We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Marina Golf Mojacar

Avenida Mar 4 | Urb.Marina de la Torre, 04638 Mojacar, Spain
+34 950 13 32 35
Website
Save
Review Highlights
Draycottsteve

Me and fireman steve played twilight game lovely scenery , decent course well worth the low cost... read more

Reviewed 3 July 2016
draycottsteve
via mobile
Improving Each Month

I reviewed this course in October 2015 and found it to be very poor and bad value. Since then... read more

Reviewed 25 February 2016
Golfingtravellers
,
Dumfries and Galloway, United Kingdom
Read all 62 reviews
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent24%
  • Very good43%
  • Average19%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“green fees” (4 reviews)
“goat” (2 reviews)
“three times” (2 reviews)
LOCATION
Avenida Mar 4 | Urb.Marina de la Torre, 04638 Mojacar, Spain
CONTACT
Website
+34 950 13 32 35
Write a Review
Reviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 20 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

Me and fireman steve played twilight game lovely scenery , decent course well worth the low cost pricing , beer on terrace after ,all good stuff.

Thank draycottsteve
Reviewed 25 February 2016

I reviewed this course in October 2015 and found it to be very poor and bad value. Since then, there has been a change of management and a new greenkeeper has been employed. The course has been transformed from 'dire' to 'decent' in the space...More

1  Thank Golfingtravellers
Marina Golf M, Director Comercial at Marina Golf Mojacar, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2016

Thank you very much for your comment. Marina Golf try to improve every day in both maintenance and service. You can book directly from our website and benefit from discounts on our green fees. We continue to improve so that every time you come play...More

Reviewed 24 February 2016

A very good layout with the fourth hole being a must play hole. I played with a member who said since the new manager had come on board the course had improved greatly my only observance was the sand was different either side off the...More

3  Thank Clivewoodall
Marina Golf M, Director Comercial at Marina Golf Mojacar, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2016

Thank you very much for your comment. The reason we have two types of sand in the bunkers is because in the back site when it rains the water very dirty sand and is very hard to maintain. Our 4th hole is our signature hole....More

Reviewed 3 January 2016

Unfortunately never got to play the course which is in two halves. Looked very tempting to play the course ... maybe next time.More

Thank Bymez
Marina Golf M, Director Comercial at Marina Golf Mojacar, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2016

The next time you have to play in Marina Golf. It's a fun golf golf 9 holes and 9 singles difficult holes. It is a short golf course that is attractive for low handicaps and permissive with high handicaps. Have to play our 4th hole...More

Reviewed 9 November 2015

It's a real shame to say this about the course. It should be good, but it's not. The location is excellent, with great sea and mountain views. The design is decent if not too taxing but the course conditioning is poor (October 2015). Almost all...More

Thank Golfingtravellers
Reviewed 20 October 2015 via mobile

Not sure where to start. Reasonable booking and check in process. The course however is very poor indeed. Tee boxes are scruffy, fairways are OK. The greens are nothing short of appalling! They appear to have been cut with a mower without a grass box,...More

Thank HARWOOD186406
Golfenred, Director of Sales at Marina Golf Mojacar, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2015

Thank you for your comment. We know that the course is not in perfect conditions but we are working in it. Since the middle of September we have hired two new gardeners to join the current golf course maintenance staff. We are currently working to...More

Reviewed 8 October 2015

I have played here a number of times over recent years and previously rated the course well. Now however it does not offer good value following a change in pricing. It is worth looking at the competing courses for better prices, especially if you want...More

Thank Laforja
Reviewed 5 October 2015

I've played this course before and it great for a 25 Handicap player, but to pay what we did (about € 100 for a two ball and buggy) was way too high with very poor state of the greens. Shame, it a good course otherwise.More

Thank Peter L
Golfenred, Director of Sales at Marina Golf Mojacar, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2015

Thank you very much for your comment. Since the middle of September we have hired two new gardeners to join the current golf course maintenance staff. We are currently working to improve the greens. Two weeks ago we were working to aereated the greens. This...More

Reviewed 27 July 2015

Having not visited the area for a couple of years, and heard of the recent demise of another golf course in the area, we were hopeful that Marina would have grasped the opportunity. Unfortunately, they seem to have become complacent instead. We only wanted to...More

1  Thank Greg L
Reviewed 16 June 2015

I've played the course several times in the past and recently returned after an absence of a couple of years. I was pleased to find the course in good condition, a friendly welcome in the pro shop and some great tapas in the bar afterwards....More

1  Thank Bri7O
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Pirata Beach Club Mojacar
122 reviews
.63 miles away
Bar Robert
5 reviews
.18 miles away
El Flamenco
6 reviews
.88 miles away
Spaghetteria Pizzeria Imperial
539 reviews
.63 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Plaza Nueva
211 reviews
1.66 miles away
Karting Garrucha
54 reviews
1.02 miles away
Fuente Publica de Mojacar
210 reviews
1.66 miles away
La casa del Saxo
6 reviews
1.53 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Chieffitz
12 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from arcodan | Reviewed this property |
Hi, I am sorry I don't know the answer to this you would need to ring them up. I live elsewhere and just come to the club to play golf.
0
Votes