We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: 325 Union Ave, Memphis, TN 38103-5203
Phone Number:
+1 901-577-5467
Website
Book In Advance
More Info
US$25.00*
and up
Memphis Hop On and Hop Off Tour
Why book on Viator?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information ›

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 29 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 6
    Excellent
  • 1
    Very good
  • 2
    Average
  • 4
    Poor
  • 13
    Terrible
Do not use

Paid for two day ticket and the 1st day was fine. Made it to everywhere we went too. However the second day we went to catch it 15 minutes prior to the scheduled time no show of... read more

2 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 days ago
katejennings2017
,
Clovis, New Mexico

Similar Things to Do in Memphis

Add Photo Write a Review

29 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 26: English reviews
Clovis, New Mexico
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Paid for two day ticket and the 1st day was fine. Made it to everywhere we went too. However the second day we went to catch it 15 minutes prior to the scheduled time no show of the bus nor at the next scheduled time. People we were waiting with went to the ticket booth but no one was there... More 

Helpful?
Thank katejennings2017
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

Hop on /off buses are always a great option to scope out the sites of a city, this was no different for Memphis. The bus took us out to Graceland and went by Sun records, Beale St., Civil Rights Museum etc., which were all places we walked to on the following days, except for Graceland which is outside of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank David R
Letterkenny, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2016

But it's not often you see them. We got tickets as we needed to go to Graceland. They got us there are a 30 minute wait at Beale Street. The 4.30 return bus turned up at 5.20. We then had a circuitous route to swap drivers and bus so 20 min return journey to 45 mins. On the second day... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Johnnyw1963
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

Pretty disappointing ... We expected a narrated tour like you get in other cities but this was just a bus ride to selected locations. No narration or info, and did not stick to the published schedule. We should have read the other reviews on here first as they are generally right... Poor value and one to avoid.

Helpful?
Thank Paul L
Mission Viejo, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2016

I love hop on and off tours when I visit a new city. You usually get a cliff notes overview of the city and attractions and then you can choose what you might want to go back to spend more time on. Usually the buses are frequent and reliable and guides or audio narrations are informative. THIS WAS NONE OF... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Janet S
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

Utterly disappointed. This is not a hop on hop off "tour"!! Our "tour guide" didn't have a microphone, well it wouldn't have matter if she did cause she didn't talk and if she did we couldn't hear her as the bus was soo old and rickety and noisy and hot. The windows may as well of had blackouts on them... More 

Helpful?
Thank Phoebe C
Memphis
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2016

This tour bus takes you to all the most popular Memphis tourist sites, including those on Beale St. And downtown, Graceland, the new HUGE Bass Pro, museums and even a nice shopping mall out east and the casinos in Tunica, MS. All the employees I encountered were friendly, polite and helpful. The efficient driver, Sharon, knew the city well, got... More 

Helpful?
Thank cjc3039
6109, Public Relations Manager at Memphis Hop, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your tour and your tour guide. You are right, you can't beat $22.00 for a two day pass. I hope you will spread the word to your family and friends. More 

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

Biggest waste of money on our whole trip. We only used this bus once! It was nothing like it said it was. Did not offer us the loop trip! The dropped us off at Sun Studio then told us when they would be back which didn't give us enough time to finish our tour so we missed he pick up... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2016 via mobile

I've seen the other reviews but our driver was friendly, helpful, knew about the area, he made us laugh and liked and played good music. We also hopped on and off, the bus in the town was on time but the shuttle out to Graceland was late. We had a great ride my own complaint would be the tented windows... More 

Helpful?
Thank Libby J
6109, Public Relations Manager at Memphis Hop, responded to this review

Hello ma'am, I am glad you enjoyed the Hop on Hop off and your driver. Thank you for your review. More 

Recife, Brazil
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2015

We always had to call to see if they would really come and because of the delays, in the end, we lost 2 hours, losing one of the points of interest. The route changed all the time in the convenience of the employees.

Helpful?
Thank lali_paiva
6109, Public Relations Manager at Memphis Hop, responded to this review

Hello, Our schedule and stops are subject to change. I do apologize for your wait. Please call the office, we would offer you something for the inconvenience. Thank you! More 

Travellers who viewed Memphis Hop also viewed

 

Been to Memphis Hop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Memphis Hop and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Memphis Hop staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?