thank Rich_P11
Kathryn A, General Manager at Loch Lomond Sea Life Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Hi, Apologies you weren't aware of our online discount, we do advertise this discount on all our marketing materials. Sorry that the fire alarm disrupted your visit, we were having some trouble with our alarm systems over the weekend. The fire alarm went off at...More

Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

Had a very interesting visit here. The tanks give a very clear view of the fish and other animals inside them. Main complaint was the crowd in the 'tunnel' under the tank. People simply stood and made no effort to pass through the tunnel meaning...More

Thank wamish
Kathryn A, General Manager at Loch Lomond Sea Life Aquarium, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Hi, Thanks for taking the time to review our aquarium. It's great that you enjoyed the displays and our café. Apologies you found the tunnel to be crowded during your visit. Unfortunately the summer months are our busiest time of year and some areas can...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Cucina Ristorante
592 reviews
.32 miles away
Martin Wishart at Loch Lomond
613 reviews
.81 miles away
The Stables Restaurant
490 reviews
.80 miles away
The Cameron Grill
388 reviews
.82 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Balloch Castle Country Park
281 reviews
.59 miles away
Loch Lomond Seaplanes
305 reviews
.80 miles away
Scotland's Wild Tours
77 reviews
.35 miles away
Sweeney's Cruises
415 reviews
.37 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Vibz V
17 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Kathryn A | Property representative |
Hi, Most of our customers stay with us for a couple of hours. However our tickets are valid for re-entry as many times as you like throughout the day so you can come and go right up until last entry at 4pm and enjoy the... More
0
Votes
ian c
18 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Kathryn A | Property representative |
Hi, If you speak to the staff at front of house and they will let you up to the coffee shop in the lift and will not charge you entry to the aquarium. Kind regards, SEA LIFE Loch Lomond
1
Vote
Janet A
21 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from Kathryn A | Property representative |
Hi, There are various picnic areas outside and customers are also welcome to use the lookout area on the 4th floor of the aquarium to eat a packed lunch. We do also have a coffee shop, should you wish to purchase food... More
0
Votes