We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Blues City Tours

Book In Advance
19
All photos (19)
Full view
Traveller Overview
  • Excellent30%
  • Very good10%
  • Average11%
  • Poor15%
  • Terrible34%
Travellers talk about
About
Blues City Tours is a locally owned business. We have been in business for 25 years and received several awards such as, 2012 Quality Excellence Award from Mid South Minority Council and 2010 Memphis City Schools Outstanding Service Award.We pick up...more
Contact
325 Union Ave, Memphis, TN 38103-5203
Website
+1 901-522-9229
Call
Improve This Listing
Ways to Experience Blues City Tours
from US$30.00
More Info
from US$30.00
More Info
Reviews (285)
Filter reviews
281 results
Traveller rating
95
36
29
38
83
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
95
36
29
38
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviews points of interest driver guide danny thomas take pictures great tour welcome center peabody ducks peabody hotel lorraine hotel overview facts elvis
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 281 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Sam was very knowledgeable about Memphis. This was a great three hr tour of the city. I highly recommend this tour and Sam!

1  Thank teresahinesh
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Did the Tour 4b .. Tour of Memphis + the Graceland/ Elvis Experience. Also included lunch on Beale Street. Weather was not good , it snowed ! Our driver David was very informative, had a great sense of humour and no one felt rushed. There...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Napanee10
6109, Public Relations Manager at Blues City Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hello Thank you for your review and we are happy you enjoyed your tour. Hope to see you again in the future.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The young lady taking the reservations was wonderful. However, the condition of the bus was extremely lacking. The bus needed new shocks and the exhaust permeated the whole interior for the whole tour. The tour guide was ok as the tour progressed, but didn’t monitor...More

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank tzvecl2020Decatur
6109, Public Relations Manager at Blues City Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Sorry for your experience on the bus. This has since been corrected. Thank you for your review.

Reviewed 6 November 2018

Comprehensive and entertaining, but spoiled somewhat by the guide not meeting me at the specified time, although he did explain the delay. A perfect time of year to view the park in all its Autumn glory.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Linda C
6109, Public Relations Manager at Blues City Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

I think you review the wrong company. We are in Memphis, TN.

Reviewed 25 October 2018

Tour guide very nice but seemed rushed and might have shortened a few stops Then he didn’t take us to welcome center that was in the tour We would have seen more options available there had we stopped thereA little uneasy about Memphis safety down...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Expedition729236
6109, Public Relations Manager at Blues City Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for your review. I hope the driver didn't shorten your tour. You are to see everything that is listed as stop, unless it was closed.

Reviewed 24 October 2018

Total failure to adhere to schedule. They did not operate at all my second day. When I complained they hid behind the language on the ticket that says their schedule is “subject to change.” They completely ruined my trip.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: October 2018
Thank joserbenavides
6109, Public Relations Manager at Blues City Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Sorry for your experience. We have subject to change on our brochure and ticket, because some things happen out of our control and the tour will not run.

Reviewed 21 October 2018

Lovely friendly people like being with family. Make you feel so special and important. Tour is so informative and exciting..Memories will last a lifetime. And the people willalways be remembered for their ability to make you feel so comfortable and important

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: October 2018
Thank rashebrahim
6109, Public Relations Manager at Blues City Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoy your tour and the experience with us. We hope to have you again in the future. Happy Holidays!!!

Reviewed 18 October 2018

John was our driver and he was a wonderful host! He had so much knowledge about Memphis and gave us many suggestions for meals, and places to see. We thoroughly enjoyed our trip and would recommend riding with John anytime.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Lori H
6109, Public Relations Manager at Blues City Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for your review and we are glad you enjoyed the Hop On Hop Off with John.

Reviewed 17 October 2018

I unfortunately used this service first for Memphis City Tour -- then next day for Graceland. In both cases the vehicles used were in DIRE need for NEW SHOCKS and a thorough cleaning -- it was filthy and the vehicle would accentuate a slight bump...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Expedition520786
6109, Public Relations Manager at Blues City Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Thank you for your review and sorry for your experience.

Reviewed 17 October 2018

It was cancelled. From what I read it’s. It uncommon. They either lost a driver or can’t afford bus repair? At least they called a day before....I did get my refund...and I learned there is a great inexpensive trolley system. Also—try the competition. They were...More

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Date of experience: October 2018
Thank hotz47
6109, Public Relations Manager at Blues City Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

I am not sure why the bad review. when you didn't experience a tour with us. If the tour was cancelled, I am sure it was for a reason out of our control. You did received a call 24 hours prior to and you were...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 143 nearby hotels
La Quinta Inn & Suites Memphis Downtown
356 reviews
.03 miles away
Vista Inn & Suites Memphis
644 reviews
.13 miles away
DoubleTree by Hilton Memphis Downtown
2,174 reviews
.27 miles away
The Peabody Memphis
3,821 reviews
.32 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 1,631 nearby restaurants
Chez Philippe
161 reviews
.31 miles away
Wet Willie's Memphis
205 reviews
.29 miles away
Charles Vergos' Rendezvous
4,578 reviews
.33 miles away
Jerry Lee Lewis' Cafe & Honky Tonk
430 reviews
.27 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 287 nearby attractions
Withers Collection Museum & Gallery
131 reviews
.24 miles away
AutoZone Park
669 reviews
.28 miles away
Memphis Rock 'n' Soul Museum
2,071 reviews
.36 miles away
FedExForum
523 reviews
.31 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
jacwlc
5 July 2017|
Answer
Response from 6,109 | Property representative |
Yes, you can. If you go to our website you will see a list of Tunica offered tours and price.
1
Vote
keeze587
12 October 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from 6,109 | Property representative |
Sorry for the delay. We do have a National Civil Rights Tour. If you go to our website, you will be able to find all of our tours located and the times/price for each. Let me know if you have any trouble.
0
Votes