We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Blues City Tours

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: 325 Union Ave, Memphis, TN 38103-5203
Phone Number:
+1 901-522-9229
Website
Description:

Blues City Tours is a locally owned business. We have been in business for...

Blues City Tours is a locally owned business. We have been in business for 25 years and received several awards such as, 2012 Quality Excellence Award from Mid South Minority Council and 2010 Memphis City Schools Outstanding Service Award.We pick up at most hotels in Memphis, West Memphis and Tunica area. We offer VIP tours, sightseeing tours, shuttle service and corporate transportation.

read more
Book In Advance
More Info
US$30.00*
and up
City of Memphis Tour
More Info
US$25.00*
and up
Memphis Hop On and Hop Off Tour

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 187 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 60
    Excellent
  • 18
    Very good
  • 18
    Average
  • 30
    Poor
  • 57
    Terrible
long day

We were recently in Tunica, MS and wanted something to do for half a day. We called about 8:15 in the morning & were able to get on the 10 a.m. tour of Memphis. The bus could... read more

Reviewed 14 February 2015
Uldarico S
,
Hartford, Wisconsin
Add Photo Write a Review

187 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 183: English reviews
District of Columbia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2015

This company was wonderful. They drove out the 20 miles from downtown Memphis to pick us up at our hotel, provided a 3 hour tour that included tours off the bus of the Peabody Ducks, St. Jude's Hospital and Beale Street. Our guide Eric was very nice and knowledgeable. Amazing tour and outing for the money.

Helpful?
Thank Kat G
6109, Public Relations Manager at Blues City Tours, responded to this review

Hello, I am glad you enjoyed your tour and your tour guide. I hope you share with your friends and family. If you are ever back in the Memphis area. I hope you would tour with us again. More 

Owens Cross Roads, Alabama
Level Contributor
168 reviews
66 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2015

We did two tours with this place. Both were super The Ghost tour in the evening was really different than those we have done before and the guide had a great sense of humor as well as being very informative.

Helpful?
Thank annalaura54
6109, Public Relations Manager at Blues City Tours, responded to this review
Google Translation

Glad you enjoyed your tour! More 

Wickenburg, Arizona
Level Contributor
100 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2015

We were notified that our 10 a.m. pickup time would be at 9:45. No problem, but disconcerting when they showed up at 10:20. We were taken to a shabby "headquarters" to pay & shuffling of drivers. Our tour guide Joshua was friendly & entertaining BUT her tour bus had people for a 2 hour tour, Civils rights museum tour, &... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank beamc
6109, Public Relations Manager at Blues City Tours, responded to this review

Hello, I will like to apologize for your delayed pickup time. I procedures for our organized daily tours run as such, we pick up at the hotel and bring everyone to our ticket office....from there you will get on the correct bus for your tour. We have our City Tours on the bus with our all day tours, because they... More 

Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2015 via mobile

We took our mom to Memphis for Mothers Day and added this tour to the itinerary. We loved it! We saw the entire city and much more! The company will pick up from the hotel whether near or far. We got the history of the city, stopped and visited several attractions and got insight on each attraction. Our tour guide,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nunngirl
6109, Public Relations Manager at Blues City Tours, responded to this review

I am glad you enjoyed your tour with us. Patrick is one of our best tour guide, so we are happy to know you were very pleased with him. We hope that if you are ever back in the Memphis area, that we would be your tour company of choice. More 

Whitby, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2015

we had an excellent day with the tour guide Patrick... he was an amazing person and explained everything in detail. we did the memphis city tour then the Graceland tour. Patrick was very informative and ensured we all had the info needed. he kept track of all customers and ensured each time we boarded the bus all were in attendance....... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ella L
6109, Public Relations Manager at Blues City Tours, responded to this review

Hello! We are glad you enjoyed your tour with us and your tour guide. I hope you share with your family and friends. More 

1 review
Reviewed 11 April 2015 via mobile

Patrick was our driver. Loved the tour. Learned so much about Memphis. Will definitely use blues city tour again.

Helpful?
Thank womackgirl
6109, Public Relations Manager at Blues City Tours, responded to this review

I am glad you enjoyed your tour and that Patrick was very helpful to you. We hope that you will refer others to us. More 

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2015

We booked the 12pm 1B platinum tour to go to Graceland and were told 11.45am pick up from our hotel in downtown Memphis. The bus did not arrive until after 12pm, and this was after having the hotel phone up to ask where the bus was. When it did arrive we got no welcome or information about the tour, we... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lincoln G
6109, Public Relations Manager at Blues City Tours, responded to this review

Hello, Our pickup time is between 1145-12n. The driver could very well picked you up at 12n, which is okay because they were in the time frame. I apologize if the driver didn't speak to you. We always tell our driver to introduce themselves. We have Graceland and Stax shuttles. So the driver dropped off the Stax passenger because he... More 

1 review
Reviewed 28 March 2015

By far the worst customer service that I've ever had. Monica and Deangela, were incredibly rude and not very helpful in getting our situation resolved. We were told that we'd be going on the platinum city tour with a pick up time of 1330. After being picked up, paying and being driven to the station across town, they tell us... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lilswifty28
6109, Public Relations Manager at Blues City Tours, responded to this review

Hello Ma'am, I do not think our office called you a liar. But we did speak over the phone and you admitted that you misunderstood what tour you were getting, the Platinum City Tour starts at 10am and you called at 11am. Even though, we do not pick up at personal locations, we were willing to do it for you... More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2015

This was a last minute decision to go and see Graceland. We found the brochure at our hotel and gave them a call. They picked us up from hotel took us to their facility to pay for ride and attraction then drove us to Graceland. They will return you to your hotel afterwards. We happened to catch the drive with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dmq1010
6109, Public Relations Manager at Blues City Tours, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your tour and your visit here in Memphis. Please tell your friends and family about us. We would love to have them. More 

Hartford, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2015

We were recently in Tunica, MS and wanted something to do for half a day. We called about 8:15 in the morning & were able to get on the 10 a.m. tour of Memphis. The bus could use some TLC, (there was a loose window rattling) and the seats could be replaced, but at least it seemed ok mechanically. Our... More 

Helpful?
Thank Uldarico S
6109, Public Relations Manager at Blues City Tours, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Blues City Tours. Sorry for the long day, as our standard tours are 3-7 hours depending on the tour. More 

Travellers who viewed Blues City Tours also viewed

 

Been to Blues City Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Blues City Tours and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Blues City Tours staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?