We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Killington Resort

4763 Killington Road, Killington, VT 05751-9746
+1 800-621-6867
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Disappointing for a conference

I went for a conference, room reservations were incorrect, the food was poor and staff unprepared... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Jessie E
Only a few days left

I got some great runs in on Superstar yesterday. If you have the time it is worth it. I thought it... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
TimOBoston_Mass
,
Boston, Mass
via mobile
Read all 775 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
More
This Southern Vermont resort is famous for its winter skiing, and now for off-season golf.
  • Excellent63%
  • Very good27%
  • Average7%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“peak lodge” (30 reviews)
“great skiing” (45 reviews)
LOCATION
4763 Killington Road, Killington, VT 05751-9746
CONTACT
Website
+1 800-621-6867
Write a Review
Reviews (775)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 10 of 775 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I went for a conference, room reservations were incorrect, the food was poor and staff unprepared and inflexible in accommodating a group of 100+. I would warn against having any sort of event at this venue.More

Thank Jessie E
Amy L, Guest Experience Manager at Killington Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Jessie, Thank you for your input however we are troubled to hear that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. We value our guest feedback and in order to improve our service delivery and quality of food we would appreciate if you would...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I got some great runs in on Superstar yesterday. If you have the time it is worth it. I thought it might be too hot and mushy but it was perfect. They must have groomed it because by 11am it was getting challenging to pick...More

Thank TimOBoston_Mass
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was smaller than advertised. There was no air-conditioning. There was a dehumidifier that would not turn on. There was no hot water in the sink. The tub needed repair. The bathroom fan did not work

Thank g0b0st0n
Amy L, Guest Experience Manager at Killington Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello I am sorry to hear about your recent lodging stay and want to discuss this further with you if possible. Feel free to email marketing@killington.com Sincerely Amy

Reviewed 3 May 2017 via mobile

Killington is vast, but this review focuses mainly on one item that surprised and delighted me. I ordered the corned beef hash one morning in the Snowshed Base Lodge Cafeteria, expecting the canned stuff. What I received on my paper plate instead was a homemade...More

Thank snowboardlt
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

Can't say enough about the resort. We planned to buy lift passes online and woman I spoke to was very helpful as the computer system was down when I called for our passes instead. Parking lot is still in good shape considering the melt and...More

Thank John M
Reviewed 17 April 2017

I love the fact that you can ski in April and still have great snow! It must be Killington's location, because the snow was still thick and wonderful. I was really impressed with the lodge at the top. 320 degree views that allow you to...More

Thank islandtravel07
Reviewed 10 April 2017

I think that this is one of the best skiing place in USA East Cost. You want better go West or North to Canada.

Thank zoran m
Reviewed 7 April 2017

Fun skiing here. Alot of terrain especially for the east coast. A good variety of chairlifts, practically everywhere you turn. A good place for families.

Thank Matt M
Reviewed 5 April 2017 via mobile

I have been skiing in the east since I was 3 years old, and Killington was a standard go-to ski hill for the family when I was growing up. 37 years later, I am teaching my wife to ski from scratch. This review addresses the...More

Thank Ben C
Reviewed 31 March 2017

This group of friends and fools assembles every spring for a week of skiing in Vermont. The group collectively has been making this trip for over 30 years, renting a cabin where we can ski out in the morning & ski back in at day's...More

Thank skyJim
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Liquid Art Coffeehouse
156 reviews
2.42 miles away
Garlic
377 reviews
2.71 miles away
Choices Restaurant & Rotisserie
180 reviews
1.88 miles away
Lookout Bar & Grill
171 reviews
1.82 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Bucklin Trail
8 reviews
4.12 miles away
Pico Mountain
75 reviews
4.03 miles away
Thundering Falls Trail
123 reviews
4.89 miles away
Questions & AnswersAsk a question
penny w
Hi Ben, I'm interested in learning how to ski and wonder if you can tell me how to book the deal that your wife had in Killington. Thank you!
11 April 2017|
Answer Show all 2 answers
Response from Amy L | Property representative |
Hi Penny, Based on reading the review it looks like Ben may have had his wife participate in the Learn To Program. 2016/17 Rates: Learn-to-Program 1-day, $135, 2-day is $225 + third day FREE! You many also be interested... More
0
Votes
saradNewYork
We are staying for 3 days about 20 minutes away. Is it possible to leave out skis and boots at the mountain instead of lugging them back and forth in the car? Thanks!
12 February 2017|
Answer Show all 3 answers
Response from Amy L | Property representative |
Thanks for coming to visit Killington. At Snowshed Base Lodge there is Stor-a-Ski available with daily and overnight storage for a nominal fee for your skis. I would suggest bringing your boots back to your lodging... More
1
Vote
aos200
Hi what is the best way to get discounted lift tickets?
18 January 2017|
Answer Show all 4 answers
Response from Amy L | Property representative |
Hi aos200, You can purchase discounted lift tickets in advance on our website under lift tickets & passes then click on lift tickets. Thank you for inquiring and enjoy visiting Killington. Amy
0
Votes