We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Rocky Mountain Outfitters

Certificate of Excellence
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Address: 633 West Soldier Hollow Drive, Midway, UT 84049
Phone Number:
+1 435-654-1655
Website
Today
07:00 - 21:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 07:00 - 21:00
Description:

Come by and visit Utah's Premier Guide Service. Rocky Mountain Outfitters...

Come by and visit Utah's Premier Guide Service. Rocky Mountain Outfitters was selected the "Guide Service of the Year"in North America by ORVIS. We strive to provide the best experience for you and your party. Fly Fishing the Blue Ribbon Waters of the Provo River, Riding Horses in the Wasatch State Park located in the Heber Valley near Park City, Horse drawn sleigh rides, Utah's best snowmobiling. We can help put together an adventure you won't soon forget. We have packages for all of Utah's funnest outdoor activities- ATV/Razor tours, Rafting trips, Ziplining, Train rides, we can package with any of these activities to fill your day with fun.

read more

TripAdvisor Reviewer Highlights

Read all 295 reviews
Visitor rating
  • 239
    Excellent
  • 34
    Very good
  • 8
    Average
  • 10
    Poor
  • 4
    Terrible
Amazing winter horseback ride

Our family of 4 did a 2 hour horseback ride and highly recommend. We rode along a mountain path with breathtaking views of the surrounding area. It was very cold but we were... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

5 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 week ago
kylieguy
,
Sydney, Australia
Add Photo Write a Review

295 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 295: English reviews
Orem, Utah
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

The snowmobiling was great. The machine was strong and fast. The riding was incredible on and off the trails. There is so much space that you could ride all day and not repeat paths. However, the negative was that even though we reserved our rental months in advance, we waited an hour for an group of guided riders to come... More 

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank natev2017
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Our family of 4 did a 2 hour horseback ride and highly recommend. We rode along a mountain path with breathtaking views of the surrounding area. It was very cold but we were dressed for it and the snow added to the beauty of the amazing scenery. It was also appropriate for all levels (I have no horseriding experience whereas... More 

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank kylieguy
Sugar Land, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We LOVED everything about our ride!!! Everything was wonderful - the guide, the horses and the scenery!!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Jan M
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We moved here from beautiful northeast Ohio and I was so excited to find a "sleigh ride" especially in Midway and in the mountains! Even though it had just snowed, we ended up on a wagon ride. And even though I paid for each of my 5 children, we ended up squished and my children on our laps so they... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tracee W
North Salt Lake, Utah
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a large extended family group for the sleigh ride. It was fortunate that we scheduled for two days after Christmas. There was plenty of snow by then. We had two families with young children come from Texas and Oklahoma, in addition to three families living in snow country, for a total of 11 children (ages 2-13) and 11... More 

Helpful?
Thank F1750FFsandrac
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a great time riding in the snow. Ashleigh and Jason were amazing, so helpful and reassuring (especially as I was super scared) and made us feel really comfortable. The scenery was beautiful. I would highly recommend it.

Helpful?
Thank Angela M
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Took the family with 3 teens for a holiday sleigh ride. Beautiful horse, fresh powdery snow, the driver was nice and encouraged us to sing carols, the ice castles were pretty and it was a perfect night. Bring blankets and go when it is dark. A little on the pricey side for a short family adventure but definitely worth doing... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie H
Level Contributor
56 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Though the weather outside was frightful, the horses and wagon was delightful. After that... it gets bad. The price is high for the experience, especially when you walk in to the waiting area, one couch, broken boxes of garbage, crumbs from cookies or something, no longer available, hot chocolate spilled and running out, girls behind the desk, texting away. Not... More 

Helpful?
Thank kathylc63
Joe L, Manager at Rocky Mountain Outfitters, responded to this review

Completely understand. The boxes were from some left over food from the night before we offered for free to those that came. Same for the hot chocolate, we let the guests serve themselves and maybe we should have to avoid the spills you are referring to, again we offered it for free . We were trying to make a nice... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was such a waste of money! Horrible! The little kid Day weren't even impressed! Shame on me for not reading reviews! You are driven around a golf course to see patio homes back yards -trailers and equipment set up for man made ice caves opening in January. It lasted only 15 minutes. Drove 2 hours. This was the biggest... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Murray, Utah
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

So my review I hope will inspire some improvement as I have been a couple of years now and our 1st experience in 2015 was beyond Amazing (the blizzard had something to do with it I am sure it made for a magical night). What we loved in 2015 was the Santa's helper waiting at the closed door to give... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pgie6
Joe L, Manager at Rocky Mountain Outfitters, responded to this review

I apologize for Santas helper and promise next year they will repeat what you experienced the year before. I also apologize for Santa, he must have spaced how much he means to kids. I agree your child certainly wasn't too big to sit on his lap but I must disagree with you after having roughly 5000 people sit on his... More 

Travellers who viewed Rocky Mountain Outfitters also viewed

 

Been to Rocky Mountain Outfitters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Rocky Mountain Outfitters staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Will you pick up and drop off at my hotel?
  • I have a family of 7. Can your tour accommodate all of us together?
  • How should I dress for this tour?